206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Jamaica Beach RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (409) 632-0200
CGID6916

Jamaica Beach RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   9   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Medium sized well kept park. They are doing some remodeling in the office area so the gym needs to be organized and equipment needs to be kept in working order. Would visit again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Older park. Well maintained. Across the road from nice beach. Extremely pet friendly. Accommodating management. Clean, lots to do in area. Horseback riding besides park. 1/2 hr from lots to do in Galveston. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys the beach, due to proximity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. Park is very clean and neat. Pet friendly. Concrete pads and patio. Each site has a picnic table. Has pirate theme put-put course, Large pool with swim up bar, hot tub as big as some people's pool, outdoor movie, and very friendly staff. They even have delivery pizza. The beach is just across the street. This is not just an overnight stay, it is a destination. Highly recommend this location. Stayed 10 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
The park was clean and in great condition. The roads are concrete but a bit narrow although the turns had sufficient room for our 40 ft fifth wheel. The sites are long, concrete, level and provide sufficient room to park your RV and vehicle. The beach access is about a quarter of a mile walk. The reason for the 8 rating was due to our being unable to connect to the park Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Price reflects weekly rate. Park is right across the street from Gulf beaches. Full 50 amp hookup paved and level pull-through sites. Paved roads. Very nice park with two pools which were closed in the winter. Huge enclosed hot tub which was wonderful in the cooler weather. Park also has a pond and a mini-golf course. Free Wi-Fi, which worked okay, and free cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This resort is about 8 miles south of Galveston on 3005, the seawall highway. Public beach access is less than 1/2 mile away across the road. Sites are paved and level. Utilities access is a stretch for longer motorhomes but all are recent in age. Owners are improving the resort with more office space, a spa, pool, and a possible land purchase to gain bay access. A good restaurant, gas and convenience store items are less than a mile away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$41
Husband and I stayed here in November. Nice park with most spaces pull-through. Streets and sites all concrete. Site was level and husband said the hookups were first class. Space between sites was okay; grassy and some sites had landscaping. There was a cute putt-putt golf course on-site that is open to the public. Very family friendly, but this time of year, there were mainly adults in the park. Some "winter Texans." On Saturday night they had an outdoor movie screen where they played a children's movie, that I thought was a unique idea, but it was loud, so I would not want a site in that area. Because of the time of year, we did not use the pools, club house, etc., so I cannot comment on them. Construction was underway on a new spa. It was a nice park a short drive from the busyness of Galveston and close to beach access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Very nice campground located across the street from the beach. Water is visible from coach windows when in the front row of resort, but you also get the road noise (mostly light and pretty non-existent at night) and the singing power lines (when windy). If it is really quiet you can hear the surf from the front row. Beach access is from a public access point about 100 yards down the road to the right. Concrete access roads with concrete level pull-throughs. Not a lot of inter-site spacing, but enough so you don’t feel crowded. Some of the access roads and corners are very tight in a 37’ motorhome, but it is fine with careful maneuvering and paying attention to the campground map. Power OK, water OK (40 to 60 psi), sewer OK (but some connections may be uphill), Wi-Fi OK (stable connection and decent speed), strong Verizon cell signal with good data speed, no problem with satellite access. Good mobile RV wash service. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
The rate was based on a weekly rate of $225. This RV Park is 11 miles outside Galveston which made it great for very little traffic noise and a gulf view right across the road. Many basic services are nearby, like hardware, gas, restaurants etc. Beach access was within walking distance. Staff and other quests are all very friendly and welcoming. Easy concrete pull through pads with good utilities and WiFi. Two nice pools available, especially enjoyed the adult swim up bar pool, an awesome place where you can bring your own cocktail and meet new friends! Also a 30 person hot tub in the making. We didn't use the interesting put and bounce or laundry facility but I'm sure it's all good. Very clean and roomy shower house. Everything was clean and well maintained. The only disappointment was the one nearby neighbour (friends of the owners) that barked louder than their two yappy dogs every time someone walked by. Most dog owners have well behaved dogs but obviously not all. Would recommend this location. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Level concrete pads with standard sites. View of ocean in short distance. A bit out of town, and that can be good. Requires some extra time, but the town area is worth it. Restaurants near by. Good beach walking near by. