214402 User submitted reviews online!!
Graham's Island State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (701) 766-4015
CGID6923

Graham's Island State Park

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   9   8   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Beautiful State Park with a brand new "RV" section with full hookups. We spent a couple of days here in mid-Sept. So things were very quiet, but I suspect it gets very busy in the summer. It's about 15-miles outside The town of Devils Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
$20/night+3.00 online registration fee. Roads and sites are paved with picnic tables and fire rings. We stayed in the reservable area, but the ranger told us they are expanding the camping because they have to turn so many people away in the summer. This is a boating and fishing paradise – nice boat ramp (for 4 launches) and a large fish cleaning station near the bait shop/store/check-in. People drive very fast in the campground, and the bathhouse is within driving distance with pit toilets located in a few spots in the camping area. The bathhouse is very clean and large. It is a good drive to Devils Lake (town). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Magnificent campground. We spent 3 nights here with our two dogs and loved every minute. Park staff were very friendly and helpful. Also had wonderful campground hosts. The park was a little difficult to get to because of the construction work on Hwy 19 due to the rising waters of Devils Lake. And driving over the 4 mile causeway was an experience but well work the trip. The lake is beautiful and the campground lush with grass, butterflies, and thousands of dragonflies. Not filled to capacity due to the construction which made it even more serene. Definitely would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
This was a most pleasant surprise! Unless you are from North Dakota, this is sort of off the beaten path. BUT, if you like boating or fishing or both, it's worth a visit. The park is VERY well maintained. There are two sections, the east section is a bit more open and the west section is a bit more woodsy. There is LOTS of space between camping spots, many "drop" toilets and a few real bathrooms w/showers. Boat ramp is wide and has lots of adjacent parking. Fish cleaning station is first class. If we're in the area in the future, we will, for sure, camp here, and longer than we did this time!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
We camped here in mid September 2009 in site #4. It was the end of the season and it was so very quiet here. Most of the sites were level and very spacious with many shaded sites. There was water and 50 amps in the east loop with 30 amps in the west loop. We got local and satellite TV and had 2 bars on our Verizon cell and broadband card for the computer. We would have given this place a 10 if they would have sewers, otherwise this place is great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
We can do without hookups so camped in the primitive area. Very few people in this part of the campground. Beautiful grassy areas, great hiking trails, super birding, many boat docks. Great place to enjoy the outdoors and relax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
If you can live without a sewer hook-up you have to love it here. Sites are spaced very far apart in a lovely setting next to Devil’s Lake. We were here mid-week and found several pull-through campsites that worked well for our 45’ motorhome. Others weren’t as level or had tree issues, so try to pick your site if you can. Campsites are $15 per night, plus a $5 park entrance fee if you don’t have an annual pass. We would go out of our way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Loved it here: but if you are planning on arriving without a booking on a Friday, you may be out of luck. This is a very popular camping spot. Big sites, lots of room between sites, well shaded and private. We found the campground to be very well maintained, staff were exceptionally friendly and even though we did not have a reservation they managed to make a plan for us. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Nice clean well maintained park. Our family really enjoyed our stay, they had a lot of activities going on for the kids, plus two large playgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Off the beaten path and mostly a fisherman's paradise. But the park has a lot of trees and was very well maintained The long pull throughs were very nice. Good 50 amp and great water pressure. Tree branches were the only negative, as some need trimming, so be aware if you have a big rig. Fair Verizon signal and satellite worked on the sites on the perimeter of the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Beautiful, scenic campground with large pull-thrus and amazing space per site. Worth the drive off the main road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
Unfortunately we did not find the campsite, there were no road signs and Microsoft's Streets and Trips led us astray and tried to bring us in from the south. You need to come off Cty Rd 19 from the north. We feel so stupid now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$14
Excellent fishing, but hard to get into without reservations weeks in advance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com