221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Auburn RV Park at Leisure Time Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (334) 821-2267
CGID7

Auburn RV Park at Leisure Time Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   7   8   9   9   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We stayed here on a work trip and arrived after dark. Missed the turn off even though we were warned by earlier reviewers, and had to make a u-turn. The office was closed, but all our info (park map, Wi-Fi info, etc.) was clipped to our site. In fact, we never saw the owners the whole time we were there, as we left early and came back late each time. Our site (#28) was easy to back into, and level. It was quiet, even though we were not very far from the interstate. The water park that is mentioned on the web site was right across from our site but looked like it had been closed for a considerable time, seeing the path was all overgrown, so be aware of that. All in all it was a pleasant stay, would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We used this campground as a half-way stopover on our trip from NC to New Orleans, so we only stayed one night going and one night coming home. The campground is literally right next to the interstate so it was very convenient for us. There was a stream and a water park next door, but we weren't able to take advantage of it. We had a pull-through site that overlooked the ball fields. The bathrooms were clean and the owners were friendly. The campground is only a few miles from several restaurants and grocery stores and very close to Auburn University. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a nice park that needs a little TLC. Friendly staff and perfect location close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
A very "back to nature" RV park. Lots of trees and a small creek runs thru the park. We had a premium pull thru next to the creek. The lot was gravel but pretty level....long enough that we were able to stay hooked up with our 37' TT. Good cable and free wi-fi. Thought price was a little high, $40 with our Good Sam discount. But, if in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. We stayed here overnight, and had a long, spacious pull through site. The owners were very congenial - someone stayed an extra day in the site we were supposed to be in, so they upgraded us to a better site at no charge. The only problem we had was finding the road to turn into off the highway. The sign for the park was actually after the turnoff, so we had to make a u-turn (not the easiest thing to do in a 38 footer). FYI - take the turnoff to the baseball complex to get to the RV park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice park right off interstate. I agree with previous reviews as it was perfect for overnight. We also stayed on the creek side sites and we heard the water all night long. Nice. Owner very friendly and we enjoyed our conversation with his Dad. We will definitely be back as we travel this way to and from Atlanta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
Love this campground! We stayed in a pull-through site on the creek. It was gorgeous! The water flowing was such a relaxing sound and lightning bugs provided a light show!! We met and talked with the owner - a very nice young man with plans for expansion. We only stayed one night while traveling, but would love to go back for a relaxing weekend. I would give it a 10 if there was a swimming pool!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This park needs some TLC. The upper sites overlooking the baseball fields are gravel and not very level. Water pressure is low. The interior roads are narrow but can accommodate a large RV. We had a strange man knock on the side of our RV at 6 AM and then proceed to walk around the park talking to the trees. I don't know if he lives in the park or was a wandering crazy. The cable and Wi-Fi were very good. Would not stay here again. This could be a nice park with a little work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
Awesome campground right off of I-85 at exit 51 and close to Auburn University. We camped here in a 40ft motorhome towing a car and used one of the "Big Rig Friendly" pull-thru sites. Wi-Fi and cable TV were free and worked well but mainly we were just glad to come across a "Big Rig Friendly" campground headed down to the beach/gulf that was right off the interstate. Staff was friendly and offered dining info on the town which had some neat places downtown to eat so on our way back we stopped back in and spent an extra day exploring the Auburn campus. When you get off the interstate look for the Hampton Inn about 1/10th of a mile right off the interstate and turn right just past the Hampton Inn. The campground overlooks a city softball complex that is well maintained and there are also pull-thru sites along a large creek for waterfront camping. All in all a great value and easy on and off interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
My husband had to work a temporary job near Auburn. We stayed here for three months. The staff was extremely accommodating due to the fact we did not know how long we needed to stay. A very clean park. The park is right off I-85 and close to stores and restaurants. We had no issues or complaints at all and would absolutely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$36
AGREE with the signage warning: it IS right off the interstate and the c/g sign is part of a smallish sign that points more to a parking lot than to any specific facility. Then you will drive around the perimeter of that parking lot to get to the c/g. The c/g itself is on a hill overlooking a major parking lot that mist be used for football season. I am not sure I agree with the "big rig" friendliness. Though the sites are a mix of pull through and back in, several of the corners were tight for my truck and 35' fiver. It was more "off season" and the office was closed when I arrived, but the registration process went well and I chose the upper most site which allowed me a quick get-a-way in the morning. CATV and WiFi worked well. The manager's wife brought me my receipt and WiFi code shortly after I had finished my limited set up. (I left truck and trailer connected.) All in all a good place for a overnighter on the road, or maybe a weekend for a game. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Owner is awesome! Available,caring and friendly. The park is clean and sites are ample. Hook-ups excellent. Great place for the pups. Easy on-off I-65- does need better signage at turnoff. Would expect large crowd in football season but otherwise nice and peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stopped here for one night. Easy on/off I-85. You can hear the road noise but it is not bothersome. The park is close to the beautiful town of Auburn and of course the Tiger stadium. Many sites are booked for football season. Staying here on a game weekend might be a hoot but hard to get in. The owner and his son are very friendly and helpful. We needed a pressure regulator and the owner's son drove all over town to find us one even after I told him we could fill our freshwater tank. He loaned it to us free of charge. The park is shady and a little hilly. The park was clean and well kept. It was nice to have garbage cans located on poles at each site that were checked and dumped daily. We would come back again and spend a few days exploring the area and downtown Auburn. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Nice campground. We were just passing through, but we enjoyed our night here. Never met the office staff, but he was very friendly on the phone. The sites along the stream are nice and peaceful. Would love to stop again if we're ever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