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Our site was on the front row so we had a view of the ocean. The park was very clean and well maintained. They have a cute little mini golf course and a pond. There are llamas on the side of the park where a house is located. The roads are all paved. The only thing I didn't like was no traffic light to get in and out of the park. The park is off a busy highway, but the road noise isn't that bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Great place. Rate is off season on a weekly rate. We stayed for a week. They have a beautiful putt putt course, pond, lama zoo, 2 pools, hot tub, made to order pizza ($10) delivered to your site, free daily paper and so much more. Everything that you see on the website and more. We were at site 204. It was right under the W-IFI tower, GREAT! Level concrete pad, and it extended out for the picnic table. Cable was great. Friendly staff; can not say enough good about this park. It is a destination, not a stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$17
This is the best park we have visited. And we've been full timing for a year. Clean, accommodating and just across the street from the ocean. Of all the parks we have visited in Texas this is by far the #1. The rest can't hold a candle to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
A 38 foot 5th wheel rig is almost to long for the sites at this park. No shade either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
If you like kitsch stay here. Kids will love this place. A pond, mini golf and even some alpacas. Very clean and well kept. Two great cafes within walking distance. Both had a great burger. Not much else close by but that is not always a bad thing. Beach right across the highway. Very friendly attitude. Highly recommend . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
This is a very nice park and well maintained. Park owners were super nice and the office was open for us at a quite late check in. We called the same day while on the road for a site and were accommodated. Park was nearly full even mid week so we were lucky. All of the buildings were neat and very clean, including the bathrooms and laundry area. Concrete pads and all sites were pull through with full hookups. We were on site 21 at the end of a row which gave us grass on both sides of the RV. Sites are a bit narrow but not crowded because of nice lawns and configuration for privacy. Two pools and both looked clean, one for adults only. Breakfast served for $3 two mornings a week. I loved the fenced dog run area for my small dogs to get their energy out and it was clean. I picked up the small amount that had been left by other pet owners while my dogs were playing..my contribution to a well run place. Beach access, just across the street and over a short boardwalk. We liked it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
Excellent full service RV park. Nearby beach access. We were in site #12 which has a view of the ocean. Our site had a large concrete patio and was a pull through. Fast, free WiFi. Good water pressure and quality. We had a few over voltage issues (>132V) that was caught by my EMS resulting in brief power outages. It was reported to the office and they said they would check it out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
We spent two months here (February & March 2013). We had site # 103, which is located at the front of the park, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The owners do everything humanly possible to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. During Mardi Gras, they set-up an RV and BBQ grill along the parade route (11 miles from the campground) and fed everyone from the resort for free (tips appreciated). On Wednesday of each week, one of the owners takes people shopping nearby; so, if you do not have a toad, you can still get into town for groceries (again, no charge ~ tips appreciated). Also, twice a week they serve breakfast (Wed & Sat mornings) for a nominal fee. Pot-luck is on Thursdays and is enjoyed by many. They have a communal fire pit that they sometimes host a hotdog and smores event (no charge). Plenty of other activities are scheduled (jewelry making classes; RV related seminars; swap meet; etc...) The beach across the street is within walking distance; also, you can drive your vehicle on the beach in designated areas. The fishing was great (our group caught plenty of whiting; pompano; catfish and an occasional drum). The campground boasts two pools and a hot-tub. One pool is heated at the beginning of Spring Break; the other has a swim-up bar for the adults (this feature was not open during our stay). The laundry was efficient. The bathrooms were clean. Cost of propane was a little steep in my opinion ($26 for a 30 pound tank); but, it is the "only game in town" for propane. Overall, this is a wonderful resort. You are not "nickeled and dimed"; you can wash your RV for free. Electric was included in our monthly rate of $545 (taxes included). I would have given this resort a 10 rating; however, we did find large sections of the grounds needed attention. Mounds of turf and excess concrete in piles around the perimeter. As well as some junky bicycles and other like items in the weeds. In our opinion, this detracts from the overall ambience. It should be noted, that the owners just completed a major overhaul of the park and most of this debris is from those upgrades. We hope that this gets straightened out sooner, rather than later. WITHOUT HESITATION, WE WILL RETURN! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Delightfully designed park with the beach across the road in front and horse pastures to the west. Architecture of the resort structures is Key West-ish. Excellent water pressure, nice level cement pad with nice swaths of grass between, good water and sewer connections. Plenty of landscape trees and bushes. Only disappointment was the WiFi which was generally unusable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
