214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeview RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 116 user reviews. Phone: (423) 538-5600
CGID7017

Lakeview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   8   10   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Above average park but no shade at all. It's pretty much just a multi-tier elevation parking lot with some grass strips in between the gravel lots. Wi-Fi is great and staff is great. The flea market across the street is HUGE! If you like that sort of thing it's well worth the stop. We've stayed here twice and we met some fantastic people with some world class BBQ just a few minutes away. We'll definitely try to get back during racing season to experience all of Bristol. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Rate reflects average 5 nights Passport America, 2 nights discounted regular. We like this park for our area interests although the park environment is not really special. People are friendly, snack bar is good, pool is refreshing, Wi-fi is good, flea market is always interesting and busy. We take our dog to Winged Dear Park where she can swim in nice water with us (on leash) so this is an added bonus. Nice quiet park and great for NASCAR races if you get reservations early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Pros: E-Z access to Interstate Nice personnel On site snackbar that delivers to your site Strong wi-fi signal (at our site) Cheap for 50A Full Hook Up Site. Flea Market across the street. Good base for local fly fishing. NHRA Nationals were on. You could feel some of the cars; only 4 seconds at a time. Cons: Gravel sites are dusty Narrow sites. Our picnic table was located behind the trailer in the next site. My awning was 3' away from their trailer. NO SHADE. Make sure you face North in your site. Water pressure would not go over 40 psi. NHRA Nationals were on.You could feel some of the cars; only 4 seconds at a time. Neighbors power kept cutting off. Overall, not a real impressive park, at least after reading how wonderful it was. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
We have stayed here before and will stay again. This is a nice clean park with good Wi-Fi. It is mostly gravel but does have a pool for the kids. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Our fee reflects a Passport America rate. Lakeview RV is everything that their web site says it is. It is a five tiered layout and most sites ( all crushed gravel ) offer a view of Boone Lake/South Holston River. It appears that many of the campers are long-termers and why not, it is one of the better campgrounds (arguably the best) within a 25 mile radius. Might be a good campground for a rally group but confirm ( and re-confirm ) your reservations. Ours were not logged in apparently with our first reservation call. We just sold our Tennessee home of 30 years and needed a convenient 2 day layover before we pushed on so Lakeview was perfect. However, don’t plan on a quiet relaxing stay during their race/special weeks. Six night & seven days during the Bristol Race can cost as much as $590 for a 35x50 full hookup site with Wi-Fi and cable TV, and the area becomes one large traffic jam. The road out front was busy during a regular weekend and during a race – it gets crazy busy. There appears to be a large swap meet right across from the campground. Their Wi-Fi can be everything from excellent to just so-so. There are lots of nearby restaurants & shopping and even RV dealers – everything you’d expect from a “big city” area. Their bathrooms are individual rooms and would inadequate in number if the sites were not all full hookup and the campers weren’t all mostly self-contained camper units. Their dog walk area is across the street, beside the river and at the lowest level. I did note that no attention was paid to their fire pits (needed cleaning out) and their site tables are old and kinda small. We would use this facility again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Great place. Clean, orderly, looks fairly new. Friendly, helpful check-in. $19 for 50 amp FHU (PA rate). Lake view. Nice pet walk along lakeshore. Boat/fishing docks, canoes and paddle boats available. Cable and strong Wi-Fi – a real pleasure compared to what we've had at the last few stops. Well maintained gravel roads and campsites. Not many trees, but adequate grassy areas. Terraced down toward the lake. Will make a point of coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
We stopped here overnight. Rate reflects 50 amp and Good Sam discount. Park appears to be fairly new. There are no trees, sites are gravel. Many sites appear to be permanently occupied. Easy access off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Rate reflects our monthly rate. It doesn't get any nicer than this. Sure, there may be other campgrounds with fancier "amenities" and "resort" type features, but as far as campgrounds go, Lakeview is TOPS in most areas. The staff are the nicest of any campground we have ever stayed at (we are full timers, so we have experience with a wide variety of campgrounds). The sites are all easy to level in and hookup in. The rates are fantastic. The view is beautiful....I could go on an on. Bottom line, if your camping brings you anywhere near here, there is only one option for which park to book, in my opinion! We lived here 4-1/2 months this year before getting back out on the road (I was working in the area) and loved every minute of it. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This park is within 30 minutes of our home, but with my spouse out of town, it was a good one-night getaway for my 89-year-old father (who'd never been camping) and 4-year-old grandson (who's an old pro). Staff is really friendly and helpful. The park is mostly gravel, but it's plenty spacious with good size sites, most of which appeared level. Being a short visit, there were amenities we didn't utilize, though the grandson certainly enjoyed the pool. Had we stayed longer and had the weather necessitated it, the lack of shade others mention might have been a negative, but as it was, it went unnoticed. I'm not sure how often we'd tend to be back here, considering its proximity, but were it more of a "trip," this is one park I'd visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
