223397 User submitted reviews online!!
Wilderness RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (251) 960-1195
CGID70

Wilderness RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   7   9   9   2   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$16
PPA Rate of $16. Very rural and quiet. Quite a number of full-timers. Site was not level, very slanted, no gravel just dirt. iFi was non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$9
This is an older park but very well kept up. A little bumpy getting in but the sites were all level. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Nice park, sites a bit too close for my liking, has a rustic feel. Owners seemed friendly. Price reflects CC. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
We stayed here 3 nights. Suited us great. Bathrooms old but clean and functional. Very convenient to I-10 but quiet. Internet spotty, kept getting kicked off. Would definitely stay here again. Had level pull through site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$10
We had been here before a few years back. It's a C2C park hence the $10 rate. Sites are level and grassy. Roads do need some work. Good electricity, Direct TV and AT&T both good. The gentleman who checked us in was a hoot. We stayed here in a 40 footer with 3 slides: had plenty of room. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Let's get the roads out of the way 1st - we were there during a dry spell and yes, the roads need work, but an RV park isn't for speed demons anyhow! Park is quiet and comfortable. Level grassy pull through sites with plenty of room for slides. Good DirecTv and AT&T reception. We would stay here again. Rate is Coast 2 Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
The park over all is a great place to stay. The people their are very nice and helpful. The sites are level and have a lot of room. The roads need some work they are rough in places. The Wi-Fi works in places, we had no trouble getting on. We will stay again at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
We stayed here for a week on our way to Florida. We had come cross country from California. We picked this CG because it was rated C2C Deluxe, $10 rate and we were tired. Not sure where DELUXE fits here, but the internal roads were very bumpy, with some tree limbs hanging pretty low. The so called HOT TUB or whirlpool was absolutely disgusting with green water and debris. Even the local frogs would not use it. The pool was borderline usable. The pool furniture could have used a major cleaning. The Laundry room consisted of 2 washing machines in a shed for the whole CG. The gentleman who checked us in(I believe owner) was less than friendly, but was courteous. The store did have some items for sale. I gave it a 2, because the sites were flat and large. We will not return, unless I see favorable write-ups. (FYI: Thank you for contacting Coast to Coast regarding your concerns about the Wilderness RV Park. We are sorry that you have experienced disappointment with this resort. Also, we have requested that Woodall's visit this campground for rating purposes. To my knowledge Woodall's has not reclassified this CG.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$11
This is a pleasant park, for either short term or long term. The only real issue is the interior roads which are dirt and not graded. The ruts and potholes were pretty bad and required very slow driving. Wi-Fi is available at clubhouse otherwise internet is non-existent. The park is well organized. The staff are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
The biggest problem, was the roads inside the park. They were red clay (dirt) and very rough and rutted. You could see where water had run down the roads and eroded the roads. They say they have WiFi but we were told it didn't work. Sites were leveled, but crowned. I will drive further the next time, and do not plan to stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
We stayed for one night on our way west. The park over all was very run down. The restroom very much needed some work done on it. The swimming pool was out of order, and the hot tub was down, been down for months. There was piles of trash on the grounds. We will not be staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$14
Basically a nice place to stay as long as you are "self contained". If you rely on the communal facilities you may be disappointed. We found the sites to be nice and level, but being dirt roads we can imagine that on wet days they can be not so nice. Entry to the park was OK. The exit looks rather bumpy and un-even. We don't anticipate having problems with excessively sharp corners or overhanging branches. A long way to the nearest supermarket (12-14 miles or thereabouts) so shop before you get here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Nice campground. Stayed only the night great value for Camp Club. Wi-Fi in office only. Convenient to Interstate 10. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
WE DID NOT STAY AT THIS PARK. On Tuesday, June 2, 2009 we stop in to talk about a monthly rate. The staff gave us the rates and told us we could drive through the park and look it over. Well that was a mistake. The roads are dirt and have bad washouts. We where in our car; we would never bring our coach to a place like that. The tree limbs over the roadway were so low we could not have gotten our coach in the park without damaging it. We where looking to stay about two weeks, but after seeing the park we moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
[REVIEWER DID NOT STAY AT PARK] We called Wilderness RV Park. We found it in CampClubUSA for 1/2 price. It sounded good based on 3 star Woodall rating; pool, hot tub, bathhouse, WiFi, etc. We called & made arrangements; the office closes at 6pm. We were to arrive at 7:30pm, & they were to leave an envelope on the door of the office with a map of the property & a note as to what site we will be on. Well, we got there, and there was no envelope, no map, no note. There were many sites with only a few occupied, and dirt roads with scary run-off edges. Most sites appear to be on slope beyond what most rigs can level on. So we take the first available spot, B-1. WiFi signal was too weak to get online. So we move to one on the bottom of the property next to the bath-house with the laundry, hoping that maybe that is the hot-spot. No, still not enough signal to connect. And then, we go to the bathhouse, YUCK! We decide to leave. We would rather boondock than pay 12.50 (reg $25) plus tax in this disgusting place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
This campground has potential but it needs the owner (nice guy) to invest some money. There are two nice ponds and nice campsites. This is a good stop over but if it gets fixed up I can see spending more time here. All the buildings are run down. The covered picnic area by the pool has a rusty tin roof that is lifting off, the guard shack by the gate is closed and full of junk, the bathrooms are run down. The area to do laundry is a back room with only one washer and dryer. You can only get the WiFi if you camp in certain areas of the campground. Instead of caps on the septic he has soda bottles blocking the pipe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$16
A little difficult to get into and out of because gravel road has water gully. A nice friendly campground once you get into your slot. We were placed in the back with other large motorhomes, we were in the clear so got good satellite reception but if you have Verizon, there is no phone or broadband reception. You can get broadband at the Wi-Fi hotspot in the clubhouse, but phone requires leaving the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$14
Rate includes Passport discount. This park is on the edge of the woods. Some old pine trees around a couple of ponds. Supposedly stocked with fish? No Cable TV but good access to Antenna stations. Verizon internet access was marginal. Sometimes it wanted to connect roaming. Supposedly access to wireless at clubhouse which closes at 9PM. Grass is thin. Typical sandy ground grass attempt. Each unit had light on power pole. Most of them worked. Bathrooms need updating but were clean. Smooth gravel entry but exit had a few wild spots to keep you on your toes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2008
$10
Rough dirt roads, sites not very level. No activities to speak of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$8
The campground has easy access, sites are spacious and clean. Management is friendly and helpful. We only stayed here for a one night layover but would gladly come back for a longer stay if the opportunity arose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$8
We spent 2 months at this park while we were visiting relatives in Pensacola, FL. There were several RV parks in closer proximity, but this one had "personality." Lots and lots of pine trees and a spring-fed lake. The manager was extremely nice and helpful; they had activities almost daily. The white sand beaches of Florida/Alabama are close and Mobile, AL is less than an hour away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com