The park is South of Galveston but an easy drive into town. The sites are cement as are the roadways. The sites have good hookups and a picnic table. They appear to be adding cement patios to some of the sites. The people are nice and very helpful. Agree with the previous reviewers and the listed amenties. We were very pleased with the park and would stay again when in the Galveston area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
This RV park is about 10 miles west of the main attractions at Galveston Island. It has been expanded within the last 6 months from about 55 sites to the 112 listed. All are concrete pads with new utility towers. There is a duck pond and miniature golf (extra fee) on site. Park owners have occasional meal functions (BBQ, breakfasts). Dog run was small but adequate. The park is across the street from public beach access. Staff was very helpful with area information. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
I can confirm the information of the postings before. Park is very well maintained, nice and clean. Owners are very accommodating. Felt totally comfortable there. Wi-Fi was working well. Park is located directly on the main road and could use a wall or more bushes to reduce the street noise a bit. The park is not one of the cheapest and in my opinion it's a little bit too pricey but still OK for the value. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We came for a month and stayed for four months! Park personnel were the best. Besides having a beautiful well-maintained park, they have so many acitivites for their guests ! They also provided rides and BBQ trailer for Mardi Gras. They also have pot-luck dinners and outdoor movies every weekend. Every month they supply a list of activities, which I thought was wonderful! If you want a great place across from the Gulf with great atmosphere and activities, this is your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
I was totally satisfied with this park. The owners are very accommodating and will go above and beyond what most owners would do. There are potlucks every week, free van trips to the city to shop and two excursions. Crafts are held in the club house weekly. Two swimming pools, laundry rooms, and baths are always kept very clean. We also had our Thanksgiving dinner here, which was furnished and cooked by the owners. 154 people where fed. This is a place all will find very nice. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
This park had all we wanted and needed. Nice grassy area for each concrete pad. Their restrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. Cable TV was adequate and the Wi-Fi was excellent. The pizza that the office made and delivered to our site was good. We didn't go to the movie offered ("Hunger Games") . We felt it was not age appropriate for our seven year-old, great nephew. A public access beach is just across the road from the park. If we're ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
Nice park in a good location. Friendly staff. The park has a new and old section. I stayed in the new one. The only negative is the sewer connections. They are to the rear of the space and quite tall. I had to change spaces because of that. On fellow told me that he had to use 35 feet of sewer hose. I will stay here again, but will make sure that I have a lot of sewer hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Clean facility with well kept yard. Staff is friendly and helpful. Easy on off from highway and far enough from same wall and downtown Galveston to be quiet and relaxed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
Excellent RV park. Great service. Some of the cleanest bathrooms and showers we experienced. Owners are careful to enforce rules so quiet hours are observed. Sites are a nice size. While not on the water, the resort is right across from the beach with beach access just a little way down. They are adding sites and an adult pool which are to be open this summer. It is about 15 miles from Galveston which was no problem. We made reservations for next April. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
One of our favorite parks to visit on a regular basis. The owners, Ron and Dora, are gracious host and always friendly. The sites are all concrete and level and the power is dependable. The pool and hot tub are great and the kids love to play putt putt and watch the outdoor movies on Friday and Saturday nights. Also, you can have a pizza delivered right to your RV door and it is hot and delicious. They are adding about 50-60 new sites and a new 90 foot pool with a swim up bar but this part of the park is not open yet. The beach is just across the street and is very family friendly with constant patrols by Jamaica Beach PD. We will be staying at this park again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
We stayed here overnight. It was a wonderful RV park with lots to offer. The park is very nicely maintained, the restroom/shower was immaculate, and even included a hair dryer. The pool was lovely. There were many things for children activities that we did not use. The beach was easily accessible. We walked and rode our bikes on the beach. How cool was that! There was breakfast the morning we were there. It was nice with a modest price of $2.50 pp. We will return for a longer visit next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
