218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Utt's Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (276) 728-7203
CGID6954

Utt's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   7   9   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for an overnight on our way north. We are in a 22' Class C camper. Campground is close to the highway. Road in is a little steep but straight and we had no problem getting here. Friendly couple operates it. There are a lot of permanent rigs here but everyone seems friendly. Bathrooms are older but clean. Laundry is available. Sites are grass but fairly level. Nice view of foothills. No trees where we were, but for an overnight that is fine. Campground is clean and well kept. WiFi works great. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Easy access from I-77 to this park, but tough to enter sites with a big rig. Sites are all grass with a little (not enough) gravel and not level. Sites are supposed to be for big rigs, but they are not. Very nice manager couple. Mostly longer term residents. Fine overnight park from the Blue Ridge Parkway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
Easy access of I77. Good overnight park. Friendly caretaker. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Steep hill to go up to park. No problem for us. Very nice view, great people who registered us. Park is mostly retired people, but has about 8 sites for overnight. Very clean, a great place to overnight on the road. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
There is a steep hill at the entrance, but we had no problem going up in our gas powered motorhome. The campground is mostly treeless but it was cool and breezy during our visit. The sites are packed gravel and fairly level and most have a nice view of meadow and hills. The staff was friendly and everything appeared clean. Most of the campers seemed to be seasonal seniors and all of the units were kept neat. A few overnight campers, some with children, passed through while we were here. It was a quiet campground with almost no road noise. If you enjoy the mountains and mountain music there is a lot to enjoy in the area. Access from I-77 is easy. We will probably return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
We stayed here because the other campground became a KOA and we typically avoid those. However Utts campground was difficult to get into(steep steep steep entry and exit) the sites weren't clearly marked, and we were on top of a hill with no trees. We were at the mercy of the sun and the wind. It was like camping in a field We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
This campground sits on top of a hill or some may call a mountain. The elevation at this camp ground is about 3,000 above sea level. We went up a steep hill to get to the campground. We were received by two of the nicest people we have ever met while camping. The hosts were helpful in picking a spot. He offered advice that was very sound in regards to my camper fitting into one of the sites. The sites overall were a bit on the unleveled side. Each site had electricity, water (well water), and sewer. There was no cable nor were there phone hookup. Both of these we did not need. The grounds were somewhat well kept. The place was free of trash. However, some of the sites were left unmowed. There was a small playground. There was not a pool located at this campground. There was a club house and a bathhouse. There was laundry facilities. The bathhouse was very clean and in excellent repair. There was a tenting area. Overall, I would go back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com