214532 User submitted reviews online!!
Jennings Outdoor Resort Trav-L-Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (386) 938-3321
CGID696

Jennings Outdoor Resort Trav-L-Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   9   6   9   8   6   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Conveniently located, sites are level and adequately spaced. Although next to I-95, traffic noise is minimal since the highway is flat. Transient sites are located near the front of the park with one row facing a lake with ducks and gazebo, Longer term seasonal sites and park models are located towards the back the campground. Older bathhouse had tiled showers and was clean, connected laundry room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Large store with groceries in park office. Pool was not heated but well maintained with chaises and tables around the deck. High mast lighting from the highway and well maintained campground lighting provides good security and safety lighting. Would return again. Some broadcast TV signals were strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
A great park for a few nights. The parking is close but no problems getting in and out with the pull-through sites. We stayed two nights. The pool was nice and so was the clubhouse and showers. The lake is great for a walk around and the ducks and fishing is perfect for a feeling of nature. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Nice older park, clean but sites are very narrow and close together. Hookup are at the very rear of the site, so extensions are needed if you are a big rig towing. Not very convenient for a quick overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We have stayed here before for a rally with our RV Club so it was an easy choice when we needed an overnight stay on our way home. It is a pretty park, nice and clean. Registration folks were friendly and accommodated my request for a particular area to park so that I could exercise my dog nearby. A bit noisy near the highway, but quiet further into the park. Very convenient to I-75. Lots of permanent campers and park model homes. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Clean park,well lit at night. Laundry room was clean. Most sites looked level, ours was a little off needed to put our jack to level off. Some long term residents in park, but most didn't seem friendly, they kind stayed to themselves, and didn't like new people. Lots of campers from Canada. On first night there had trouble sleeping do to noise from the highway. Owners not very friendly in my opinion. Town of Jennings not very big, had to drive 20 miles or more back to Valdosta to shop or 10 miles to Jasper to shop, no grocery stores, shopping or dining in the area of the park. We were going to stay more than a month but left because of the area and unfriendliness of the park. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This is a very clean park with nice staff and a neat store. Right next to the highway and has pull-throughs for easy overnight stop. Would definitely stay here again for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Nice park and store, nice people, a little lake in the park . Very clean, nice green grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This is a very handy park for snowbirds from Canada and the Midwest. The lots are OK, but you are very near your neighbor. The cable, electric, and water have never been renovated. This is an older park that really needs improvements. They have a large occupancy rate every night in the fall, winter, and spring so that they little motivation to spend the money. It is still a good spot for a quick night off I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This was a stop on our way back to Florida from North Carolina. There are very few places to stay between Atlanta and the cities of Northern Florida. This campground was rated "somewhat" positive but. It is very, very, close to Interstate 75 and there is road noise. Our pull-through was long but the connections were at the very end of the site. We had to use very long extensions with a big rig. We are from Florida and fire ants are not new to us. WOW, they really must not check their park for ants, they were everywhere. So, to us, it would just be a overnight stop if we could not find another spot to camp on the way home. Lastly, it was an easy in and out and also clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Seems like a very clean neat campground. However since the hookups are at the end of each site we could not stay. As we were pulling a car on a dolly and do not have extra long electric cord nor sewer hose, elected not to stay. No problem with a refund. We Did Not Stay In This Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
Very neat and clean. Stayed one night and another night one week later. Staff helpful. Restaurant next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$23
This was a roadside stop on I-75 near the Florida-Georgia state line. It is very convenient to the highway, but the campsites were quiet and uncrowded. There is an open feel to the campground due to it being wrapped around a fair-sized pond. The campground store had a good stock of various items. We would not stay here for the amenities, but it is a comfortable, convenient and inexpensive stop when en route to and from Florida. We plan to use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
The perfect stop on your way to or from Florida. Right along I-75 at the first exit in Florida as you're heading south. Friendly staff, well-maintained park. Very relaxing. Great rates on longer stays. Safe and secure RV storage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$26
The park is used mostly for people visiting the area for a short time and for those that want 1 or 2 nights before their trip further South or North. This park is an excellent choice. The pride of the owner is evident throughout the facility. The staff are excellent people that really want your visit to be something that is positive. A good choice for motorhomes, trailers, or 5th wheels. You may want to use the cable since the television reception is not great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$20
We arrived late at this park after a long day of driving. Called ahead and the staff was very helpful and waiting for us when we arrived. We really enjoyed a walk around the small lake that night. Very easy access from the Interstate and don't recall being bothered by or noticing road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$23
We have stayed here for several years as an overnight stop coming and going from Ohio to Florida Keys. Easy access from I-75, all pull throughs, and pleasant surroundings. Small convenience store on the premises and restaurant next door. very good overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$23
This is a great campground for snowbirds heading N/S on I-75. Easy in and out with good pull throughs, albeit, they are a little tight. It is a pleasant c/g with a lake and domestic animals. Places to eat are with in walking distance. Propane is available. However, if you do not need a fair amount of propane, be advised you will be charged a minimum of $5.00 and it is not posted as such. Some guy rides around in a golf cart and makes sure the road ways are kept clear. It is essential, since the roads are extremely narrow and twisty. This is a very old campground. I saw no provisions for computer hook up and it is not mentioned in their brochure you receive when you check in. Most RVers today require some kind of computer hook up. I will return, as it is a great overnight location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
I use this park regularily on my trips South. I particularily like it because it has great pull thru's and easy hook-ups. I am not bothered by the noise from close by I-75 at all. I think this could be a problem in the warmer months. There is more than ample room to park your rig for sign in and to obtain propane. The interior roads are a little tight on the corners, and one should be sure the guy to your left doesn't pull too far ahead in his site. Could be a problem if you leave early in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very nice c/g with easy in easy out off I-75-North or South. Friendly helpful staff. Great access parking for sign in and hook up when leaving. Sites are level, albeit close together. Very attractive c/g with nice lake and domesticated wild life about. The c/g is exceptionally well lighted at night. Propane and supplies are avail in a store at the office. The biggest drawback I have encountered, is a marginal electrical system that quits from time to time. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$22
The roads in park are not too good, road noise off I-75 is bad. The place was clean and would be O.K. for a stop over or couple days. Small lake and ducks were nice to look at. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com