Nice park. Sites are rather small for the money. But you are across the street from the beach. Wi-Fi was super quick. All facilities were functioning. Being on the 'Island' the park is rather flat so there was no place for 2.5" of rain to go. Sites were pretty sloppy. Lots of activities for the small campers. Probably won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Price reflects monthly rates. Nice area across highway from beach. Management was great. WI-FI worked great. All amenities great, with the exception that the pool was not available because of maintenance all the time we were there. Close to Galveston, but far enough for peace and quiet. Sites are awesome and have plenty of space. This park is pretty busy so advise reservations. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Beautifully maintained campground. All level pull through concrete sites. All utilities worked well. Cable TV was good. Wi-Fi was slow but usable. Short walk across the street to beautiful flat gulf beach. Owners extremely friendly and welcoming. Heated pool and hot tub. Fun water area and play ground for kids, plus huge mini golf course. Breakfast available $$ twice a week. Weekly group dinners with cards after and craft classes available. Quiet. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Too expensive. Nice park with lots of extras, but the extras are things I don't need (pay putt-putt, water games, pay breakfast, local paper). Also, they clean the bathroom/shower between 7-8 am when you want to use it. Good part is that the park is within walking distance of the beach and a short drive to Galveston. OK TV. Wi-Fi was OK, but it went up and down several times a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
This was a very clean, well kept park. We enjoyed the pet llamas that were close to the park. The location was across the street from the beach which was not crowded. A good time of the year to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
Love this park, stay here several times a year and recently returned for the Galveston Shrimp Fest. The park is great for families. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and putt putt. The sites are level and long enough to fit our RV and truck with room to spare. Yes, the grass is brown but their are mandatory water restrictions in place in Galveston due to the long term drought that has been in Texas for the last year but this is not the fault of the owners. The fenced dog run is nice and the breakfast is great on Saturdays. We will return soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We had planned to stay here several nights after reading their ad in a campground magazine. Because of what we encountered, we only stayed one night. The gentleman checking us in was friendly. We were put off by the fact that he took a telephone reservation while checking us in. The telephone conversation lasted approximately 10 minutes. He should have taken the guest's information and called them back after checking us in and us leaving the office. The sites are very narrow. Pull through sites are not true pull through sites if you have a motorhome over 30 feet and are towing a car. The EWS connections are at the rear of the sites. So you will need to pull into the site, disconnect your tow car, back the motorhome up, hook up to EWS, then find a place to park your towed car. This layout may be okay for travel trailers and fifth wheels. The roads in the campground were very narrow as well. The grass between the sites was brown and looked as though it had never been watered. The bathrooms were clean, but were inconveniently accessed by stairs that required one to be physically fit. The pool and hot tub were clean, but both were the same temperature. Wi-Fi was iffy. We would not stay here again and would not recommend it to other motorhomers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Stayed at this park for 9 days and truly enjoyed our time. Was able to reserve a spot next to the playground and my toddler aged kids loved being right there next to that and the splash area. The pool and area around pool was clean. Ordered pizza one night from the clubhouse and it was delivered to our camper. Owners were very nice and answered all our questions regarding Galveston and things to do. Laundry room was clean and air conditioned. Bathrooms/showers very clean. I would recommend this park to all my friends who travel to that area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Price reflected weekly rate. Park was great during the week when it was not full but it felt very crowded on the weekend - sites and roads are a little too small (my neighbor parked his car behind our trailer since it would not fit on the site with his motorhome). Utilities were good; sites were level. Swimming pool was clean; hot-tub was warm. Laundry machines were beat-up and not all of them worked. Fenced dog area + paths around the park to walk. Lots of wildlife and the park has their own llamas. One warning - come prepared for very salty air - chrome and metal parts on the trailer took a real beating from only one week on the island. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
Sparkling bath house, miniature golf, breakfast twice a week for $2.50 per person. Walking distance to beach. Paved sites, easy access. We stayed a week ($225) so I don't know the daily rate for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
This is a nice, clean, friendly park. Beach close by. Near the highway, so there is road noise. Sewer gas aroma about half the time, depending on the wind. Wi-fi decent, but sometimes slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$41
