214815 User submitted reviews online!!
Dutch John Draw Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (435) 885-3191
CGID6981

Dutch John Draw Campground

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   7   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Beautiful views of surrounding territory. Very hard to get level. Quiet! Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
As others who have commented, it's a bare bones park with fair rates, particularly considering it's here or nowhere. Staff is very friendly, the food isn't bad. But the water at our site, on the back row, maybe #12, a back-in, was so bad it plugged both our external filter on the hose and the interior filter under the sink. Completely, as in no water flow. Additionally, not knowing what had caused the failure, I filled three gallon jugs from the spigot. The next morning the silt had settled and the lower third of the jugs were solidly rust colored. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
It is difficult to rate a park like this. It is the only available park with utilities in the area. The views of the surrounding mountains is good, but the park's appearance has much to be desired. Both my cell signal and my Internet signal (air card) were the best I have ever experienced. 50 amp service is only available in back-in sites. Make sure that you have a water restrictor as the pressure could put out a high rise fire. The altitude is 6,371' so if you have breathing issues this is not the place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Bare Bones with no trees, which is what we like, and there are no obstructions for our essential Internet connection. Seasonal workers everywhere but were very considerate when leaving and arriving. Great Campground if you need full power and no trees. We would definitely stay here again. Hosts were a pleasure and very efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Bare Bones campground. No Frills. Expensive for what is available. More like a parking lot with services. Office is a convenient store for gas station. I guess it is a good location for fishing. Staff are nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We picked the park because it had electric hook-ups & it's been hot. There are lots of state & federal campgrounds nearer the dam & reservoir, for dry camping. It is a Plain Jane campground - flat spots, graveled roads and sites, grassy areas between the large pull-through sites, boat storage out back. No swimming pool. No play area. Many of the river guides live here summers, but the place is fairly neat and tidy - and they have a pond with baby ducks! There are picnic tables at each site. There are no large trees - hurrah for the satellite-users. (Which contributes to a high ranking from me.) There are a few small trees planted that someday will grow up. The on-site store / gas station has almost anything you'd want. The desk people were nice. We'd come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
We were only here two nights and had full hookups, but good thing. It was $3.00 to use the shower and that was for a very short time allowed. Their web site indicated (to me) that the campground was located near the Flaming Gorge, but it is not. It is 3 miles from the dam. However, the people were very helpful and friendly and there is a restaurant right on site where you could get WiFi, so we would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com