218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Wendover Nugget RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (775) 664-2221
CGID6921

Wendover Nugget RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   5   7   4   7   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
The price reflects the monthly rate. Shorter rates are $200 per week or $400 for two weeks, but it's only $350 for a month so you might want to spring for the monthy rate if staying for more than ten days. The campground is actually in Utah and not Nevada and is behind the Shell service station which makes it a little hard to find. The place was full upon arriving so I just parked my rig in the truck parking area of the Shell station and was not bothered by anyone. Other travelers who were just passing through parked there for a night as well. There are no bathrooms and there are no showers and a central dumpster for trash. Long back-in cement parking pads with a rather large walk-out. Reservations are not available and registration is at the front desk of The Nugget Casino and it is a little hap-hazard. If there is an open site, that means it's available so if you take your rig out for a day or two, it might be a good idea to leave a sewer hose or some other camping stuff at the site so folks will know that it is still occupied. The cable TV worked fine as did the Verizon Wi-Fi and phone. About 60% of the spaces were occupied with semi-permanent campers, but they seemingly all had employment in the area since the place was quite deserted during the daytime. The only other RV park in town is the KOA (all gravel) and since they are much more expensive, I'd elect to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Well my husband is a senior citizen, plus a vet of two wars but it wasn't FREE for us! Good one night spot. Clean, level, electic, water, dump, plus cable TV at each site. Area was clean. We would stay here again. Away from the highway so it should be quiet. We'll see. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Off the highway (translate: QUIET). FREE for our one-night (if you look old or wear a vet's cap). Could be cleaner if the pet owners would pick up their pet's waste. Maybe they need a dispenser, but we think pet owners should have better manners than just leave their pet's waste behind in the rocks where folks might walk to get to the casino! Our 63' rig fit just fine. AND, the casino (very new) is amazing/gorgeous/etc. We will do breakfast in the morning. Like all things Nevada, they have excellent meal specials. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Not the worst overnight stop but could use a restroom and shower. All sites are back-in. Pads are new, level and asphalt. Casino is very nice and is about a 1/4 mile walk through the mostly empty parking lot and parking structure. We would stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
I called today (6/2/2011) to see if the RV park was open. Reservations said they have an RV park but it is still under construction and they do not have a date for opening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Call before planning to stay here...The park is CLOSED for renovations!! We stopped by in July 2010 and the entire park is gone. We talked to an employee today that stated the park would reopen next year 2011. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We spent one night here, just passing through. It is definitely no frills. But we felt safe and most sites are level. There was a much better park about 4 miles east but we didn't know about it in time. Historic Wendover Army Air Force Base is very close by. A great tourist spot for history buffs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Campground is in Utah, but the Casino is in Nevada. Had about 5 full time campers and place was clean. Had to go into Hotel part of Casino to register. A lot cheaper than others in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
This is a no frills campground, I personally would not stay here again. Since the Golden Nugget casino owns this campground I expected better. Most are long term residents and the park is a mess. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Nice level concrete sites. Does have some 50 amp sites. Lots of VERY old permanent residents. One resident had a pit bull on a chain outside that lunged at us as we went to the dumpster. Nothing here. No showers, no restroom, no pool. Okay as an overnight stay. Now on the other hand, if you are a gambler and will not be staying in your coach long, it is a good stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
This is a bare bones, no frills RV park. It is owned by the Wendover Nugget Hotel Casino. It is located on the east side of the hotel/casino on the Utah side of the state line. Streets are asphalt. Sites are concrete back-ins with a patio. There are a few small trees, but no real shade. Maintenance is almost nonexistent. RVers have not cleaned up after their pets and there is trash blown up against the fence. There are no showers and restrooms. They take no reservations. They told me that the only time they were full was during Speed Week in August. Just drive in, select a site, get set up, then go to the Nugget Hotel to register and pay. The park is big rig friendly. We would probably stay there again since there are not many choices in Wendover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com