Very nice park. Friendly owner. About 10 miles from Galveston. 400 ft to the beach. Putt putt golf available. Nice paved level lots with green grass and picnic tables. Roads are a little narrow for a big rig, but sites are wide. Wi-Fi worked great and TV ,too. Nice hot tub. Pool was not heated or cleaned yet, but looked like someone started cleaning. I would have given a 10, but we paid $40.50 with Good Sam discount. Good hook ups, too. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Park is about 10 miles south of Galveston, so is quite. About a 1/4 mile to beach (walk or drive). Roads and sites are paved, nice grass between. Staff was friendly. No shade, so sat. friendly. Water, power, Wi-Fi, and cell good (AT&T). We would recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Agree with January review. Well managed, well kept, well run park. They clearly know what campers value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$18
Fantastic friendly park! We stayed here for 1 month over Christmas and New Years and had a blast. (rate reflects monthly rate). Owners very friendly and helpful with waffle breakfast Wednesdays and Saturdays. Easy beach access across the road. We could see the Gulf out our back window. Nice clean park with full amenities and all pull thru sites. We would absolutely stay here again! Be sure to check out Nates Restaurant down the road! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$38
A wonderful park and very clean. Sites were level and I had a grassy area outside my door and a picnic table. We had many sites to chose from and if we didn't like the site we were going to, all we had to do was go to the site we liked and then tell the office. Wi-Fi worked well as did the cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$38
Very nice and clean park. Lots of room for our 45' overall length rig. Pads well laidout for easy parking. Only 400' away from the beach access road. Hosts were excellent and the park was very quiet except for the chatter of the birds! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
This is a well-kept park. Owner was friendly at check-in. Concrete pad sites with picnic tables at each site. Sites were a little tight but sufficient. Wi-Fi was spotty: sometimes great signal, sometimes not at all. Only big complaint was finding someone in the office. Spent 4 nights here and tried on several occasions at different times of the day to enter office to ask questions and/or get local information, but always seemed to be locked up. Overall though, a nice park. Would probably camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Great place to stay. Across the road from the beach. Plenty of room between sites. All sites are concrete pads with picnic table. The park is clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
A really wonderful resort. The nicest owners and they really care about this resort and your stay here. A short drive back into Galveston and anything you need is nearby. One minute drive to the beach. We will absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Our rate reflects the weekly discount. Very nice park. Clean. Level concrete sites. Wi-Fi was sporadic due to a new system being installed. When it was up, it worked fine. We used our antenna rather than the park cable. Plenty of stations from Houston. Beach is across the street and you can either walk or drive to it. Town is about 15 minutes away. Our only problem were the mosquitoes. They were out in full force due to the recent rains in TX. They did spray but there were just too many of them. Would definitely stay here again. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
The physical layout was great. Nice pool and bathhouse and manicured lawns. Nice place for kids with miniature golf and lots of eye candy. Excellent restrooms. The price was higher than most places, so I expected Wi-Fi to work. There was not even a signal. The sewer intake overflowed all over my hoses and cables, saturating them to the point that I had to dispose of some due to the smell that soaked into the rubber. Didn't get to go swimming at night, because owner locked up the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$42
I have stayed here often and already have dates set for three more stays before the end of the year. It is the best RV park on Galveston Island. Full hook up's, cable TV, WiFi, hot tub, pool, and the friendliest staff you will find anywhere. They will go out of their way to help you and make your stay comfortable. The beach is a comfortable walk and I've taken my grandson across the road many times with no problem. The beach at that area is very quiet and there are no crowds like you find further towards the city. Its a lovely, perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Very nice park with friendly staff. Has a good waffle and sausage breakfast on Wednesday and Saturdays for $2.99. It's close to the beach just across the road, you can walk or drive and park right on the beach, I like that part. You can see the ocean from some of the front sites. It's 11 miles to Wal-Mart,13 miles to Moody Gardens. There is a very nice market just a block away that you can buy just about anything you need if you forget something, and it's reasonably priced if you don't want to drive into Wal-Mart or town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
Went 2 hours out of our way for this RV park and beach. The past reviews sounded great. This place nickel and dimes you. Mini golf is ridiculous at $6 person, more than at an amusement park. Would have been $30 for family of 5, no discount even if you pay to stay. The beach is not across "street." Its up the highway 2 blocks and down another block to the public beach. Like playing chicken to get the kids across the highway. Had to call for them to open the activity room and the soda machine is just for show. Was definitely not worth $$, so recommend you stay at a state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Our family comes to this park at least twice a month and we absolutely love it. It is hands down the best RV park on the island. Recently a pirate themed putt putt course has been completed (which is the best putt putt on the island too) along with a mega size chess board, and water wars game area. The pool and hot tub are always great and the outdoor family movie night shouldn't be missed. The beach is just across the street and the grocery store is less than a 1/2 mile away. There is also a dog run area for your pooch. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Park is nicely equipped with a pool, hot tub, very clean bathrooms, and plentiful grass surround each camp spot. The entire RV park fresh and vibrant. It's directly across a fairly busy highway from Galveston Beach and 10-11 miles from Galveston itself. I downgraded the park a couple notches as the camp spots are somewhat tight and the construction of the putt putt golf course adjacent to the park, led to a very noisy couple afternoons. I asked to move to a spot on the other side of the park from the construction and the staff reluctantly did so. Overall, a very nice park and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We loved this park made lots of friends including the owners whom were very nice. Liked it so much we ended up staying five months November thru March. Beautiful scenic view and close to all kinds of shopping. Great & fun planned activities. Very clean restrooms. They are expanding putting in a minnie golf course due to open by Memorial Day weekend. Wish we could see the finished product. They also have four neat Alpacas. Will be back when in the area wouldn't stay anywhere else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We really enjoyed staying at this park for the 3 days we were in Galveston. The location to the beach is awesome. The facilities are well kept but you also need to take into account they are rebuilding and improving from Ike 2 years ago. (I think most of it is improvements) The park is pet friendly although not marked as such in the details. Once unhitched, the pad length was a little tight for our crew cab long bed and 39' 5th wheel, but everything else was great. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
The owners at this RV park are very nice people and quite helpful. We had flooded water outside our door due to the rain. Without asking they quickly got a machine to get rid of the small pond we had outside our door. The front sites are ocean view and you can hear the waves crash on the beach. If you do not have a car: it is 26 miles to downtown, which cost us $40 each way by cab. There is no bus. There is a nice store right across the street to get your groceries. The sites are level, gravel and quite large. The weather was cold but on one sunny day we walked along the beach for two hours collecting sea shells. A beautiful place: we would like to return in the spring or fall when the weather is better. Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
This is a very nice park, if you are in the front row, you have an unrestricted view of the water but be prepared for a little traffic noise. Will take the noise for the sunrises. The spots are concrete and level, a little close together, but not the worst we've seen. Everything worked as it should, the hosts were helpful without being invasive. They serve breakfast on Saturdays and Wednesdays. There are some full timers here, but only one or two older trailers in the back. Pool and splash pad was closed on our visit, but look nice. It's 400 feet to the beach entrance, exactly as it states. We will absolutely be back here. Enjoyed our stayed in Galveston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
Very clean, nice park. Well lit at night when arriving after dark. Some palm trees, but not a lot of shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
Very nice park across from the beach. Owner very friendly. Free breakfast on Wednesdays and Saturdays. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
We stayed for 3 nights at a Good Sam rate of $37.80/night for 2 people. The resort seems fully recovered from Hurricane Ike which devastated the island in September, 2008. The beach was very nice, with the beach access road located 400 feet west of the RV park entrance. We were able to drive our car and bike on the hard packed sand. The pool and spa water were quite cool. A couple junky looking "permanent" sites detracted from the RV park's appearance. We enjoyed the free continental breakfast with homemade waffles on Saturday morning; breakfast is also offered on Wednesdays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This park was great. It was clean, neat, and well taken care. The waffle breakfast was excellent. The beach is across the road, and is ideal for families with small kids. The pool and jacuzzi were clean, as well as the bathrooms and showers. The sites were laid out in an efficient manner, our set up time was less than 20 minutes. Even though this park is not real close to the tourist part of Galveston, there is no question: we will definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is the only park on Galveston Island we come to on a regular basis. It is very well maintained by very sweet people who go out of their way to accommodate each guest. The only reason I do not rate this park as a 10 is because of the long term residents presently staying in the park. Otherwise, the amenities are great, the facilities are all very clean, and the location to the beach is wonderful. The sites are all level with plenty of patio spacing between rigs. Breakfast is provided on Wednesday and Saturday until 9:30am, and movies are planned on the weekend evenings for families. We will return time and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
I was very happy with the park. There were a few older 'live in ' trailers, but the spaces all had ample breathing room and also nice pull-thru's. Family friendly, and I would definitely return. It's not 'on the beach' but really close, and unless you plan on walking and carrying a bunch of stuff it's not that big a deal. It's about 10 miles down from the seawall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$38
