214832 User submitted reviews online!!
McGreer Camper Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (308) 889-5093
CGID7005

McGreer Camper Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   4   10   10   8   1   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Although this was not the best laid out or equipped campground we've stayed at, it was the most pleasant for my taste. As advertised, it is on a working farm, which I really enjoyed. The camping area is small, so it doesn't feel like an RV city. Just nice to be connected to real life, with the owners' puppy and kids around. It does smell like a farm, so that has to be okay with you. The spot we camped in had soft ground, rather than gravel or concrete. Most of the campers appear to be folks working on roads, as all the cars were gone early in the morning. It's the only campground we've stayed in where I took pictures - more to see than just RVs. The hookups were fine, good Wi-Fi, clean (though old) restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
It is the only another park in the vicinity. It is near the freeway, but noise was not too bad. It has gravel sites with scrub. The owners are extremely nice and perhaps some of the best we have met. As others have mentioned, it is a farm. After spending one night, we chased hundreds of flies the next day that had gotten into the MH. Based on this, we would not stay again unless there were clearly no other options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This RV park is close to the highway and is about the only place to stay in the area. As others have said, it is a farm and there are lots of cows and everything that comes with them. Nice level pull through spaces, good Wi-Fi, and full hook-ups. Owners are very friendly and still working on the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
We were looking for a spot just for a night and found this Passport Park. We never saw any staff so it's an honor system with an envelope. Right next to a busy Truck ramp on I-80. Kept the air on and windows closed so we wouldn't hear the noise. This is still a farm area with a lot of equipment, hay, and smelly cow pens. They advertise Wi-Fi but we could not get connected to it. Just used our Sprint Hot-Spot. Not really a good area to walk our dogs. Don't think we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great campground. Friendly owners. We enjoyed an evening walk around the farm. My Beagle loved the goats. A very different experience than most highway campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
After a long day of traveling, it was nice to find a campground just off the interstate. The campground was clean. The owners were courteous and helpful. They even shared veggies from their garden, with us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Good use of farmland--working farm attached. Nice, friendly owners. Nothing special as far as views or landscaping but easy on, easy off Interstate and great for a one-night stay driving through from Denver as we did. Fee we paid was the Passport America membership cost including the $1 fee for 50 amp electricity hookup as it was very hot when we stopped there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
The previous review said that this park is 1 mile from the Interstate: WRONG. It is right at the Big Springs exit and close to a busy train track. If you don't mind noise and want a really cheap place to stay, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
This is a Passport America Park. We paid $12.50 a night. We stayed one night for a place to sleep. We never saw anyone. There were envelopes at the office and a slot to put the envelope in. The office was open and there were washers and dryers available, but we didn't use them. This is a field on the edge of a farmer's field with some hook-ups put in. We did have a full hook-up 50 amp, pull-thru site, but that's it. Conveniently located about a mile off the interstate. This is definitely a place to just spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
With the Passport America rate, this is a suitable place to stop overnight. Otherwise, I can't imagine why someone would spend $25 to stay in this campground. It is right next door to cattle pens and farm equipment. There are full hookups with 50 amp and the sites are level and long enough for big rigs without having to unhook. And the campground is right off the Interstate. It is definitely not a destination campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$11
As all reviews said-great place to stay after long day on the road. The grass was mowed and the sites were very clean. We didn't see the owners either. Had 50 amp sites with water and sewer. Would stay again if going this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$11
Easy on and off Hwy 80. Price reflects Passport America. Perfect spot after a long day of driving. Long level pull throughs. I would stay there again. Nothing fancy but perfect for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$11
Sometimes all you want is an easy place to park for the night... and a hook-up. This is one of those places. Not fancy, not pretty, not quiet; but they have full hook-ups and easy in/out. There isn't a lot to choose from in this part of the state, and, understanding what it is, this place will do for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$11
Passport America rate. Located next to an on ramp for I-80, lots of truck noise. The sites are level and pull through, but the place is not well maintained. Check in was by the honor system and staff was never seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
Not well kept. On farm near cattle lot - bad odor. Grass and weeds not mowed. Interior road not maintained. Near I-80 interchange - noise from traffic all night. Did not enter office or restrooms - self-pay. Never saw any staff. Able to stay hitched-up for overnight stop. PA rate was $10 + $1 tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com