This is a very nice campground. It is located above Boone Lake in a beautiful setting. We live on WiFi and the WiFi was very good. The staff said all 20 WiFi nodes have recently been replaced with new ones, so you can get good WiFi throughout the campground. The staff is very friendly. We rented a pontoon boat and had a great time on the lake. We went on a track tour of Bristol Motor Speedway, which we really enjoyed. We will be back to Lakeview. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
We enjoyed paying a summer visit to our favorite campground in the Bristol and Tri-Cities area. The campground overlooks Boone Lake in a beautiful setting. The kids loved the salt water pool. We took a pontoon boat tour on Boone Lake conducted by the owner which was very enjoyable. We are flea market hounds, and had a great time at the Tri-Cities flea market across the highway from the campground. We always look forward to camping at Lakeview. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is an average campground that is an easy in and out from I-81. It has a little 'grill' for breakfast and lunch Fri-Sun. The sites were wide gravel mostly level. Grass strips between sites. Office staff was very nice and check in was smooth and easy. Fee shows Good Sam discount. Didn't use the showers or baths so can't comment there. My only negative besides it being like a parking lot with lots of gravel and little grass was the lack of enforcement of pet pick up. Our site was covered with 'deposits'. Even though we covered most of them with the motorhome, it was disgusting and smelly. It was obvious it was used by the regulars for their dog walk area. For that reason alone we will most likely not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed for 7 days. The staff was adequate size, friendly, and accommodating, and there was a nice office with store. Walking ease is 7/10 because of some hills; gravel roads. Pool is saltwater. Playground is basic. General park ambiance was mediocre. There's a view of hills and lake on some sites. The park is in a central location for the tri-cities; 9 miles to each city. Noise level is good with no highway sound. No active train tracks close by. No shaded sites makes for a hot stay in summer months. Distance to food store and shopping is 2 miles. Distance to medical help is good. Urgent care - 3 mi. Hospital - 11 mi. Vet. - 2 mi. Park access off 4-lane road is good, and they have a well placed park sign. Park roads are aggregate & wide. Landscaping and grounds maintenance is only fair. Premium sites only have views. Trash removal is at your site anytime during daylight hours. Great for folks with pets. Restrooms were clean. Wi-fi was free, fast & reliable except in the evenings. I use a booster. No password required. Cable TV was good. Satellite view is perfect at most sites. Cell phone strength with AT&T was 3 bars without booster. Water pressure was low at 30psi on my site #35, but two sites share one connection. Not cool! My site size was not spacious and was paved with gravel. Cost was $28.50/night with the weekly rate and FMCA discount. Permanent residents represented estimated 15% of total sites. We generally had a good feeling about our stay here. We felt safe. Busy place, great staff, nice family atmosphere. We will come back to this campground. We are 65+ with two small dogs. Be aware that the park sells out during the Bristol races nearby. Park has grill/restaurant on site for sandwiches and light meals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$39
Gravel roads and sites. We had to use a board to level up. We backed in to overlook the pretty green river. Very nice view. The internet wasn't good, spotty at best. They have boats for rent on the river and docks for use by their guests. They have a playground and swimming pool. Park is on a hill and the sites are tiered. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
The park has gravel roads and pads but they are very level and nicely spaced. Park was clean and well maintained. There is some grass between each site. Very easy in and out and big rig friendly. Television reception was very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
Best RV park in the Tri-Cities. Close to Bristol Motor Speedway. Wonderful owner and staff. Wish roads were paved to cut down dust, but sites are large. Great value with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a fairly large park with level sites and close to Johnson City which has many good restaurants. You really should try Cootie Browns or the Peerless. For any RV supplies I would recomend Crowder RV just down the road a little distance. The staff at the park are friendly, but there are just too many seasonal campers for my taste. If you need a place to stay in the area I would recommend this park because of the ease of access.,You could park any size rig in here with no problems at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
RV park is approximately 3 miles from Bristol Speedway. Park is very well kept. 25 and 35 ft wide sites were available. Park is located on a hill. Main road is paved and wide. Sites are gravel with lots of room to back into. Nice dog park and river across the street, which is for park guests. Very impressive facilities, clean bathrooms, showers, and laundry. Great place in the hills of Tennessee. Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$39