The bathrooms were clean and well appointed with stone tiled floors and decorated walls. The pool and jacuzzi and park area were a lot of fun for the kids. You can drive across the street to the beach and park your car on the beach. The owners are very nice. They serve a complimentary Continental breakfast that includes waffles on Wed and Sat. You are a short scenic 10 miles from all the restaurants and conveniences of Galveston. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$38
We stayed in a motor home five months after hurricane Ike. Clean up still in progress throughout Galveston. This park had lots of clean up crew workers camped there and off on another piece of unpaved land. All sorts of questionable people were in this park. In the main building on the front porch, three tents were allowed for migrant worker families of about eight people. The place was crowded and full to capacity. Our site was directly across from the office making it the most busiest area. We had dog waste all around our area, cigarette butts, beer bottle caps and other non hurricane debris on our front door step. The park is paved but driving through it with a 35 footer and a tow can be a challenge. Due to the hurricane there weren't many RV parks open, and so, this place is the busiest game in town. I doubt we'd stay here again unless we were not able to find another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$43
Park was decent, we visited shortly after the hurricane, so it was full of hurricane clean up crews. I'm used to State Parks and National Forest campgrounds, so I didn't like it, no trees, very barren and too darn close to each other. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
This is a great park for families. The beach is directly across the street with easy drive on access. There is a pool, hot tub and splash pad when you've had enough sand and salt water. They have outdoor movies on Friday and Saturday nights and delicious homemade breakfast waffles on the weekends. The hosts are wonderful; and their son is real sweet too. The sites are roomy and maintained. The bathrooms are always immaculate and the game room is an added bonus. We love returning to this park time and again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Let's start with the positive, the owners are nice, sites are new and the city of Galveston is a wonderful place to visit (try horseback riding on the beach which about 10 minutes away from the park). When we were here there were many children who were not being supervised and were loud, rude and made our pool experience very difficult. We were traveling with our 2 girls but we always make sure they are being respectful. We really feel the owners need to make parents more responsible. I agree with an earlier poster that they need to hire more help because on 3 occasions we could not find them to ask questions. Also they advertise waffles as continental breakfast but do not offer it anymore during the week (they need to change their web site!). Overall an average stay, but I guess for being on the road for 7 weeks now (8000 miles) and crossing Canada and the USA this is our first real disappointment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Clean, smallish RV park about 11 miles west of Galveston. Good pool and playground area. Good sized lots with FHU. Numerous beach access roads nearby. Plenty to do in Galveston. Friendly staff. Check with park before booking because of Hurricane Ike damage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Nice park outside of Galveston. Beach access across a (busy) road, about a block away. Nice folks and facilities. If it was right on the beach: Excellent! I will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Stayed 4 nights, very tight for big rigs. Close to the public beach. Be prepared to climb stairs, office is on second floor and rec/family room is on third floor. Ground maintenance is poor, lots of travel trailers. Wireless signal not very strong. Close to grocery/gas stores. 11.5 miles to Galveston. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
This new, and well-maintained park, could have been much nicer had it been designed to accommodate fewer RVs. As it is, it has a "sardines packed in a can" feel to it. The sites are too narrow and too short for the biggest rigs, and the streets are way too narrow, and turns too tight. If you're lucky, you might get a tiny glimpse of the ocean across the highway, but chances are all you will see are other RVs. The grounds and facilities, including a pool, rec room, workout room, etc. are nicely maintained, and the owners are helpful, when you can find them. However, because they are the only employees on site, and are usually elsewhere cleaning or something, there is rarely anyone in the office. We had to call a phone number posted on the door to find someone to check us in. They could really use some workcampers in this park. Near the end of our stay, the large group of motorscooter people mentioned by the previous reviewer, most of whom were camping in tents, arrived and things went downhill fast. The noise was horrible and went on into the early morning hours one night. We loved Galveston, however. We checked out the nearby Galveston State Park and it was wonderful, with huge sites, all right next to the ocean. There are no sewer hookups, but we'll do without one for a week to stay in this beautiful place next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
