219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Long Lake Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (419) 827-2278
CGID6993

Long Lake Park

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   2   9   10   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Finishing up our first year here as seasonal campers. We have one teenager and two young children. It is the first campground that we have ever stayed, where we feel our children are safe. The owners have been more than helpful during our stay and constantly watch out for the safety of our children. Showerhouse is always cleaned twice a day. Pool is fantastic. Although some may complain that there are to many rules, we feel that without rules, there is chaos. We highly recommend this campground for families with children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
I have been a seasonal camper in the Loudonville area for the past 13 years and am finishing up my first season at Long Lake Campground. My wife and I have a teenager and two young children. Our experience at Long Lake thus far as been excellent. It is the first campground that we have stayed at where we feel comfortable with our children's safety. The campground staff are constantly looking out for our children. Although some may complain that there are too many rules: we have found that without rules, there is chaos. The shower facilities are cleaned twice a day. We also like the private shower rooms. It can get messy on a crowded weekend but I blame the inconsiderate people that don't clean up after themselves after using the facilities. If you have a family with children or your just looking for a quiet family campground with many activities, Long Lake is the place to be. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
As a seasonal camper, I am disappointed in the attitude and treatment that Doug, the owner, gives to some of the seasonal campers. He reacts before he gets all the facts and makes our stress-free camping stressful instead. This is a nice campground to take your families as long as you stay out of Doug's way. In my opinion, since he has never camped, he does not know how important it is for some of us to go camping to relieve the stress of our work weeks. We have continued to stay at this campground only because we have made many good friends and enjoy their company. The sign upon entering the campground states "This is a Happy place, if you are NOT Happy turn around." I think Doug needs to read this everyday, and remember we are his customers and without us he has no income. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We visited the park for a couple years before becoming seasonals. The grounds are beautiful. Doug and Jamie have done a superb job at revamping the campground with new buildings and large pool. Weekenders are treated with care and respect, seasonals - not so much. We and many others in the park (and many more that have left unhappy) are treated unfairly and told conflicting stories all the time by Doug regarding rules, lot sizes, lot assignments, etc. Rules only apply to some campers and (as the new contract states) rules may be changed anytime Doug feels like it. We paid deposits and signed contracts in October without the Rules page (we were told they had not changed). December rolls around and new contracts come in the mail asking everyone to resign, even if we signed in October, with new rules and new additional fees. I'm so sad that such a beautiful place has become such an uncomfortable place to be for us and for many, many other seasonals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
Great place! Clean, friendly staff, very kid friendly, wonderful experience and we will be back. It would be a 10 but the condition of the access road to the campground is terrible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
My family has been there on several of the busiest holidays and the owners are great. They have always done anything they could do to make our stay relaxing. The bathrooms and showers have been the cleanest I've seen. The addition of the pool was just one more plus in making this a great park. It truly is the nicest and cleanest park I have been to and we will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Owners live on premises, excellent host. 60 acre private spring fed lake with excellent fishing (no license required. New swimming pool, showers, laundry room and game room. A few minutes from the heart of the Amish Country. We planned to stay a week ($170) ended up adding 3 more days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Did not like this park. Bathrooms were horrible. Sink was plugged up and unable to brush my teeth. Showers were dirty. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com