220505 User submitted reviews online!!
Elkdale RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (716) 938-6136
CGID6961

Elkdale RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   9   6   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
OK for an overnight stay, no amenities or things to do at park. Owner friendly, grass mowed, no trees. Right on highway and there is traffic noise. We stayed here because Allegany state park said they could not accommodate a rig our size, which we found later was not true. The state park is much nicer and would stay there next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Campsites are on grass, hookups and access great. Some muddy areas in the rain, but not too bad. Owners very helpful and friendly, work hard to keep area clean and neat. Wi-Fi was weak, but worked--some sites better than others. Bridge out between park and interstate, so call ahead for directions. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Owner was very friendly and helpful. I told her what we wanted to do in the area, and she printed out directions and provided a map. The campground is an open field with full hookups, and it appears that most sites are pull-through. We had the park to ourselves on Sunday night. Good location for seeing Ellicottville, Alleghany State Park and Zippo/Case tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
We spent 4 peaceful days here and really enjoyed it. Free Wi-Fi is now available and we had a strong signal at our site so that is a real plus. Owners were very friendly and accommodating. Golf course and driving range is right next door and it was the closest campground to the Seneca casino which was only 4 miles away. Great biking/hiking trail just across the road. Would certainly return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This is the second time we have stayed here and it is OK since there is nothing else available in the Salamanca area. You are pretty much sitting in the middle of a grassy field with no shade which was OK for us since it was cool weather. The rate is a little high since they do not have Wi-Fi or other amenities like a pool. We paid $29 per day plus tax (no tax if you pay cash) for a total of $31.32 with the seventh day free. We use the internet every day and it is a pain having to go into Salamanca to the library or Dunkin Donuts every day. If they had Wi-Fi we would definitely come back unless there were something better available. I don't know how they make a living from this campground since, during the time we were here, we were virtually the only ones and they don't have any permanent or seasonal campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This one is hard to rate. I guess it would depend on why you are here. If you are hear to see autumn leaves, it's a good place to be. The RV park is a huge, open lawn. We were here on a Sunday night, so we had this huge park to ourselves. We watched the sunset over a mountain at night, the meteor showers after dark, the mist rise from the mountain in the early morning, and a spectacular sunrise a few hours later. If you are here on a hot, sunny day in July, with not a hint of shade, I imagine that it would be very hard for your air conditioner to keep up. Only staff person that I saw, is a delight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
This new park was very clean and quiet and had large grassy sites on a huge open field that was nestled in a peaceful valley and great for getting satellite reception.The owners were very friendly and accommodating.There were camping cabins and a guest house for rent and tents and pets were welcome. It was next door to an 18 hole golf course and driving range that were open to the public and only 5 miles from the Seneca Casino. It also had a fishing pond for those who like to fish.The washrooms and laundry were immaculate. We stayed here 5 nights and really enjoyed it. The only reason we didn't give it a 10 was because they are still expanding and future plans include a pool, hot tub and WiFi.we will return to this park ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com