We visited family in the Tri-Cities area and camped at Lakeview RV Park in Bluff City. Lakeview is a very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful from our first contact on the phone. The cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well. The individual bathrooms were spacious and very clean. We found interesting things to do in the Tri-Cities area, including a tour of Bristol Motor Speedway, a visit to historic Jonesbourough, and an enjoyable visit to Carter Fold Memorial Music Center. Any time we are in the Tri Cities area we will definitely camp at Lakeview RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Nice campground and easy to get to the race track from. This is a very friendly campground with good in/out access for Big Rigs. The park is very clean with large gravel sites. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$16
Rates were Passport America and Good Sam. This is a very nice park. Very clean, close to restaurants and shopping. It says it is in Bristol but it actually is In Bluff. If you use Bristol on GPS you will get lost. Use Bluff and it will take you right there. The owners and people in the office were so friendly and helpful. We had some problems with our RV and they referred us to a repair person who was great and very reasonable. Will definitely stay here again. We stayed one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
We had a pull-through site with full hookups. The site was very long, but narrow, affording no privacy from neighbors. The whole park is very clean and bright, but with no shade at all. Store, pool, bathhouses all very nice, but laundry room was much too small for a park of this size. I had to wait all day to get one available washing machine. Near the highway, which was handy for access; road noise was not a problem. Roads and sites were clean gravel with lots of room for big rigs. Wi-Fi at our site worked well. The personnel were pleasant and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
Stayed twice now for the Bristol races. The staff is great. The park is clean and they don't appear to double up on sites for race weeks. The shuttle service to the track is great. Have reservations for 2013. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Top notch campground in the Bristol, TN area. Newer park, well-maintained with nice amenities. Sites are a little close together but everything else is so well-done, who cares? Passport America rate of only $21 for a full hook-up. Choice of sites was up to us, a nice perk. Restrooms/showers were spotless!! Some of the best seen to-date. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Located just off US 11E. Easy access from I-81 and I-26. Park is close to Bristol Motor Speedway, Roan Mountain, Bays Mountain Park. Campground sits on a hill side and is tiered. Roads are wide. RV spacing is open (not crowded). Park has boat dock on South Fork Holston River. No shade. We stayed 3 nights. Would we come back here? Yes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
1st - rate shown is the Passport America rate (actually it was $17.50 a night, FHU). Great deal, good for 5 nights at Lakeview. Pros: Nice location, easy in/out off major 4-lane state highway. Very nice restrooms (actually they are individual, private rooms) and a sparkling clean pool. Good steady power and cable tv with about 70 channels, wifi, and sewer hookups. Sat. dish will work from any site. Pet friendly. Has a small restaurant that serves breakfast on weekends. Close to the awesome Bristol Raceway (NASCAR site). Access to river/lake with a boat ramp and private docks. GREAT hosts and owners. [Dang, what's left?] Cons: No paved roads, gravel but level sites. No shaded sites, no trees. OK - I can live with that. 1st class operation & less than 3 minutes to the world's greatest BBQ at Ridgewood restaurant!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Nice, friendly check-in staff. Large and clean private bathrooms. Gravel sites with grass strips separating sites, but no trees. Shared water with adjoining site, but no neighbor in that site. It appears that the campground rents pontoon boats and paddle boats in summer. We stayed overnight and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Very nice park, very accommodating hosts. The sites are flat and level, but some make not like the fact they are dirt, not paved. All stone roads and sites. Not a lot of space between sites and no trees. Easy in/out, long pull throughs, all in all, a nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$39
Park was a 10 for cleanliness, friendliness, and "leave you alone-ness". Really was everything I look for there. My issues was that it is a gravel parking lot (well kept but just a parking lot) with very limited grass, no real character and no trees. I struggle to give negative feedback because it is of no doing from the owners but rather not the type of camp ground I personally look for. I wish I'd had that visibility prior to booking. We did have direct access to the country roads we used for a great bike ride through the Cherokee National Forest so that again was positive for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice park, good access, and sites for big rigs. Mostly back in sites. No shade, hook-ups are at rear of site. Overlooks Boone Lake, with docks and ramp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
The campground is immaculate and the staff is very friendly. The sites are hard crushed rock with plenty of drainage and level. Some sites are overlooking a lake and plenty of room between sites. My only problem was it was hard to see the entrance because the sign was not big enough or needs upgraded to match a wonderful park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$19
Easy campground to maneuver for big rig towing. Great Wi-Fi, strong signal throughout camp. Next to river. They have a few pull through sites, but the majority are back ins. Pads are gravel, but level. My nightly rate was based on Passport America rate. I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