Nice campground if just passing through. Quick access to the interstate,and numerous easy access sites, but a bit hilly. Nice staff and clean grounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Nice place, but a little over advertised. The waterpark next door (the very reason we came with the kids) was closed due to a “management dispute.” I don’t blame this on the campground, but when I asked him two days before arrival what activities they had for the kids, he said, “We have a waterpark right next door.” Wish he’d have told me it was closed. In any event, the park was clean, quiet, and flat, and the manager was VERY nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Loved this campground. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained campsites. Good location. We were here scouting out a spot for college football season. We got a spot right in front of the creek and it was awesome. Could actually hear the creek water running from inside the camper. Wi-Fi worked good. No problems while we were there at all. Only two complaints - our site was a little too close to permanent residents who had lots of tents, and personal items around their campsite and the management wasn't taking reservations for individual football games. You had to book for every home football game in the upcoming fall football season. This was disappointing as we had hoped to come back only for a couple of games. As a result we will be staying elsewhere. However, would definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is a nice park. There is a new owner who is an RV'er himself so he is pretty well attuned to the campers' needs. He is planning to expand and improve the park. I camped on a crescent which was more than ample for my 39' unit with a 5' MC lift on the back. There are several such sites in the park. I called in advance of my visit to make a reservation. The owner explained the different rates. When I arrived at about 2PM there was no one in the office. I called and was told to pick out a site. Apparently the one I chose without knowing was the most expensive! I stayed here a week with no discount for a week's stay! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
Decent park just off the interstate. Could use a bigger sign at the turn in (we missed it and had to turn around), and it's a little winding to get back to the campground-not that big of a deal, just be aware of it. No traffic in the winter, but I could see it being an issue needing both lanes to make the curves in the summer with a water park on the same road. Super friendly staff, nice facility, decent hook ups on gravel sites that were reasonably level and long. Wally is about 10 minutes away. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
The staff was great and help out with everything (we were new camper). We stay on lot J and there was a stream next to the camping site which was great to sit and eat and watch the water run. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
Called ahead to be sure no large college thing going on and the new Magellan took us right to the entrance to the parking lot. This park is located in the rear of parking lot for baseball facility and up on a hill allowing viewing of the games. Shower etc. very spacious and comfortable as it is very open with large bench in the center of the room. Be sure the local cat doesn't get caught in the room when you leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Very nice park hidden behind a ball field, we were in site 14, 20 feet away from the stream. Just as we were arriving it was downpouring, while the stream rose about a foot (within its banks), it quickly subsided when the rain stopped. The roads were crushed rock and sites were level and roomy. Lots of walking opportunities for kids and dog. We stayed one night on our way to the Smokies. I would much rather stay here than a "parking lot" campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$21
I was concerned about leveling from some of the comments I saw, but when I called and spoke to the manager, she was so nice and friendly and told me about the sites on the creekside. They are mostly pull throughs and very level. Bonus for me was the nice trickling sound of the creek that could be heard from my open bedroom window: Site K. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
We had a driving emergency and these people were great –hence the good review. While the park was not what I’d seek for an extended time (sites were narrow, not very level, navigating through the park was challenging with a toad) the lady in the office was very understanding when we lost all hydraulics and needed to have some work done while sitting in our space. This campground sits on a hill on the edge of a municipal ball field. I would imagine that maybe in late spring the noise might be a problem, but we had no problems while we were there. Sites are gravel, and as stated, very narrow. I would not want to try to drive off the freeway at night and have to navigate through the park due to it being on a terraced hillside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
This park was very quiet, although the waterpark next door was not open for the season. Lady was very nice in the office. Had some difficulty getting level at our site. The laundry room and restrooms were clean, the men's shower has no privacy for dressing. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Built on the side of a hill, its an engineering marvel that they could get level sites at all. Very friendly owner with a very casual nature in running the CG. Dogs run wild and folks just generally ignore the usual quiet times. Most are extended stayers. Lots of gravel on site and in spite of recent rains there was no problem keeping your feet out of puddles. Not a bad deal for only $19.63 a night. There are few offerings along the interstate and this one looked the best based on reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$19