Owners were very friendly, and helped us with things to see and local restaurants. Concrete pads. Concrete interior roads. RV pads are very narrow. Interior roads are also very narrow, with very tight turns. Pads are spaced very close together. We were assigned space #18. Pad length barely accommodated our 40 ft. motorhome and Tahoe. Larger big rigs would not fit if you include a toad, and I can't imagine trying to turn a 45 ft. motorhome on these interior roads. Water pressure was 45 psi. 50 amp electrical hookup was satisfactory, 115 V on each leg. Free breakfast on Saturday. No shade trees. Wireless internet provided by RV Park was not usable at our pad due to low signal strength. Oleanders provide some screening. Brisk wind from the Gulf of Mexico. Some road noise. Large group camping in tents on the field next to the RV Park, all of whom were on motorcycles and motorscooters. Overall impression: crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$38
The owners were super-friendly and did all they could do acquaint us with the area. They are great ambassadors for Jamaica Beach. When we arrived they told us about a Valentines dinner they were having. It was a good way to meet some of the other campers and a reasonable price per meal ($10 for t-bone steak dinner). The weather was bad when we were there, so I appreciated the work-out room, where I could get some exercise. Only drawback is that sites were not all that private. If you don't mind wide-open area, it's a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$39
Nice resort and the owners are very very friendly. They turned on the hot tub for us each day even though it was cold and the "off" season. I was a bit disappointed because I thought they where closer to the beach. It was about 1/2 mile walk to the access but since it was cold I really didn't want to go there anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$31
This is an excellent park. Owners on site and will bend over backwards to see that you are comfortable and have everything you need. Showers and restrooms and laundry 24 hours a day and very clean. Fresh waffles for breakfast on the weekends in the club house. I am looking forward to returning, The beach is a short walk away and you can see the ocean from your camp site. I had a wonderful time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
This is a brand new park, opened this year. It is still being developed, but you don't see a lot of construction equipment sitting around. It has concrete roads, but a few have have narrow turns. Sites are level concrete with a table, grass and are fairly wide. Laundry nice and clean, but small (two W/Ds), with space for 2 more of each. Nice owners (on site). Can't really see the gulf, but it is within walking distance. Good hook-ups. We would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
We stayed on a monthly basis. The park owners were on site and very interested in making sure you had everything you need. Ask about using the grill 3 spaces over in the VIP spot, and here they come wheeling one over to you to use--free. Paper? Delivered to your doorstep. It is a new park, might be short on shade but the trees are growing as fast as they can. Oh, we borrowed their kayak and had a blast! Never any nickel and diming... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
This Park has recently opened and is a great RV park. It does have a few unfinished projects but we could easily over look that. The Owners were very nice and helpful. They have a free continental breakfast which was awesome. The sites are well kept with concrete pull-thru's. There is a pool and hot tub and a splash pad for the kids. The restrooms where very nice and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Even though this park is brand new it is just awesome! We stayed her for 3 nights and could not have asked for more. We went to the beach and just went up to the front desk and was dropped off and picked up by the owners. Breakfast is included in your price and is just great, homemade waffles each morning. With these owners you could just not ask for more. The pool is just beautiful, and the bathrooms are only described as HUGE and absolutely clean. The owners were so nice and helpful about anything and everything. This is the best campground found on Galveston Island. We rode around looking at the other parks in the area after we checked into our park and were so glad that had check this site and changed our reservations from another park on the island. There is nothing more that you could ask for with this park. There is allot of new construction going on but does not affect anything with your stay. When we stayed here they had only opened with in the month. We recommend to any one and everyone, and will go back next summer and only stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
We have stayed the past few weekends since the park was open, and I must say this is a "Class-Act" from your first entrance into the office, all the way to the free breakfast with homemade Belgian waffles. My kids absolutely loved the Pool and the Splash Pond, and the breakfast. A large community center with a pool table, dart board, and the walk across the street to the beach, was so awesome. Be sure to check out the full service hookups of 20/30/50 amps, free cable TV, and the owners are most helpful and courteous. Talk about a family oriented place to stay, they have both class and charm here! Will definitely stay again, and again, and again. Oh: family events are not a problem, they have room for a reunion or wedding, what a place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
We found the people here very nice and very helpful! The bathrooms and showers were awesome! The sites were very spacious with lots of room between sites! We were very happy with the park, the only flaw was that it is still under construction and there are a lot of unfinished projects. This place will be great in a bout 6 months or so! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com