We came back to Lakeview RV Park on our trip home from FL. Once again, we had a great stay. There are three things that really impress up about the campground. The Wi-Fi works great. They have Wi-Fi access points all over the campground. The bathrooms are always clean. The best things about Lakeview is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We will return any time we travel I-81 thru Upper East TN. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very nice views... Even though on a main highway, there was no noise. Very clean restrooms and laundry. Great Verizon voice and data. Easy satellite. We would come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is by-far the best we have found in the Tri-Cities area. If just passing through for the night, it is only a few miles from the interstate and well worth the drive. The campground is very open, with wide and spacious spaces. You will have no problem getting a signal on a dish. It is very clean and well maintained. The staff is great! The only negative is that the hookups are located at the back of the spaces, so with a 38ft I needed a sewer extension and long waterhose. We stay in this area several times a year and have parked in others nearer the interstate, but this will be where we will stay from here on out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The staff were great. The maintenance of the facility outstanding. Great clientele visiting the park. Close to a major road a little noisy at times. Not really a problem though! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is our first time to Bristol. We are huge nascar fans. We decided to come with our buddies to the night race. We have enjoyed several races but not truly experienced Bristol. We were lucky to get a spot at this campground for the race. It's a week stay for nascar races. The staff was really great and the snack bar. They had great amenities definitely the salt water pool. This was easy for us to back into because of the wide sites that accommodate big rigs. Great experience and met several friends. We are coming back in a few weeks when we plan on returning home to Canada. We have met several friends at this campground and we will be back next year for both races. This campground was really clean and we personally thank the owner for giving the boat tour even if we were the only couple. There are many interesting things about Bluff City. Loved it here and would recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
I just got home after a week's stay at Lakeview and it was wonderful. I have been camping here twice a year for the past four years and they just get better and better. The roads are wide for easy access, the baths and showers are the cleanest I have ever seen. The view of the lake is beautiful. While all of this is nice, their biggest asset is the staff. They always go out of the way to make the park actually feel like your home away from home. I'm already looking forward to my next stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We just camped for a week at our favorite campground in the Tri-Cities: Lakeview RV Park. We love how the tiers of the campground overlook scenic Boone Lake. The weather was hot this year, so we enjoyed the swimming pool and renting a pontoon boat. Lakeview has all the amenities, but the best thing about it is the friendliness of the staff. We look forward to coming back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This is a very friendly campground with good in/out access for Big Rigs. The park is very clean with large gravel sites. The staff is very accommodating and very customer oriented. We would definitely stay here again if in the area, but wish there were a few more trees for shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Our first thoughts as we pulled in was "Lakeview Gravel Pit." While an okay campground, with everything clean and well-kept, there was very little of trees or grass, except on the outer fringes of the campground. In fact we found it difficult to find a place to walk the dogs, except on 1 far corner of the park. We had asked for a pull-through site, but the only way they actually can do that is to give you 2 back-to-back sites. Sites were also much smaller than what they stated: the site for our rig was barely 17' x 40'. Most of the sites are actually monthly rentals. This would be an okay stop for an overnight only, wouldn't want to spend an extended time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This park has a nice pool and pavilion. The staff is very friendly. However, the sites are just like a gravel parking lot and for the most part the lake view is just a narrow passage. Some of the sites were junky with stuff piled everywhere. It worked for us just staying one night but I would want more ambiance at the site for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
We had a great experience here. We really enjoyed this park. The sites and roads are gravel and very wide. The pool was clean and the kids had a great time playing. They have a small restaurant that serves breakfast and small meals. The snow cones for the girls was a big hit. They have a great boat ride around Boone Lake that was beautiful and gave us some of the history of the area. The ride was 1 1/2 hrs, a relaxing way to spend an evening. The playground is away from the roads and gave the children a safe area to run. The owner was on site, and extremely hospitable. He really is a class act and made a great stay very enjoyable for our whole family. The Wi-Fi signal was very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$41
Overall not a bad campground, not a family campground though. It's pretty much three tiers of camping on a slight hill all gravel roads and sites. There's no shade, so it gets a little warm even with the AC running. The pool is a salt water pool and is one of the nicer pools I've seen in a campground. There are 3 washers and dryers which is nice when you need it. It's about 3 miles Bristol Motor Speedway and has plenty of shopping in the area. One thing we appreciated about the campground was the papers they gave us upon check-in telling us where the shopping was, with directions and what side of the road the stores were on. Very helpful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$19