We were traveling home to Atlanta, when one of the tires on our motorhome blew out. Unfortunately, it was already past 5PM and the service company couldn't find any local dealers that would be able to help us that late. We were able to stop at the Leisure Time Campground in Auburn, for a one-nighter very quickly. The manager checking us in was very helpful. The signs to the park were a little hard to find, but it's right behind a baseball/softball complex. This is a great little campground to stop for 1-2 nights. It's no-frills, but there is a nice little creek nearby, a few permanents, but the campground is clean and well kept. Seems like a decent park to stay at if your coming to an Auburn game. We stood out like outcasts, only because we are very apparent UGA fans, with our UGA golfcart, and UGA stickers on our RV. Everyone was very nice. We would stop by here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$19
The park is a little unusual, pull throughs were mostly semi-circles, but long enough for out rig, 37'. As stated before it's next to a softball complex, and one night they had games. The freeway noise was not noticeable inside. Owners was very nice, she was out of town on our arrival, but had placed a reserved sign on our site and we paid her when she got back on our second night. We would definitely stay here again. Note: you access the park through the same entry as the softball complex, the road is a little winding and tight, so pay attention to oncoming traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
It appeared that it could be a fun place with the water park so close. There were a large amount of permanents. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
We stayed here on our way home to Atlanta when we couldn't drive anymore. This campground was an unexpected delight! It's an older place with some permanents, but the water is good and there were plenty of pull-throughs for us to overnight in. In fact, we pulled into one of the hilltop sites overlooking the ball fields and were treated to softball games for several hours. Some people might think that is a negative, but we loved sitting up there with a bird's-eye view eating our dinner and cheering them on. Dinner and a show! Cable TV was good, the laundry room is well-lit and in working order, the restrooms are very clean, there are kitties to be played with. And the owner couldn't have been nicer. The $20 fee includes $2 for cable TV. I don't know that I'd choose this park as a destination unless I were going to a football game. But it fit the bill for our one night. And once the games were over around 10:30pm it was nice and quiet. We will definitely keep this place on our list We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
A very nice clean Good Sam RV Park. Nice pull-through sites. A lot of activities if you care to spend some time here. There is a water park right next door. We just stayed one night and it was quiet and restful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
We have stayed at Leisure Time several times on an overnight basis. The facility is well maintained and reasonably priced. Hook-ups are good. Water pressure is the best that we have had at any park. This last visit we had a site overlooking the little creek that runs down one side of the park. We might go back to stay a few days and relax by creek. A nice staff. We have enjoyed our overnights there and will definitely "stop-in" again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Little noisy due to vehicle traffic from the road but with that only exception a great little park. People are friendly, good power, good water, easy access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
This was an overnight stay for us. We were accommodated for our extra capacity as we were traveling with an extra vehicle. Very nice and friendly. Close to interstate. Plenty of restaurants within a 5 mile radius if you are tired of fast food. Would stay again if on our path of travel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
This campground has shade and non shade sites. The roads through the campground are paved and somewhat hilly; however, the sites are level. The owner is very nice. All sites are gravel, some are narrow, others 1 - 6 plus G are wider with an fenced municipal ball field on one side, a small brook on the other and toward the back a very nice open field. There is a water park adjacent to this campground. The campground looks like an older campground at first, but it is very nice for an overnight stay, and I would be happy to stay longer if we were visiting the area. There is road noise, but it was minimal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
We have stayed here several times as our daughter lives near by. Very friendly employees but they are not there all the time. Check in available all the time. Sites are close together and not paved but level and smooth. A nice place to park and stay but not a campground to play in. Very clean. Next to a ball park and a waterpark. Very easy to get to also. About a 1/4 mile from I-85. You can see it from the interstate. YOU MUST TURN RIGHT AFTER THE HOTEL. We have passed the entrance twice. Not a big deal but thought I would mention it. We will continue to stay here in the future. A nice place. It is across the road from the state park but they didn't have sewer and was really run down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
Twice, I pulled into this campground late and had a little trouble finding a unoccupied campsite. After closing, registration is by the honor system so knowing exactly where a free space is can be a little problematic--if the campground is near capacity. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. It is a nice place to stop for the night, and the rates are reasonable. I stayed there in 2004 and 2005. I would highly recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2004
$20
Stayed here through most of the fall 2004 before Auburn Football games. The lady that runs the park works here part time. They have an honor system for check in, she was very good about answering messages. A very good clean park right by the interstate. The park overlooks a softball park/complex and often there are games till 10 or 11 PM. This wasn't a problem for us the lights were out by 12 and there are sites available on the back side of the complex. We love this park for its proximity to Auburn and the folks that run the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$18
I arrived after dark and had a very difficult time finding my camp site. The office was closed and the map posted was difficult to read. The interior roads were not well marked or lit. The corner of the roads had large rocks that were not well marked either. After driving around about 20 minutes I had to get out and walk the campground to find my site. Two other campers arriving about the same time also had problems finding their sites. I would not recommend this campground if you are arriving after dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$22
We stopped here on our way to Myrtle Beach, SC from Houston, Tx for one night. A nice little park right above the Auburn U. softball fields. The showers were spotless. If the softball fields are in use then expect the lights to be on past 10:00 P.M. which could bother you if you need it pitch black to sleep! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com