223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Ocean Pines RV Campground (Military Camping Only) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (757) 417-7140
CGID6906

Ocean Pines RV Campground (Military Camping Only)

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   8   9   10   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Pros: Military and family friendly. Short walk to the ocean. Full hook ups. Clean and safe area. Paved and even lots. Easy to get to once you're on base. Cons: If your RV is over 30 feet long, and you decide to use the main gate, you have to call ahead and arrange to have the barriers removed. They tried to tell me my 33 foot long rig could make it through the gate, and we got stuck for almost 45 minutes when we got there! No fires allowed at your site. There is a group fire pit in the "older section". No pool or playground for the kids, but the ocean is right there! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Easy access to campground for military. No need to go through a security gate and mess with the ID each time. The access code provided by the office moves the security gate. The campground is well run. The grass usually gets mowed once a week which is nice. AT&T phone service in that part of VA Beach is week. Mi-Fi works OK. The campground is a converted trailer park which means the sewer connection is directly underneath the back wheels. That is a pain to hook up. All in all, we like the location and set up and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Campground has very easy access on/off which is a real plus. It is clean and fairly well mowed. The laundry facility was fine. The staff was friendly. The campsites are large and fairly level: no issues. The sewer hose is directly underneath the RV and between the rear tires which is the only negative. The campground used to be a mobile home park and they never spent the money to relocate the sewer. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$16
This campground is for military or DoD-Civ only. The park was a mobile home park at one time. The site have two cement paths for the wheels on your RV. They are all backin and level. All have 30 and 50 AMP hook-ups as well as water. Most sites have shade. The only set back with is park is, you are right in the landing path for the jet fighters. There are 300 jets there. I will return there again. It is a nice place with good people there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Awesome campground and the staff couldn't be better. It was very clean and everything is well kept. Great spot for young and old. Stayed one week and will go back if the opportunity presents itself. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This place is perfect. Very clean and safe. Staying here for two months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
This is a military campground. This used to be a mobile home park and has been converted to a RV park. Sewer hook ups are in wierd places because of this. Beware of sites that flood. We always had a big puddle to step into when getting in/out of our rig and there was lots of rain. This campground has no cable TV or WiFi service and the rates are higher than some of the other local military campgrounds. Camp host was helpful. If you like the screaming sound of FA-18s, this is the place for you. I realize that this is a military facility, however, the military jets fly over (low) all day until about 10:00 pm and they are very loud. For this reason, we would only stay here again if we could not get into another military campoground when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
Military campground. Right beside Oceana air base. Don't go if you cant take the jet noise. Didn't bother us, we loved it. No pool, although there was a small playground. Only con: Water was brown the entire stay. If they address that issue, it will be one nice park. Would stay there again if they address water issue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Active Duty/Retired Military only! Very clean and open park. Converted mobile home park. Spaces are very large. Excellent security, entry is through a coded gate. WiFi is available through one of the parks residents at a very reasonable rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com