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park. There are only two pull through sites. Rate is Passport America, see book for restrictions. Roads and sites are gravel. It is on Boone Lake. Has a very nice pool. It is about 3 miles from the Bristol Speedway. A flea market is across the street. Cable TV was good. Verizon cell and aircard worked well. Many sites are seasonal, but very, very well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
A really nice park. Has large level sites. Very good cable TV and WiFi. There is a view of the lake from some sites. Big flea market across the highway on weekends. We took a fun boat ride in the afternoon. Has very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
The CG accepts PA except 1 week before and after NASCAR race a Bristol. Our weekly rate was $133 including tax. Nice level sites but only 2 pull-thrus. Lots of day trips into the mountains from the CG as well as lake with fishing pier, paddle boat rental. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We found this park by a suggestion from a friend. Were in the area every few weeks for medical treatments for my wife and were looking for a place that would feel like home. This place is all that and more. It's family friendly with a friendly staff. We already have plans to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
This was our second stay at the park we we were in town to judge the BBQ cook off. This stay was just as enjoyable as the first and we will definitely come back next year for the BBQ contest. The Wi-Fi was a little light and forget about shade at this park. It is a very pleasant place, with great office staff and from what we could tell very nice fellow campers. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
We echo other reviewers who sight the excellent management of this park. The sites are extremely well maintained and level. The location along Boone Lake is nice. WiFi reception was good. If there is a negative, it is that the campground might be to much like a parking lot for those who like lots of trees and curving roads. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
An excellent, quiet park. Price is the Campclub USA discount. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. Has friendly staff. In the handouts they gave us a sheet of the common stores that people would ask for and the mileage: very nice touch. Bristol Motor Speedway is only 3 miles away for you NASCAR fans. Their store was open even on a Sunday. Huge weekend flea market across the road. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
We stayed at this park several years ago when it had just opened. Today, it is even better. Extremely well maintained and staff is friendly and helpful. We used the PA rate for one night, and we were able to book one of the two pull thru sites over a week in advance. Our site was so level we didn't even put our jacks down. Everything worked well, the only negative was that the restrooms had signs on the doors that said closed for the season. They had one on each side that was unisex (found by trial and error). We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
This park was an excellent find. We only stayed one night but we will definitely return. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Even though we paid the Passport discount rate, they gave us a site right above the lake. All utilities worked very well except the WiFi signal was quite weak. Verizon broadband once again saved the day. The sites and interior roads were gravel. Our site was perfectly level. They also offer lake tours in one of their pontoon boats. If you're passing through or planning to stay awhile, I highly recommend Lakeview. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
First let me say this is a very nice, very well kept park. Good sized, level sites with easy access to hook-ups for electric, cable TV, water and sewer. Staff was very nice and helpful. I would have given a 10 except for(1) weak WiFi connection (but great cable!) and (2) the dog park was not easy to walk to. There is a public road to cross and the walk is a bit steep. (Hard to tell that from the site map.) We were hoping to be able to use the boat dock for kayak access, but that is not really possible either. We will go again and take the kayaks to the very nice public park that is only a 5 to 10 minute drive and has boat launch ramps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Camped here on these recommendations and they were right on. This is a wonderful park with a very nice host and manager. If you like racing, it proximity to Bristol makes it great. We were not here during race week, but would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We were traveling through and decided to stop after we saw the sign on the interstate. This campground was really nice. The staff was really helpful and friendly. We have a golden retriever. This park had a pet playground and our dog loved it. There are wide roads, WiFi, full hookups, and cable TV. I was so thankful we had cable TV because of the kids. We stayed on the top tier, near the kids playground. We played horseshoes while the kids played on the playground. The bathrooms were really clean! We will definitely come back during the summer. We are looking forward to renting the pontoon boat for a day next time we come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$39
We were in site 158, it was easy to get into. The people who runs the campground are friendly and helpful. The campground is clean, the bath rooms are real nice clean. It was close to the race track. The pool looked good, but it was just to cold to get into. This is on our will come back to list! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$90
