206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Wild Rose RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (604) 869-9842
CGID6997

Wild Rose RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   9   9   8   8   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Nice park for a few days. The owners live on site and keep the grounds and facilities clean. Roads are paved. There is large pine trees for shade and nice landscape trees thru out the park. The sites and access is a bit tight for big rigs, but it is doable. There is some train noise during the night. Checked out a couple of the parks in the area and this was the best for us. The Hope Pizza is very good, but pricey. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
The park is very nice, with wide, level sites with plenty of grass. There were two problems with this park. (1) The WIFI is slow and drops out a lot, and (2) the power has a problem. The second problem is most worrisome. I have a Kili-a-Watt unit that I plug in to monitor voltage, and the voltage would drop to less than 100 volts during the dinner hours. Anything less than 112 can damage devices that have electronics in them, e.g. air conditioners, microwaves, TV's etc. I would like to recommend this park, but until this problem is fixed, I just cannot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This Park is just too cute; nice lots. We stayed in the front, but next time will try to get about mid way. Train is a little loud, but what do you expect? It's a train. Very nice owners; they were very accommodating to us and our friends. They set us up so we could be across from each other. Pet friendly, other campers were very nice, close to Hope and the tunnels. No bells and whistles, but beautiful mountain views, just very relaxing. Just what you need after a long work week. We will definitely stay again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
I loved this park! It was green, beautiful and clean! It is right at the base of a mountain and the view is spectacular! The Wi-Fi worked really good too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Rate is Good Sam. After tax it is 40.23 for full hook-up, pull-through. Very nice, well maintained, and clean campground. Easy access to Hwy 1. Beautiful mountain views. Very friendly and helpful owners. Would recommend this campground and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
We liked this park. The hosts do a great job keeping everything tidy, and they are very friendly. Mountain views are unbelievable. Cable was kind of fuzzy but Wifi worked great. We were in Site 10, which like most sites near the front of the campground are fairly open. There are a number of sites further back that are separated by hedges. The sites further back have their own fire rings, while near the front there is a communal one. There is a dog walk at the rear of the campground but if your dog is energetic, there are miles of quiet country roads to explore. The Fraser is accessible via a 10 minute walk to the west. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Pretty park in green setting. Pull through sites are difficult to turn into with big 40' rigs. It can be done but carefully. 10% discount with Good Sam Memberships but there is still the 12% tax that is added to everything. Located at west end of Hope and must drive across town to the east to get to the Othello Tunnels which should not be missed. Beautiful surroundings with huge mountains rising above you like the Pali of Hawaii. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
I could have rated this park lower but because of the nice facilities I didn't. The first 9 pull through sites are nice but because of the neighbors refrigeration trucks running 24/7 are not very desirable. They kick on and off all day long. The noise didn't bother us to much, we stayed in one of the 9, but if you don't like noise make sure you get a spot towards the back. The noise is blocked by some very beautiful trees. The noise from the trains could also make some people unhappy. The Wi-Fi, cable TV is very good and the restrooms are nice and clean. Just beware of the refrigeration truck noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
The person on staff was not knowledgeable about the park or RV's - she had no idea which way to access the sites, or which sites were better etc. She had no idea how to get from the park to town on the park map. As it turned out, we were given an un-level site that was under and beside a tree so that we couldn't open our slides without either hitting the tree or having to put several boards under the wheels. The park was not at all full, so she gave us another site that was level and open, however we felt she should have known this was a less than desirable site and only used it if the park was full. Sites are grass with picnic tables. Wi-Fi was excellent. Location is near the Trans Canada (a point in its favor for us as it was easy access, others might find the road noise objectionable). It is also near fuel and a nice little town for shopping, biking or walking. We just stayed overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Nice place to stop over, some walking trails and country roads to walk and run. Playground was old and needed a little work. The folks running it were very nice and friendly. Beautiful view of the mountains. Trains running frequently across the road. Nice place for a stop over and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Sites are nicely situated with easy on off the highway. Park is clean and well supervised. Cable TV is offered but is terrible. We were told two years ago that it was being improved, but there has been no change. Not a bad overnight stay while en route, but not a destination park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We camped with a tour company. Stayed 1 night and found it to be a nice campground. No problem for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This park is smaller but has a lot of charm. The scenery is amazing. Staff very friendly. Very quiet at night which was much appreciated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The sites for over-nighters are close together. We stayed here on a holiday week-end so the park was full, which made the sites seem even closer. The park is well-maintained and has a nice doggy trail at the rear of the park. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Rate is daily rate for a FHU 30 amp, pull through with Good Sam discount. Check-in was excellent. Roads are asphalt, but somewhat narrow. Pull through sites up front are gravel, all others are back-in, many on grass. Restrooms and showers were immaculate, laundry has 2 washers and dryers. There is train noise as the tracks are across the road from the park and the back of the park receives noise from Hwy 1, though neither bothered us. A nice place to use as a base to visit the Hope area or to simply overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
We stopped here on our way back into the states. Clean park with good water, power and electric. There's enough room for slides and awnings but the sites are rather close together creating a rather crowded atmosphere! Sites were fairly level and the grounds were well maintained. Beautiful area, with outstanding views but neither my husband nor I thought we would want to spend time sitting outside our coach. Railroad tracks are located across the street from the park and were loud at times, but if the trains were running at night it didn't disturb our sleep. The front of the park has pulls throughs so we didn't have to unhook our tow. We would stay here again as an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
We are frequent campers at Wild Rose. We enjoy the private sites at the rear, as they are separated by large hedges. There is a farm next door with the friendly cows coming to visit occasionally. The only downfall is that the Wi-Fi doesn't work at the rear of the park. The management is very friendly and keep the park in excellent order. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
The park is very clean and nice looking. The entrance is rather narrow and one has to drive the rig very carefully. The restrooms and showers are very old but clean. The mountain view is astonishing. We had a very much "Rambo experience" as Rambo First Blood was shot in these mountains and in the city of Hope. The camping is surrounded by busy highways and there is traffic noise on both sides. The area of Hope is beautiful. The Rambo trail in the city is very disappointing. They refer to the sites where the movie was shot, but you can hardly recognize a place, as most has been destroyed or changed. The owner and his wife are very nice and hospitable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This is a clean park and friendly managers, but not the best for big rigs. We stayed 2 nights, in our 33foot rig, in a gravel pull-through, without any shade. There are very few pull-through sites and some of them would be very difficult for a big rig to get out of. The back section of the park is all back-ins with grass and trees which makes it much more appealing. Those sites appear to be for "long-term" stays. The free Wi-Fi worked well and there was a very basic cable selection. We would stay here again if in the area, but would also have a reservation with an RV our size. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. Not alot of breathing room in between sites. Big playground for kids. We came in at 9pm and left at 9am..so $38 was pretty expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
Upon arrival the office couldn't find my reservation. My phone call record was found finally and I was able to get a campsite. Our backin site was on grass and not too level. A few shrubs on either side of our site did make it feel more private. There is some noise from freight trains nearby. Cable TV had a few blurry channels. WIFI works well(using it now for this review) All sites here are 30 or 50 amp and as it's a hot night the air conditioner comes in handy. I would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
Space enough. When you choose a place at the end of the campground you have a beautiful view. Clean washrooms and the use of the laundromat was very cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
A better than average park. I was in space 6, a pull through, but had to unhook to get into the site. I was able to get satellite TV. Good 50 amp. Wi-Fi is free but very slow. The place is almost always full so be sure to make reservations. Negative: speed bumps. I had to crawl over them and hope I didn't tear off my sewer connection. I can never understand why RV Parks punish everyone for the inconsiderate few who speed. Just talk to them or throw them out of the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Very clean and very pretty. We got a site on the gravel and you want to ask for the grass. This gravel area appeared to be an playground or something at one time and they decided to make it into three sites; not real good. We would go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
We had site #43, a grassy, level, FHU, back-in with cable, Wi-Fi and beautiful views. The site was deep enough for our 30 ft class A and double wide so that the car could easily be parked to one side. The more permanent or seasonal sites were well kept and not derelict in anyway. Park was easy to access from TC-1. We were very happy with the cable TV and free Wi-Fi that reached our site. The Othello Tunnels were definitely worth a side-trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com