224079 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (867) 667-4202
CGID6912

Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   6   6   6   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Owner/manager not on site often. You have to call him to come to the park. We stayed there two nights and showers/toilets were not cleaned during that time. Two women were cleaning motel rooms, but declined to get toilet paper, towels, soap for the washrooms. Wi-Fi did not work over half of the time we were there. Manager said he had tech working on problem, but we did not see anyone, and system did not work any better. We would pass on this park next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Positives: Five minutes from downtown Whitehorse. Ten minutes from Walmart. Gravel leveled site. Wifi that we could use at our site! Friendly staff. Easy to access from Rt.1. Negatives: Hookups at rear. Our first site they offered would have required us to run sewer, electric and water under the RV. Road noise as you are right off of Alaskan Highway. A/C would drown it out but power kept fluctuating and our power monitor would shut off the a/c. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Nice park, nice owners, great internet. The water was frozen when we were here so we only had electric. The showers were spotless! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We stopped at this park as we were traveling through Whitehorse. It was early in the season, and our favorite place was still closed. We got the last space in this small RV park, and it seemed to be the last one in Whitehorse. The bathrooms were EXTREMELY CLEAN and pleasant (like being in a house's bathroom), though small. There are two bathroom/shower combos for the park. I wouldn't really call it a park, as it really just looked like hook-ups were added in the hotel parking lot as an after thought. The internet worked well. The water was still turned off, so all we had was electric. It would have been nice to know there was no water when we checked in, as that wasn't mentioned. In all, if you are driving through and need electric and clean bathrooms/showers/laundry - then it is a good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Not too bad. Price was a little high and sites were close to each other. The water did not work yet because of winter. Staff was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This was not a place we would stay very long. It was an expensive parking lot with hookups. That said, the Wi-Fi connection was the best I've seen anywhere and the private showers were nice. The staff also seem very green-friendly: they recycle everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Pretty nice overall. The desk help was outstanding. We arrived there in fairly cold temperatures and our rig was winterized so we were totally dependent on the restrooms and showers which were both very adequate and surprisingly warm. Given that most northern parks were closed to campers and over nighters (we spent the night behind a 24 hour Chevron in Tok, Alaska the night before) it's being open to the last stragglers out of the arctic is a very big plus in their favor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This RV park has 12 spaces which are all gravel. The sites are wide enough for slides. The sewer hookup was on the wrong side for our Class A, but reachable with a longer hose. Everything, including Wi-Fi, worked well. The park is very neat and clean, and there are recycle bins for most everything, including cardboard. Staff was friendly and helpful. The park is located just a few minutes from downtown Whitehorse. It is a nice, no frills, campground and we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
A small RV Park adjacent to the motel. On-site recycling bins, excellent Wi-Fi, cable TV, clean, and convenient to downtown Whitehorse. The owner is friendly and helpful, and the property is well managed. The water comes from a well so it contains some minerals that will stain your white clothes in the laundry if you don't use a water softener. The warning signs are well posted over the washing machines. Hookups for adjacent sites are on the same pedestal so one RV will need to drive into the site, or use an extension if they decide to back in. We stayed here in July and again on our return journey in September. The owner recognized us and welcomed us back. We stayed here in a 40' motorcoach and didn't have any issues. Parking may be challenging if you have a large RV and the park is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We drive a 45' motorcoach and this is one of the few facilities in Whitehorse that can hold us. No dust in this campground (a major plus in the Yukon). Excellent Wi-Fi, water, sewer, cable for $30. Small campground, and a bit tight, but very doable. If you have a big rig stay here. Same people who own the Klondike Rib and Salmon BBQ restaurant in downtown Whitehorse own this facility. Restaurant is a home run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
The worst park I have ever been to. We called in, said we had a 45' and the owner said we would fit no problem. We showed up, struggled to fit into one of their two available sites, asked her if we could move to the site by the motel, she refused saying it was not available for rent for motorhomes, and refunded our money. I think the reviewer who gave it 10/10 must be the owner or a friend of the owner because this place is terrible. You cannot park a motorhome by the motel. These pull-through sites will not work unless you are less than 30' long, (because you must pull in from the back of all the other coaches with minimal clearance). The site she tried to put us into, you must pull in (and back out). For this reason she should not have taken the reservation. We have never had difficulty getting into a spot (even though we are a 45' coach), because of two reasons. (a) I have lots of experience, (b) I have never had a park lie to me about their accommodations. If it was an employee lying to me, that would be one thing. But it was the owner. You just have to AVOID this place at all costs. There are much better choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Owner is very nice and the campground is very clean. However, there is quite a bit of road noise from the Alaska Highway. Sites are very tight so you need to watch your slides, and no awnings are possible. WiFi was down more than up. The water is on a well system and has a very bad odor and taste. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
By far the best park in Whitehorse. Small so best to call for reservations. You are still jammed in side by side but with only 11 others - not 150. WiFi is fabulous - not so at the other parks in Whitehorse. Leanne, the owner, is by far the most helpful and nicest person at a campground that we have encountered on this trip. She is a new owner and is making major changes to the park. Try to get the spot next to the motel - the view is awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com