206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Suntides Golf Course RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (509) 966-7883
CGID6959

Suntides Golf Course RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   8   3   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We pulled in without a reservation, the staff gave us a nice spot. This is an easy to get to park off US12 with nice wide sites and well thought out utilities. All sites are nose to tail, a layout I really like. The streets are nice and wide for easy turns, the sites are long enough that I didn't have to unhook the trailer, 80'. This is a campground I would return to if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
I'm not as happy with this place as other reviewers. The reason is that after I paid and was walking out of the office the manager says Oh, by the way, we have a water main break so fill up your tank for the weekend because we're shutting the water off till at least tomorrow. I could have been told that up front. I was just hoping my pump worked since I hadn't use it for a long time. The park is a very clean and well maintained park. I would estimate its 80% permanent or full summer occupants since its adjacent to a golf course. The pads are paved, but you may still need some leveling blocks because the asphalt pads have troughs in them. There are no picnic tables so bring your own. The shaded sites are pretty much used by the long term occupants. The sewer connections are not centered so look at the distance before you unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Very nice park and right next door to a good local golf course. Access to the site was great with wide turns and wide level sites. Lots of grass and shade trees, a real help during the summer heat. There are about 60% year rounders, but they appear to have excellent quality requirements as the sites are filled with flowers, and shrubs. We would recommend this park and will stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Nice RV park. Large, paved full service sites, most are pull-throughs, shared grass area between sites, no tables. Free Wi-Fi, over-the-air TV, clean facilities, nice laundry, beside golf course, 3 miles to town. Many full and long term clients but sites kept very presentable. Very limited space for over-nighters. Reservations recommended. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
The park is clean and sites are level asphalt. Also the interior roads are asphalt. The only reason it isn't rated higher is due to the electrical voltage. When the temperature is hot and A/C's are running the electrical drops pretty low to around 106 volts on 50 amp. The park is adjacent to the Suntides Golf Course both owned by the same people. Golf course is a nice layout. The park is located on a frontage road easily accessible from Hwy 12 and close to downtown Yakima. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
We actually didn't get to stay here, but we've stayed here numerous times in the past. This is the second time we tried to stay here but they were "full". While this is an "RV Park", it's become like so many these days, a relatively inexpensive permanent home for people. There are now very few sites available for travelers, so if you want to stay here make sure you make a reservation far in advance. The low score is due to lack of available "visitor" sites, and the attitude of the manager/owner? The office person used to be very nice, but this is the second time we've encountered this office person and he has no business in the front office. We won't stay here again. With no help from the "manager", we found a space at the Yakima Washington Sportsman's State Park, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
While the park was very well maintained and a nice place to stay, there were 2 things that lowered the rating. First, the sewer at my site was sticking up so high above the ground it was difficult to dump. Second, the nice grassy areas and dog area caused problems because they did not pick up the grass when they mowed. My wife says there is nothing worse than trying to clean the grass trimmings off the dog. While the sites were back-to-back, the grassy area between you and the neighbor was large enough you did not feel crowded on the front side of the RV. There was a fruit stand at the end of the road and plenty to do close by, especially if you like to golf. Our neighbor and us had the same odd issue, though. At night the satellite signal (DirectTV) seemed to fade and you lost some channels. (We've never seen this before). We would stay here again, especially if we can get a site with a lower sewer connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Pros: Park is truly Big Rig friendly. Has level sites, large paved streets, some shade, but not enough to interfere with satellite reception. Has a strong WiFi signal; reliable utilities; 2 showers, 2 toilets in each restroom, and a clean laundry with a small book exchange. RV Park had very few vacancies during our 17 day stay. Cons: There are no amenities for kids, and several permanent residents, but their sites were very clean and neat. We had to go up Hwy 12 a few miles to access the Yakima Greenway, a lovely 10 mile walking/biking trail. This is a small park, so reservations are generally needed. There is highway noise at night, but we got used to it! We will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We stayed here because of the reviews on this website. However, most of the sites are permanent residents. There is no cable TV. The sites are macadam and fairly level. There is no shade. Do not stay here because of the golf course, it's very flat. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Nightly rate reflects a weekly rate. Park is located right off of Rt. 12, close to the highway but buffered by trees. No obvious road noise. Nice wide pull-through sites, enough to park tow vehicle and car side by side. Located right next to a golf course, our site backed up to a nice green area. Flying golf balls not a problem. We tried to use the free Wi-Fi, but it was inconsistent, dropping out for hours at a time and coming back only intermittently. There are permanent residents and seasonal RVers in this park, but there is no run-down feeling. We chose Yakima and this park to visit Mt. Rainier National Park. It is about 80 miles west. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
The park was full but not noisy at all. Nice, wide pull-through sites. Wi-Fi did not work for us. No cable TV, but did find TV stations via antenna. Nice big area for dogs to exercise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very clean park. Nice wide spots, excellent wireless internet, and if your a golfer, its walking distance. They have been full all summer, so call in advance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We stayed at this park for a few nights when we were just passing through Yakima in 2007. We liked it so much, we made a point of coming back for 2 weeks this year. There are large pull-through sites, the staff is friendly, and the facilities are clean. It's right next to a golf course. What more could you want? There are a lot of long term residents, but they keep their sites clean and neat. There is no "run down" feeling like you get with some parks that have a high percentage of permanent residents. We never saw any dogs running loose and we did have free WiFi both times we stayed there. There is no pool, game room, club house, or anything like that in this park. But if you're just looking for a clean, quiet, friendly place to stay while exploring the Yakima area, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
We have used this park several times when in Yakima to visit relatives. Quite frankly, there really aren't any other options in Yakima as far as we are concerned and this is just a 5 minute drive to our relatives. The park is spacious, clean and quiet with large, level, paved pull through sites. As others have stated, most of the rigs here belong to long term residents, but we have never encountered any rude people and Bill, the owner, is always friendly and accommodating. We like the large dog area even if it is unfenced. The park is nicely, if somewhat minimally, landscaped. There are quite a few trees in the park, but they are all young and really not mature enough in my opinion to be called shade trees yet so don't count on them offering much shade if you go to Yakima in the summer! If this park would start offering Wi-Fi I would up my rating to an 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
NICE park! Back to back sites, no issues with other residents nor pets as we were told pets must be leashed, in fact while walking our dogs in the park, at least 3 residents spoke first to us. Level, paved sites, nicely landscaped and wide. Several Executives and Prevosts in park, so it can't be too bad! Excellent rate for amenities, lack of TV reception was only drawback. When I called, Bill at first told me he had nothing available, then used caller ID to call me right back within 5 minutes when he had a cancellation; he was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Nice small park next to Suntides golf course. Only about 20 of the sites are for traveling public, the rest are seasonal (or longer). Some of the seasonal residents are downright hostile about their 'patch of grass', cursing at us because our cat (on her leash) was upsetting their unleashed dogs! Dogs are allowed to run unleashed in the pet area, which is not fenced off from the rest of the park, so in effect they run all over. Sites are back to back hookups, most pull-throughs, large and fairly level. Could be a great park with a little work on attitude. But I don't think they really want traveling public, it is so much work checking them in, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com