206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Harmony Ridge Resort (Members Only Park) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (530) 265-9313
CGID6889

Harmony Ridge Resort (Members Only Park)

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   10   5   2   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
We bought a membership here a few months ago when our membership park went bankrupt. This is a very family friendly campground. What we like about it most is they have full hooks up (our other membership campground didn't have sewer at it's campsites) and our 13 year old kids love the teen room. It's really nice to find a campground your kids can grow with. There is a small kids room, teen room and adult room. Providing a special hang out room for teens is exactly what we needed so I never have to worry about my kids giving me the "it's so boring" whine. If you go on a crowded weekend (Memorial or Labor Day or their Luau theme day), your teens will even like it better meeting new friends in the teen hangout. The staff is friendly, although I highly recommend you drive through the park and pick out sites that accommodate your needs because you can't just describe what you need and expect to be placed in an appropriate site. We also really like the free day pass to the lake close by, Scotts Flat. That's a great perk and one of the main reasons why we bought a membership here since we bought a fishing boat a couple years ago. All in all this is a nice, family oriented camping ground and I recommend it to anyone living in the area who is considering a membership campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$5
Don't waste your time looking at this campground if you are not a member. I had to call for 2 days to finally talk to someone who then told me that you have to be a member to stay at the campground. I understand the whole membership thing but they do not say anything about this on there website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
This is a beautiful park with very a friendly group of long time staff members. The campsites are secluded. Many events are held each month and it is wonderful dancing under the stars with great bands. The park has a beautiful pond with many giant fish and a water fountain, a swimming pool, large area for volleyball, adult lodge and a children lodge, great meals are prepared at a low cost and most important it is so family friendly. Nevada City and Grass Valley have so much to do and see. Lake close by is wonderful for wakeboarding, swimming and fishing. Plus you get a free pass here as members. They do offer a three day, two night camping experience but you will be required to take the tour and listen to the spiel. The only downside is the park is terraced and very steep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
First time visiting this resort. Sites are located on tiered and hilly areas. Before we arrived a motorhome while preparing to park lost it's brakes and ran into a travel trailer. The Club house, pool, laundry and eatery is located at the bottom of the hill of which the resort sits on. Our site was very unlevel and the resort would not relocate us. Our impression is, beautiful setting, but poorly managed resort. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
This is a members only park which is affiliated with Coast to Coast, AOR and Resorts of Distinction. I understand that they will no longer be C2C. Nice shady location. Roads in and out are in dire need of grading. The sites need it also; difficult, if not impossible to find a level spot. Not designed well for larger rigs, only 4 pull throughs available. They have a pool and hot tub, because of the cleanliness, it did not appear inviting. Many children enjoying themselves. If you have a tent-trailer and children, you will love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
Not a level site anywhere, not good for moderate to big rigs, roads are a mess. Staff was less than helpful. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
This was our first to Harmony Ridge and it was a little difficult to find in the dark. However, once we got there, we were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. There are a lot of great amenities at this resort and the kids had plenty to do. The city of Nevada City was having their annual Mardi Gras celebration, and it was a lot of fun for the family. Great music and great food. I would have rated the campground higher if they would make more routine checks on the restrooms. Once in the morning is not enough. The resort does not have a store but it does have a restaurant that's open on the weekends. We'll be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com