We just had another great camping experience at Lakeview RV Park in Bluff City, TN. We were there for Bristol Motor Speedway race week. Even with heavy use during race week the bathrooms were clean. We have never had a warmer welcome than the staff gives us at Lakeview. We enjoy Lakeview at race week and for a couple of other family camping trips during the summer and fall. We look forward to our next visit there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
This is our second visit to Lakeview. We loved being able to look at Boone Lake and if it hadn't rained we would have rented one of the pontoon type boats available for rent. There are lots of pull thru sites here and also some more secluded sites, all well kept and spacious. The restrooms and showers were spotless. The people working in the office were helpful in telling us about the area and great with directions! We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
Nice clean campground. Close to the race track. Easy pull through sites. We will come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
I used the bathing facilities in our camper but my spouse used the bathing facilities at the campground. These were some of the nicest bathing facilities we have seen. Plenty of room and very private. The staff at the campground were very nice and extremely helpful. We didn't spend a lot of our time at the campground during our stay but all of the facilities were impeccable. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This park is really nice, clean with plenty of room between sites. We were very surprised that is is a PPA park. Individual bathrooms with nice shower heads and plenty of room to dress. We got a site that overlooked the river. Park is located very close to the Bristol Speedway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$82
The staff at Lakeview RV Park is the icing on the cake for this RV park. They honestly care about visitors as people and not just as an income source. Lakeview is kept neat and clean at all times. They are the only RV park we have ever been to that has left a Thank You note on our door. They have park hosts/hostesses you can go to if the office is closed. Visitors are given a survey to fill out and return so that they know how they are doing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
Large sites and very friendly staff. This campground has it all, including pontoon boat and paddle boat rental. This is the place to stay if attending a race at Bristol Motor Speedway. We will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a new campground. The staff is friendly, pool is great and there is a very nicecafe. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
This is a great campground for the tri-cities area. Park has paved and gravel roads that are very wide and easy to pull into back-in sites. Sites could be leveled more. Friendly staff, new pool facilities and a cafe for breakfast and lunch. We stayed here in a motorhome on Passport America and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Outstanding! This was PPA rate for full hook-ups, and included TV and WiFi. Large sites, heavy gravel, paved streets where steep grade would allow wheel-spin if only gravel. Well maintained overall. Plenty of room for backing in - nose-to-nose, sites were about 70' apart. Didn't have chance to see rest of park, as weather went bad, and staff came around to collect everyone after tornado warning - sent us to showers and laundry room (concrete block building). Excellent staff and facilities. Couldn't ask for better. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Staff and owner were very nice and volunteered help backing in a site in the rain. Even free coffee in the morning. It was a pleasure to stay here. We used the Camping Club half price discount here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
Nice new facility! Everything is clean and tidy. The staff is friendly and accommodating and focused on customer satisfaction. Great central location to access lots of different hiking/biking/outdoor activities. Easy access to big-rig-friendly roads. We stayed for a month and were quite comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
We did an internet search to find a campground close to East TN State University where our daughter will attend. We found a new campground, Lakeview RV Park. This campground was a delightful surprise. It has every amenity - fishing, pontoon boat rental, great WiFi, cable TV, a playground for the younger kids, a pet playground for the dogs, a store and a laundry. We had trouble with our cable TV and the owner d fixed it. The staff at Lakeview is friendly and very helpful. Lakeview is a Passport America park, which made the site fees very reasonable. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone visiting the Tri-Cities area. We will be back many times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
My family stayed here during the summer. The kids loved the new pool. They spent most of their time at the pool. They did visit the playground and horseshoes which were really nice. It was great because it was close by to the Bristol Motor Speedway. It was only 3 miles away. We came here because of my son racing in the junior drags. We enjoyed the pontoon boat rental which was really nice. The restrooms were really clean. My wife liked them because they are private. You can do laundry which is open 24 hrs like the bathrooms. The sites were really wide and we enjoyed the pet playground for our lab who loves to run. It was a great park! We have camped here 3 times since the summer. Great Staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
