223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Webb's Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (515) 989-0574
CGID6890

Webb's Camping

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   10   10   3   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
First problem was 4 miles of very dusty gravel road to get to park. They encourage you to wash your RV after you get there it is soooo dust covered. The interior streets are paved but the sites are gravel. The sites were huge but our "pull thru" was not a pull thru because of low hanging limbs. The other problem was the extreme variance of voltage (from 108 to above 132) which caused our surge protector to cut the power off many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Loved it - would come back. The park is grassy and lots of shade trees with large sites. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Laundry room is great. Convenient for Des Moines and Knoxville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$15
Sewer, water & 50 amp electric, I have an adapter for my 30amp cord, bought it when I bought the trailer just in case. I only use the facilities in my travel trailer so I have not been inside the campgrounds. Best view of Des Moines River in the state plus paved access road to river. Paved roads in campground, a few miles of well maintained gravel road to get here. Mostly level gravel sites. Nice folks run the place. About a half hour drive to Iowa State Fairgrounds. Reasonable monthly rates. One of the best this full timer has stayed at. Stayed all winter and never had a utility interruption. Good TV over antenna. Paid by the month so I don't know the nightly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We leave our camper here all summer and you could not find a cleaner more pleasant place to spend time. We have met more new friends and had more fun. The campsites are huge. The owners are as friendly and accommodating as you can get. The sunsets and sunrises are great. If you forget something, it is just a short trip to Des Moines or Indianola to get it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
The frustration with this campground started when we pulled into our campsite. The campground only has 50 amp service so my standard plug-in from my new 27' travel trailer would not work. I called the park office and asked if they had an adapter I could borrow since I've never been to a campground that only has 50 amp service. They told me they couldn't start doing that because then everyone would want to borrow one, however, they would sell me one for $25.00. What a money making scheme they have going there. It is not posted anywhere in the park that they only have 50 amp service. I wonder how many of those adapters they sell at $25.00 a pop. I was told by another camper that he bought one at Walmart for $9.00. We had a friend and her son come out and setup a tent on our campsite and stayed one night. Again, it is not posted anywhere that you cannot also have a tent setup on a campsite that you have paid for. After the tent was already up for 24 hrs we were told that if only kids are staying in the tent then it is free, but, if an adult stays in the tent it's $15.00 per night. And this after we spent $25.00 per night x 3 nights=$75.00 + $25.00 50 amp adapter + $25.00 for firewood = $140.00 for the weekend. The bathroom situation is also not good. There is only one toilet/sink/shower for men and one for women so expect to wait in line. I will say the grounds are well maintained and there is a beautiful view of the Des Moines River and access to a sandbar for fishing. There is also a pond for fishing however all the fish are stunted and there were so many kids with nets trying to catch frogs and tadpoles wading and swimming in the water that it was nearly impossible to fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We spent a very nice weekend at this campground. Even met some great people by the golf course that stay there almost all summer. They had their dogs with them and told us lots of stories about the facilities, activities, etc. They truly love their animals and their camping and we enjoyed them. We plan on coming back and hope to see them too. Only disappointment was the children running around and threatening the several campers with their pets. Campers should respect other sites areas and only visit with permission. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
We stayed here again...this time with our Trail-Liter instead of a popup. Big difference. The shower situation wasn't that big of a deal, since we had our own. The trails were nice, in a wooded area. Our eight-year-old loved the golf course and wanted to play all the time. This is one of those places where only a few people know about it, but the ones who do flock together and like to have a good time. Both times we've been here there have been a couple of large groups who like to drink beer and have big campfires. Still, though, we've made our reservations for Memorial and Labor Days, so we must really like it there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
So many good things here. Neat playground, a nine-hole, par-three golf course (primitive, but still fun), and a 7:30 wagon ride at night. Also a great plus: nice-sized lots, full hookups, and a beautiful scenic view of the Des Moines River (and the DM metropolis in the distance). However, for the entire campground, there was only one restroom...included both shower and toilet, so you'd have to wait to relieve yourself if someone was taking a shower. Lines could get long, especially in mornings and evenings. This wouldn't be a problem for a travel trailer on up. This place was also a little off the beaten path...but was quiet! Owners were extremely visible and friendly. All in all, we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com