220291 User submitted reviews online!!
Sleepy Hollow RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (707) 459-0613
CGID6888

Sleepy Hollow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   8   8   6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$15
Could be a nice small park, but needs lots of work. Never met anyone from the park. We did self check-in. We were there 3 nights and never once saw a staff member. Very run down. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
This campground has a lot to be desired. I had to pay in advance because I was Passport America. There was no one in the office, or ever seen. We stayed 2 nights and were glad there was another camper there or we would have been afraid to stay. It was dark, grass needed cutting, and it needed some general fixing up. OK for an overnighter. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This small rustic campground is a decent spot for an over-night stop or a base for exploring the Redwoods, with long pull-through spaces providing a lot of shade for relief from the sometimes high summer temperatures. It is immediately adjacent to the highway with easy in and out. It gets some road noise but traffic is light during the night. We were not disturbed by it. Trees block satellite TV but we were able to get it from one of the sites closest to the highway using a portable dish and a long cable. Verizon MiFi worked but was slow. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Rate is Passport America. We really enjoyed this park. Just understand there is no cell service either AT&T or Verizon, no Wi-Fi and no local TV. We could not use our satellite due to tree coverage but was told if we switched spots and reversed our rig we'd get satellite but did not bother. The spots are nicely separated, lots of nice grass areas for dogs, a duck pond, and wild turkeys. It was a nice place to sit out and enjoy a little peace and quite. This park would probably not be a good place for kids and not a good place if you can't live without your cell phone but we really enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
Rate is 30 amp FHU daily rate with Passport America discount. Campground is effectively smaller than the 18 sites they claim. There are 6 very closely spaced pull through sites that could accommodate two small RVs end to end. One of the pull through's is occupied by a permanent, leaving 5 for overnighters. Owner is only on-site in the late afternoon and evening. Roads and pads are gravel, there are untrimmed trees and the place shows its age. Hookups were excellent, but being in a hollow, hence its name, satellite coverage is very hit and miss, and it was a miss in our site. Restrooms, while "clean", are very small with a only a wrap-a-round shower curtain separating the shower from the toilet. Given the area and the price, this was a good park if all you are doing is looking for a place to spend a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
On Highway 101, moderate traffic noise. No cell phone service (Verizon), no satellite (trees). Sites very narrow and dusty. It works OK for a one nighter. We had planned to stay 7. Ducks are cute, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
This is a good overnight stay. It is quiet and peaceful and just what we needed for one night. The resident ducks provided a lot of entertainment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com