Nice clean campground. Price right for the service you get. Not to far from the race track, so its a nice place to stay when your going to the track. Its right on the lake. Next time I'm going to have to bring my boat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Very nice park, owner has done a lot of nice things with the place. Coming toward the park from the I-26 direction you will need to make a left into the park. If you are towing and have a long footprint make sure you stop in time to get anyone who may be following behind you notice that you will be stopping and turning . Part of your tow will still be in the highway while you wait for oncoming traffic to clear. We used our Camp USA membership to stay at half price, what a great deal. We were in the area to judge the BBQ cook-off ... we would definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Plenty of room to navigate a big-rig into any space in this park. The roads are wide, paved/gravel, and very well maintained. The new pool was open and features lounge chairs, tables and umbrellas, and snack bar that is open for breakfast and lunch. The lady in the snack bar had even baked home-made brownies that were delicious! The staff is very friendly and provide true southern hospitality. The dog park is across the street from the park and next to the marina where you can rent pontoon boats. There is also a pavillion for groups and a camp store. Fire rings are provided (and, I assume wood is, too, for a fee). During NASCAR events they provide shuttle service to Bristol Motor Speedway - well worth it! This park is close to Bristol, Johnson City, and Kingsport attractions and just an hour's drive north of Asheville, NC. We plan to return and stay longer next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We were so surprised with this RV Park. We found it in Passport America Book. It easy access off I81 and close to everything. My children enjoyed the pool,playground, and the lake. We stayed over Mother's Day weekend. We ate at the Grill, and it was wonderful. The owner, manager, and staff were very helpful and treated us like family. We went site seeing in this sweet town and the owner took us on a boat ride up Boone Lake. I highly suggest a visit. We will be back for a longer trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
We just spent a week at our favorite campground, Lakeview RV Park. This campground has spacious sites and beautiful views overlooking the lake. We rented a pontoon boat and had a lovely day on the lake. Our dog enjoyed the pet run. The kids enjoyed the pool, although the water was too cold for the adults to stand. This is a campground where the staff goes out of their way to help campers feel at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
Not my cup of tea. The sites are crowded, awning-to-rig style. It was noisy (next to busy roadway). The park is flat with little to no landscaping so I felt like I was in a drive in theatre, which I did not enjoy. Was glad to get up early and get back on the road the next day. Also, tried to do a load of laundry but on a 26 minute cycle which cost $1.75, it took each cycle 3.5 minutes just to fill up the machine with water so I thought that was a rip-off; load came out damp from dryer. However, the hostess was a very pleasant young woman and even though I only dealt with her for a couple of moments, I liked her and thought she was friendly. We purposely made a different choice on the return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
Really nice park. Paved main roads, with gravel side roads and sites. Would have been improved if there was less gravel, due to the noise of walking and driving on the gravel. But, other than that, it was a lovely visit. The people were *extremely* helpful! They have a fenced dog run, but it IS across a street, but it isn't a busy street, it just makes it a little hard to find, because it seems like it's out of the park. It is down by the water though, which is nice! Bathrooms are clean and lovely! Cafe wasn't open while we were there. Internet worked great. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
I am a travel nurse and I have stayed at many campgrounds and the nicest people are here at Lakeview. They treat me and my dogs like family! They took care of me when I had surgery and didn't have anyone. Their campground is super nice and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$65
We have camped at Lakeview twice a year since they opened and are so glad we found this park. The roads are wide and make maneuvering your rig easy, the private bath houses are always clean, and the Lakeview Grill offers up some good eatin'. They opened a pool this past summer (2008) which was nice for our August stay. But what makes this park so special is the people. Worley, Paula, and the entire staff always go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The genuine friendship they extend to campers is what keeps us coming back. I'm already looking forward to my next stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
My Mother and I have been going to Bristol to the race twice a year for 15 years. We have stayed everywhere! This past March, we were so lucky to have found Lakeview RV Park in Bluff City. The staff, facility, and location were all first class and we can't wait to get back. I have been a camper my entire life, not only for races. I would like to say that of everywhere I have camped in the States this place was the best over all and I recommend it for all year around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$70
I was there for Bristol race weekend. My 17th consecutive, 3rd at Lakeview. I've stayed in many campsites in and around Bristol Motorspeedway and Lakeview is by far the best. Crushed stone driveways , no dust , large campsites.The Lakeview Grill serves the best breakfasts ( huge sausage/egg biscuits ) and the hamburgers are out of this world. They even make better coffee than I do. Paula (the manager) and Worley (the owner) are excellent people and great managers. The Lakeview Grill and the bath houses are far and away the best I've ever encountered in or around BMS. I'll be back each and every year. It's a delight to camp here. I'm so glad we found this paradise. One of my top items are the shuttle services to and from the track. Excellent service. Thanks Paula. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
