214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Three Lakes RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (727) 869-8511
CGID690

Three Lakes RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
310
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   3   8   6   7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
We stayed here for 1 week with a Sun Resort first timers coupon for $125. Sites are large and on concrete pads, mostly extended stays. Park is nicely laid out with modular homes on one side and RV's on the other side. Park staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Residents are also very friendly. Lots of things to do in immediate area. Beach is just a short drive from the park and lots of shopping near by. We've been traveling through Florida and this is one park we would definitely consider staying at for one month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
I really like this clean, well maintained, nicely landscaped park and I wish I could give it a higher rating. The sites are roomy both width and length with concrete pads and patios, but no tables and the interior roads are very narrow. The services are badly placed and we had to borrow a 50 amp extension cord in addition to our own 50 amp cord, just to reach the pedestal, a problem seen at many other sites. No free WiFi. Nicely heated pool but it was small and shallow (4.5 ft at deepest). Friendly people and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Park has new owner and have done wonders here. The club house is nice, the reception is easy and friendly. We were escorted to our sited, and was offered help to set up the trailer. Sites are concrete that are very wide. Full hook ups are conveniently placed. Water pressure is awesome. Newly sealed asphalt, cut grass, and sites wihout crushed concrete shows how far the new owners have gone. They are also putting in a workout room near the Tiki Hut. Full timers and permanent residents are here, and a few passing through. It is a gated park, and it is very quiet and most people are very friendly and willing to help or give info on things to do around the area. We will definitely stay here again and again. Been here for five weeks and love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
I made a reservation online to come to visit family in Hudson Florida. I was very excited to come and stay at THIS park, as it appeared nice on the website. You even advertise a kids club online and cable available. Needless to say, NO CABLE and NO KIDS activities and NO SHADE! When we arrived we went into the office and underwent grilling about why we didn't leave a cell phone number instead on a home phone number on the website. If you wanted a cell phone number you should specify. We got our site assignment and a list of rules and went to set up our POP UP. Oh Yes: did I mention the gentlemen on the golf cart who greeted us at our camp site? His first words were, "You must have made your reservation with those people in NEW YORK, cause we don't allow popups and we don't allow children." No where on their website does it mention that you must be of a certain length and size to stay in this park. The website mentions that children should return to their campsites during quiet hours, but imagine being greeted by this statement: with your two children standing by. My husband and I offered to move to another park. We were so taken aback by the statements, rest assured we will post and pass along how we were treated by this facility, and don't worry, we won't bring our money, our children or our POPUP to this park ever again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
This park is open all year with the winter being their heavy season. There are many activities available and the grounds are well maintained. It is quiet and peaceful as it is just a few miles from the real congestion of the area. The only negative for us was that the interior roads are very narrow and it was very difficult to get into our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$38
My second park, and this one is quiet, although I have been put on the grass away from the other RV'rs . No concrete pad makes it extremely dirty every time I walk into my RV I track debris. Other than that, if I were in a traditional RV site, and not located near the trailer homes I would feel more comfortable. I would recommend this park but only if you can get an RV site with a concrete pad. If they put you on the grass it is very dirty, but quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
This is a nice park, but has no trees. There is no shade at all. Swimming pool nice. Office staff pleasant. Interior roads are paved, but very narrow for big rigs. There re a lot of long term campers here, and they keep their sites and units up great. Trailer Life Directory has the location wrong on the 2008 CD by a few miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
We have seen every resort / park in this area and this is the nicest one by far. Because it is so nice its very hard to get into during the winter months because because of its popularity. This is a resort that you do not pull up to and expect to get a site. You definitely want to be sure and call ahead for reservations. It is the only resort in the area with large sites and cement pads ( others are on dirt ). The sites are typically large but some can be difficult for big rigs to back into and setup on. The utilities are backwards on some sites making your electrical hookups a very long reach. The resort will provide you an extension cord if that happens. The resort is filled with friendly people and while it is short on activities there are still things to do in the area. If your looking for a beach to relax on, your going to have to drive a long ways as there are none in this area. We have really enjoyed our stay here and love the friendly people we have met. If your in this area you will find this is a great place to stay. We will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
Excellent park with large Club House and Tiki Hut for social get togethers but very seldom used. The Tiki Hut is a fantastic facility but the people that were in this park for the winter of 2005 & 2006 were very unfriendly and snobbish. Did not socialize with others at all. The Club House activities were 90% Bingo. Management needs to be more envolved in activities rather than leave it to the pernament residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
I can't believe the previous rating. This is a 5 star resort with 5 star residents. Yes it is an adult resort and obviously the aggrieved RVer was either mis-informed or mis-guided the management. After reviewing the facts with the office I understand the above RVer stayed for free following the misunderstanding. I wanted to put this straight as I feel this resort deserved a glowing review, we love it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$28
They don't tell you it is an adult park until you are there. Reserved a week and they told us after we came in and got set up that we had to leave first thing in the morning because we had kids and kids are not welcome here. Very rude management. Roads very narrow, concrete pads are very thin and break easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com