219820 User submitted reviews online!!
Barber Homestead Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (518) 962-8989
CGID6976

Barber Homestead Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   8   9   7   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Campground is on a country road with no traffic noise and located close to lake. Road to campground use to be a dirt road but was paved in 2013. Sites are large and accommodated my 39 foot RV and tow vehicle with room to spare. Campground is very well maintained with friendly owners. Will differently camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Park is on shore of Lake Champlain, limited water access. Off of main highway, no highway or R/R noise. Good dirt road to campground. Dirt/gravel roads and sites. Sites are wide on long enough for 37' M/H with toad. Water, power good. Cell (AT&T) was weak. Limited shopping and restaurants nearby. Many seasonal campers in park. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$23
At first glance, this park looks small and older, but we discovered that it is well maintained. The bathrooms were immaculate! Friendly owners, were awesome: gave us good information for great touring sites, a great dinning sites, and even let our dogs out to use the bathroom. We stayed for two weeks. The rate we got was for two weeks with a senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Well run family RV campground. Check-in was professional, friendly, and efficient. Owner gave us a preview tour in a golf cart and allowed us to make our own site selection. Mostly summer seasonals in park. All were quite friendly. Swimming pool small and shallow (only 1 meter deep) but clean and fun, with spacious deck to sit on. The bathroom and shower facilities were the cleanest we have ever seen in five years of camping. Toilet and lavatories are separate from completely private shower rooms. Large laundry, dish washing and reading room. Huge pavilion loaded with picnic tables, great for gatherings. Campsites are okay with space between campers, and consist of gravel. Lots of well mowed lawn, along with numerous shade trees. Electric service excellent. Outstanding Wi-Fi service, free. Picnic table and fire ring at each site. Interior roads are unpaved and during our stay, dusty. View of Lake Champlain very limited, "beach" is nothing to write home about. Good birdwatching. Recreation fields had horseshoes, volleyball, and tetherball, equipment provided. Ice cream in office, along with limited supplies. Great base of operations away from the hustle of Lake Placid and Burlington if you want a quiet campground. We would most assuredly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Awesome park. We had a pull through site with full hookups. Everything was great. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The laundry is in the little rec room so you could watch TV while doing your laundry. We were there Mon - Thurs so didn't experience the weekend crowd. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This campground was very quiet. The bathrooms and showers were exceptional - clean and plenty of water pressure (town water). We had a pull through site in the lower part of the campground. There were quite a few open sites. Phone coverage was spotty but the phone in the rec hall could be used with a calling card. Tent people would like this campground (if it rains) due to the large covered area with picnic tables and the recreation area is available for use. Management was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Nice, family-owned campground located on a family farm. Beautiful green grass between the sites, most of which are well-kept seasonals. The road from the upper level where the office is located down to the campsites is quite narrow, as are all the roads in the campground. Although we didn't use them, the bathrooms and shower rooms are immaculate! Two washers and two dryers. Walk down to a "beach" area on Lake Champlain. Hard to do when we were there as there had just been 4-6 inches of rain. Our rig was literally an island. The owners came to our aid and helped us build up a small "porch" with wooden pallets and plywood so we wouldn't step out into the ankle-deep water. Everyone at this park was friendly and helpful. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Very clean and quiet park. Yes, there are a large number of seasonal campers but they are very friendly people. You can walk down a path from the campground to fish/or swim in Lake Champlain. Our son caught a 22 inch large mouth bass in the lake. It was the highlight of his stay. Nearby, the Depot Theatre is worth buying a ticket. The Westport Marina is a good place for lunch. Also, for trailer boaters, the Barbers have a field to park your trailer and boat. The boat launch in Westport is large with plenty of parking. The town has weekly concerts on the library lawn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
We stayed here one week. Over 70% of the sites are seasonal. Lots of low branches. It does have big rig sites but not big rig roads in and out of the campground. Had some problems getting around with our HDT and 35 ft trailer. Roads are gravel and sites are grass/gravel mix. Cell phone reception with Verizon was poor. They do have a phone in the rec room can be used with a calling card. Very quiet campground even on the weekend when it was full. Lots of very friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com