206621 User submitted reviews online!!
Richmond KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (765) 962-1219
CGID6893

Richmond KOA

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   9   8   6   7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Our site was mostly level and we were able to set up easily with plenty of room. The entrance road is long and was in need of re-grading or re-paving, take it slow and easy and should have no problem. There was a playground, pool, pond with paddle-boats, and even a dog play area. The store/office and bathrooms were well maintained. This park served as a good overnight stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Nice campground. We stayed for one night on our trip through. Sites were wide and level, management was friendly. Escort to the site, which is nice. Road noise is a negative, not comfortable to sit outside, bearable inside the RV. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We had been here before and were not disappointed by another visit. Level sites, good power and water pressure. We'll return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$59
Nice campground. Friendly staff and clean facilities. We stayed here while passing through the area. Campground is well maintained. We were led to our site and had little difficulty maneuvering a big rig with tow. Wi-Fi is excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Sites a tad close together. Length OK. Nice shady sites and luckily 'neighbors' were sedate. There was some road noise but tolerable in a closed camper. Very nice nature trail. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We stayed here one night on our way home from the east coast. The park was clean and staff was helpful. We did not use any of the facilities, sine we were in late and out early. However, it looked well maintained and we would stay here again if we needed a single night or if had reason to be in the area for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$52
Very convenient to interstate but also very noisy with many trucks. Bathrooms clean but could use updating. Cabin had overhead light as well as lamp over bed. Staff not overly friendly. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
Great RV park built around a lake with lots of trees and green open space. Very friendly owners/managers who lead you to your site and help you park. Great pet walking area around the lake, and lots of space between sites and long sites so that you do not have to disconnect the toad. There is some highway noise, but not enough to be a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Pricing includes KOA member discounts and point redemption. We stayed here overnight. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Even though it was pouring down rain, they led us to our site. When I asked for the laundry room hours, they told me to call when I was ready. They drove me from our site to the laundry room in their golf cart. Told me not to worry when it wasn’t going to be until after hours before our clothes were dry. Then, even though they were officially closed, drove me back to my site when I was finished. The laundry and rec areas are part of the main office/store and are roomy and clean. They have daily garbage pickup at each site. Also the sites were large, level, and the power was good. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Possibly the prettiest KOA we've ever been in, this park is located off I-70, but aside from some road noise in the front of the property where the office and the mini-golf course are located, we didn't know were so near a major interstate. The carefully groomed grounds have large pull-through sites and cabins are arranged around a small lake where campers can fish or rent pedal boats. There is an adorable pet playground and a nature trail and playground for the kids. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers are immaculate. Garbage is picked up from your site daily. Wi-Fi is free but the signal wasn't strong enough to reach our site which was at the back of the campground. The campground is very near a public golf course and not far from a Meijers supermarket and gas station. This is a great place to spend the night or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
Very clean park. Has a great KOA host. Very dog friendly with a small dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a smaller park with lots for the kids to do. Roads are gravel, and we had lots of dust until it rained a little. Our site was level with trees, but we still were able to get satellite reception from our dome. There is highway noise, and Garmin GPS attempts to bring you in and out the back way, so follow the directions from the website. There is a small off leash dog area, mini-golf, outdoor movies, fishing lake, pool, store, game room, etc. and we had lots of tenters during our stay. I did find a larger public off-leash dog park within a few miles called Hill's Bark Park. The owners are very helpful and maintain long hours with the office open between 8 a.m. to 9 p.m. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This was a great little park. The roads were a little narrow, so though we didn't have any problems negotiating turns, we were worried that we would. However, the park is clean, quiet, and pretty, with two playground areas and a small swimming pool. Our rate of $39 was for a full hookup, $3 child charge, and KOA discount. WiFi was available at our site, which was about 300 feet from the pool. We leveled using one board. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
Ok park, it's clean. It's trying to be a resort with lots for the kids to do, but could not get leveled. We ended up using boards on the front as the whole campground slants towards the lake (pond). The store and laundry are set up funny: as to use the laundry, the store must be open as the machines are in side. There is a fairly good stocked store, just nothing to brag about. No cable TV (which was showing on this site), and no TV without a portable dish as there's too many trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
The owners were very nice and took us to our site. The interior roads are dirt, but ours was level. It was very tight for a big rig. There is some highway noise, few TV stations, and Wi-Fi did not work. If you're looking for a complete get away, this is the place. It's fine, but a lot of money, for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
We like this park. It's quiet and relaxing, and the dog loves to swim in the pond. The owners could be a little more friendly than they were. In no way are they rude, but they don't act like they enjoy the park much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
The owners are very friendly and helpful. Like another reviewer we chose a site behind the pond. Although it is electric and water only at those sites, we prefer them. It is QUIET there and dark at night. The Space is level and more than long enough for 40ft rv and towing. Satellite reception is excellent. The Wifi is free and works well. It is a very enjoyable country setting. We will stay here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This is a small campground, located off the interstate. It is in a quiet setting, we took a site behind the pond. Our kids fished at the pond, and had a great time. There is a new, small fenced dog area which was nice. The owners are friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well-kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This campground is well kept. The owners man the desk and operate the CG, unlike many. Yes, the entrance is only about 100Ft back from I70 but if noise is a problem request a sight in the rear as I did, behind the Pond. Noise was thus no issue for me. Small pool but well maintained. Nice Kiddy playground. Have stayed here down through the years and will again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
Too much Interstate noise, had to sleep with ear plugs. Also had a long term camper with a dog kennel on one site. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Best campground I stayed at, scenic, nice pond We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com