223524 User submitted reviews online!!
Dawson Peaks Resort and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (867) 390-2244
CGID7014

Dawson Peaks Resort and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   8   8   10   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
My family stayed at Dawson Peaks twice this summer, first in June, then in July. We stayed in site #25 and there is a nice view. Lots of trees. Owners were very friendly. Very nice park and we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
There is NO view of the lake and mountains from the RV sites. Cabins have the prime sites. Internet signal was marginal at site 8 near the office. Nice dock and beach for those who use them. Very limited menu - soup and sandwiches. We were encouraged to take our trash along. I think the owners are getting tired? The mixed berry/apple/rhubarb pie was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
This is a very nice campground located adjacent to the beautiful Teslin River. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Sites were level and surrounded by trees, bushes and wildflowers. As they admitted to us at check-in, they did not know a lot about campers when they developed the park, as the water/electrical hookups are on the wrong side for most campers, but we easily made the adjustment. The bathrooms/showers are individual rooms and were kept very clean. If firewood was provided for the fire pits I would give it a 10. The only wood available was in about 3-foot lengths and un-split. The lunch and dinner menu for the on-site restaurant is limited (mostly sandwiches), but the home-made pies were exceptional. We will definitely stay there on the way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
I agree with the previous rater but found the owner to be very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a great little park with very nice buildings and newer cabins. All sites are in the shade. We had site #5 close to the office and the Wi-Fi was very good. The campground overlooks a lake, but you need to walk down a nice path to get to it. Several cabins overlook the lake. Each site has a nice fire pit and picnic table. The owner gave a fairly stern request about the amount of garbage we could have. I understand his point but it could have been presented a little nicer. The only downside here was no TV for those who like to watch. We would stay here again. Our rate reflected Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This was a wonderful campground. The owner-hosts were also the chefs for the restaurant that was combined with the campground and cabins and motel rooms. Homemade rhubarb pie was a specialty, and the other food was excellent too. This resort is the home of the couple who run it, and you can tell that they love what they do! STAY HERE! It is one of the nicest places on the entire Alaskan Highway! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Very nice campground among the trees and close to a lake. It's right off the road, but very quiet. Owners are friendly. Pull-through sites were long enough for our 38' motor home and tow vehicle. Wi-Fi service is excellent. A good over-night stop, but could be nice for longer stays if you are into fishing and/or canoeing. We like to take a walk in the evening and had to walk on the highway shoulder. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
Great park, family friendly and just beautiful. The food was great and the owners are just wonderful. The SMALL problems we had with this place was the fact that we would have to pay for a shower (the other we stayed at you didn't have to) and that they we really not that clean. I wouldn't say "dirty" but not that clean. Also, the mosquitos were just AWFUL! Which has nothing to do with the park itself. I would say that we really enjoyed our time here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We camped here one night on our return leg to/from Alaska. Very friendly folks and clean campground. We did not use the restaurant but from the reports of fellow campers who did, the food was good. The CG also has cabins for rent and has a pretty lake front setting although no CG spaces are on the lakefont. We would likely use this CG again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Very nice campground, located on lake with lots of trees. Excellent restaurant. We were in site 8, which was long and mostly level. WiFi was weak, but usable. We would certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Nice looking more natural park on a pretty lake. Wi-Fi doesn't reach the sites but is available near the restaurant, there is a large table with benches set-up to make it easier to use. The young woman who checked us in and waited on us for lunch was very good--capable and friendly. We had pull-thru site #9. It was long, gravel/dirt, not entirely level with some trees on both sides. All of the sites had some trees, some of the back-ins looked pretty roomy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com