215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackpot Junction Casino RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (800) 946-0077
CGID6928

Jackpot Junction Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   9   7   10   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
New prices now are $25 during the week and $30 on weekends with players card. Old section closed for repairs. Nice and clean park with good internet and phone service. Will stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Rate is with $5 discount for getting casino card. You check in at the casino. We stayed one weekday night in late August and stayed in the newer section. This section has about 45 sites (all but 6 are large pull-throughs) that are on cement pads with FHU, extensive cable TV and Wi-Fi that worked well for us. We did have a problem with the cable TV: the channels (except for network stations like NBC, CBS, etc.) that showed up on our TV were different than the listing of channel numbers given us at check-in. Their listings showed cable stations like ESPN, SyFy, and TNT as regular numbers like 22, 33, 40, and so on. Our TVs showed those stations as numbers like 45-3, 45-4, 54-1 and so on. Very confusing. The newer section sites are all very open and are satellite friendly. The older sites are all back-ins, somewhat shaded, and do not have cable. The bathhouse is nice but is in the older section so it is a bit of a walk. Nice park but only convenient if you are here for the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
This is a good one. Joining the casino club gives you savings on fee. There are two areas. We camped in the new one and had a pull through. Extremely well thought out and executed layout. Sort of in the middle of nowhere, but the campground and casino is well worth the effort to find. Only drawback is lack of shade, but this far north only matters during middle of summer. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
There is an old and a new part to this park. We stayed in the new section and it was fabulous. Paved roads and cement sites with patio and a nice table. It was level and the hookups were good. The cable and Wi-Fi were excellent also. There was good room between the sites and the roads were wide. This is how a RV park should be designed. There were drive throughs but we had a back in site that was angled so it made backing in easy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This park is nearly excellent! The pull throughs are cement and level with patio tables and fire rings. There is security that passes by regularly and also a shuttle to and from the nearby (but not too close) casino. There's also nice grassy areas inbetween each spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Average for a Indian casino RV park. Didn't like pull-thru as I didn't think they were very level. It was quiet and security was good. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Jackpot Junction RV Park has two different parks: the older park is okay but the newer park is beautiful. It has wide, spacious sites with a nice fire pit and picnic table on grassy sites. It is very accommodating for big rigs and is a short stroll to the casino. This park is geared to adults. There is no playground and in all my stays here, I have never seen any children but they would be very welcome. There are Indian battle sites nearby to explore and an interesting state park and a winery as well. I definitely would recommend Jackpot Junction to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$22
Everything was in the campground was immaculate. Concrete pads, paved interior roads, green grass, etc. The area was quiet & away from the general casino parking. The gas station was easy in & out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
Adjacent to Jackpot Junction casino, very convenient. Called for reservation and staff told me they had 50-amp available, I asked them to hold one for me. I drove a Hundred miles, checked in and found that staff didn't know 30 amps from 50 amps! Should never happen! Golf course owned by the casino is a Rees Jones design, and is very nice, but the rate of $75 a round is probably too high for may campers. Casino offers a "Stay and Play" package deal for Hotel guests, but they do not include RV park guests. Makes RVers seem like second class citizens! Sites were a little narrow and are only crushed rock on the pads. All in all, not a bad place for a weekend. Security is present! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com