206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Cam-Plex Multi Event Facilities was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (307) 682-0552
CGID7003

Cam-Plex Multi Event Facilities

Camp Information
Sites
1761
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   5   8   5   6   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We were here for the Escapade, and stayed in the Boxelder campground. We had FHU with 30 amp electric. All utilities worked well, and we had a clear shot of the sky for satellite. We had good weather while we were here, so we had no issues with mud or getting stuck (the poor folks at the FMCA rally a week or so prior to our arrival had a tough time with the mud after many days of heavy rain.) This is a very nice venue, and Gillette has all the conveniences you might need. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Not sure if this park is open to the public as we were here for an FMCA rally. Very nice complex with clean and abundant bathrooms and showers. The only unfortunate part was heavy rains caused unbelievable mud in all of the dry camping areas of the complex. We watched at lease 50 coaches around us muddle their way through the mud. Many of us ended up staying an extra day until things dried out. Will not stay here again if rain is forecasted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Excellent power and water pressure here. Camping is on grassy hard-packed dirt. No issue getting in and out of the site unless there are very heavy rains right at the time that you are arriving or departing. We were here for two RV rallies and have found this convenient to the stores and restaurants in town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
I agree with previous posts, the only reason you would be staying here, would be for a rally/convention, this is just a very basic place. There are 5 different camping areas, either sandy/grassy fields or a rough clay service. The 50 amp service we have is working well in the 95 degree heat we are in. Our Sprint Phone/Hot Spot is working OK. They tell you that you can get 2 hours free on their Wi-Fi, after that you have to pay for it. Can't verify that. Very good convention facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This campground was perfect for a Rally which is why we were here. Would not be my choice for a stay other than an overnighter. Facilities were good, but showers had coolish, non-adjustable water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Like other reviewers, we were here as part of a rally. Site size depends on how many rigs and how they're parked; in our case ample room was left between rigs because of the relatively small size (690 units) of the rally. Not very level, the sites are simply fields covered with dead grass and dirt, with gravel entry roads. We were in "E" section, which had both 30 and 50 Amp power, which worked well. Verizon cell service was good, but data service was slow. No trees, so good view for TV satellites. About a two-mile drive to restaurants and shopping in Gillette, which has little to offer except the basics. We'll think twice about attending a rally here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a multi-event complex; it is not a general purpose campground. We were here as part of an RV rally. Essentially, it is a large field with RV hookups. Most sites are FHU but the majority are 30A even though the complex is advertised as having both 50A and 30A. If you are with a large group you should be aware that most sites will be 30A. The sites are really nothing but dirt; when the winds blow it is like a sandstorm. The sites are also quite narrow; there's enough room for slides but not always for awnings. The good news is that the Wyoming winds are so constant and strong that you probably won't be able to open your awning anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
We were here for a rally, and the price reflects activities and food. The sites were very close together - could not put down the awning, but did get the slides out. The complex is huge - being new this was the first time someone utilized the entire building. Very easy to get to, a couple of blocks off the interstate. The rally was a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Huge complex designed for large rallies and all kinds of sporting events including races and rodeos. Modern events center large enough for a thousand RVers but quite a distance from the campground area. There is no shuttle and many people had to rent cars who had not brought one. The walk is not too bad for those who can; however, it crosses through a dusty race track. It would be fitting for such a high-tech center to have a real walking trail or sidewalk. Pleasant grassy sites that are very close together especially for slide outs but they do have sewer hook-ups. Shopping close by for those with vehicles. Only real noise was one evening with stock car racing nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
This park is used for RV club rallies & other events. I verified with management & It is not open for overnight camping. Therefore, it probably should not be listed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Very nice rally facility. Though the parking was a little tight it wasn't as bad as some campgrounds. We spent the week from 25 Jun through 4 Jul and would do so again for another rally. Do not know if overnight camping is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We attended the Escapees RV Escapade event and agree with the previous post from July 2008. We stayed in the "campground" called Reata with Water and Electric only. This was one of the closer campgrounds and was within walking distance of all the seminar rooms and theater. A good place for a rally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The campgrounds on the Cam-Plex are only for rallies and events held at this facility. It is not a place to live nor is it a vacation destination. The rating we gave it is based on that premise. The fact that one can attend a rally with well over a thousand rigs and everyone can have FHUs is commendable. The campgrounds are basically open grassy fields "planted" with power boxes and bisected with dirt roads. The sites are long and narrow — but yet wide enough for rigs with opposing slides and awnings. We are full-time RVers and lived here for a week during the Escapees' Escapade. We would recommend the Cam-Plex for big rallies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a great park during conventions and events. There is room for several thousand RV's. The parking is a bit close; but still doable. We were here during an RV rally. We would love to stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Good water, electric and sewer. Dusty but they watered the roads to help keep down the dust. We were here for a rally so were packed pretty tight. Lucky enough to have an end site so had some extra space. Otherwise it would be VERY tight between rigs. Could not put out the awning due to wind and tight site. They needed to mow the grass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
I totally agree with the last poster. We were at the same Escapees Escapade and it was great. We were in the largest park which is Boxelder. Every site had full hookups and all worked great. This is a perfect place for anyone's rally. It is about 3 miles to town and they have a Wal-Mart Supercenter, Home Depot, numerous fast food places, and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
A huge field with sites so close that slideouts almost touch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
I have stayed at bigger RV Parks, for less money, and did not feel like I was on the subway (or a dirty, dusty sardine can). The fact that the sites are 50' long, and I drive a 45' motor home is one thing, but the width is another. They should just tell everyone with a big rig, and multiple slides, should stay home. I would say they only have to run a rally once a year to pay for this! Next time I'll either stay home or elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We attended an RV Rally here and the facilities are fantastic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com