206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Olde Mill Stream RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (352) 669-3141
CGID6891

Olde Mill Stream RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
427
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   10   9   10   10   9   2   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We stayed here for the month of February and have finally found a campground that was everything it advertised. It is a 55 and over park that is friendly, super clean, well run, with large sites. After checking in you are given a tour to show you all the amenities available and to show you how things work there. If you need anything from a rake to a step ladder, you simply call the office, and it is brought to your site. The dog park is well maintained and great for the small dogs that are allowed in the park. Clubhouse, library, and laundry all well kept and have more than enough of everything to keep you happy, including use of the kitchen facility, with free ice available all day. We looked around Florida at other parks for long term stays and found so many not as advertised. This one is all they say it is. We will be back for a longer stay next winter: Lord willing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$50
We were lined up to stay, but when we got here we were turned away because we had 3 dogs. I had talked to someone (here) before we left home and had the "OK" about the dogs. It was a real stress situation. We went down the highway to another park, which we did not like. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
This is our 1st year here. We're on the 6 month plan with is about $16.30 per night. Very large lot with patio; quiet, country feel, yet convenient to all the stores and hospital AND Disney! Beautifully maintained park. We're very happy ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$39
We feel that this is the best park for this area. We plan on staying here next year for six months. They have lots of activities and a full time activity director. Maintenance of the park is great! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$17
I am spending my first winter here and I could not be happier. The staff is wonderful. There are so many activities to pick and choose. This park is close to everything, yet has a small town feel. The owner really listens to the residents and is very hands on. I love the community feel of the park. I will be back for many years to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
This is an outstanding resort. It is a +55 gated park with all the extras anyone could want. There is a hobby building, fishing dock, rec hall with daily activities, and a dog park. There are even 3 car wash areas that are free to use. The sites are extra large with plenty of room for parking. The staff is very helpful and provide a escort to your site. I would recommend this to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This was our first year to winter at this resort, and we loved it! The owner, workers and guests are so friendly and helpful. 125 new sites have been added with a new clubhouse and pool planned. The existing pool is beautiful, and overlooks Lake Pearl. If you are looking for a great place to spend the 2009-2010 winter give them a call; you will be glad you did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
The management is poor. Where do you have to go in Florida to find a park with decent management? The park managers favorite come back is "Because I said so." If you are a veteran the owner will step in on your behalf, otherwise no. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
Very nice facility and very nice people running. We have camped here before, and love this park. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
This is one of the nicest and cleanest parks we have stayed in. Very nice staff, and very accommodating. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$33
This is a 55+ resort which caters to the lives of retired people. There are a myriad of activities on a daily basis. We were impressed with the cleanliness and efficiency of this CG. We stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it. Most people stay for six months (snowbirds) but reservations for six/five/four/three/two months are at a premium. We stayed in the overflow area and didn't mind a bit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com