Initially, my plans were to stay here for race weeks however for the past two years I have stayed at Lakeview on a regular basis from March through October, camping in a travel trailer as well as a 5th wheel. The staff is exceptional as well as the facilities. Park is kept in immaculate condition as well as the bathhouse. This park would be an excellent location for Club Rally's as well as family vacations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
We have spent a minimum of eight days in March and two weeks in August for the last three years at this campground. We would go more but it is over four hundred miles from our home.Having owned over six rvs and traveling the entire country , I feel qualified to tell you this place has been our top selection. Top of the line staff , ( ready and willing to provide the service beyond your expectations ) , large sites , large pool , great lakeviews , golf carts , dock with a variety of marine equipment , and management that makes a point of seeing every day if there is any thing they can do. You will never be dissapointed at this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
My husband and I and our two dogs have been staying at Lakeview RV Park twice a year since the park opened three years ago. Each time we stay it keeps getting better and better. The staff are like family. They will do anything they can to make your stay the best it can be. Our dogs love the dog run. They can run free for a little while. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$65
Lakeview RV Park is a special place, with a warm and inviting atmosphere. Everyone is more than helpful The owner and manager are involved in every aspect to ensure Lakeview is your home away from home. Being race fans, we have the opportunity to stay at Lakeview twice a year. If you are looking for an exceptional place to stay put Lakeview at the top of your list. The Staff is easy accessible, as you can find them always on the grounds. Each Race Week there is some type of Guest Evening, this March was Bring Your Own Bun. We had a great time, with live music, karokee, and yes - a cookout. The Staff went above and beyond to ensure everyone was having a great time. While staying at Lakeview, we rented a pontoon boat last August. The rental process was very easy, the staff assisted us with loading and unloading from the dock. We plan on renting again this August. Maybe we'll rent a jet ski and make some waves. August is always hot, so the pool is always a good option. We had many volleyball tourneys last year. Can't wait to catch up with friends made last year. We continue to recommend Lakeview to friends, as this is the best campground around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$28
Lakeview RV Park is the greatest the staff treats you just like there own family there all great. I have been camping in Bristol for over 10 years now for every race and Lakeview will be my home away from home. The AKA Cow Bell cafe is on site for all campers to enjoy and they do have great food. Lakeview RV Park is about the campers every year I'm there they have new stuff added to make camping even greater. They always check and see if there is anything we need and they let the campers decide what they need to make things better for them I think they are doing a great job and I rate them # 1 over all of any campground I've visited. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$99
It seems like they are trying to "look" great instead of being great. They seem to be really pushing their snack bar. They renamed it and changed their menu. The quality of the food wasn't what it was in August. They remodled the office and spent some money on other things that really don't seem to make much sense. I would have rather I had a picnic table. The staff seemed more phony than I remember. We didn't sign up for next race. We'll probably try to find something a little more camper oriented. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Can't say enough about this park, one of the finest places we have stayed in all our travels, from beginning to end we had a very enjoyable experience. We plan to stay here often, other campgrounds in this area just don't stand up to what this park has to offer. Please do yourself a favor and make time to stop here, well worth the trip, very relaxing, and very friendly staff to accommodate your needs. Thanks Lakeview, not many of you guys out there anymore!! Will be back, save me a spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$18
Lakeview RV Park in Bluff City, TN is the campground our Tri-Cities relatives recommended. We are glad they did. This new campground is a great place to camp. It is a Passport America Park. The bath house has all private bathrooms, which are very clean. The campground overlooks Boone Lake and offers pontoon boat rental in the summer. We are NASCAR fans so we were excited to find the campground runs a shuttle to and from the spring and fall NASCAR races. We plan to go back for both the spring and fall race weeks. The campground has all the amenities, but the best thing about it is the warm welcome the manager, Paula, gives campers. She says her goal is to make campers feel that Lakeview is there "Home Away From Home," and she succeeds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
An excellent RV Park. Our thanks to Worley and his staff for a very enjoyable visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$16
Great park. Stayed here before and there are improvements every time we go. Very friendly staff, helpful if problems. Sites are good size, grass taking hold were it is a newer park. Would be a good place to go in summer as it is on a lake, have boats and jet skis to rent along with there own dock. Reason for 9 is majority of park is gravel. Rate is PPA. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
When Lakeview RV Park web site says, "Wide Roads for Easy Site Access," they mean it. We are on our way to FL in our 45-foot motor coach. Every site is easily accessible. That has not been the case in many of the campgrounds where we have stayed. We stayed in a pull-thru. We planned to stay overnight, but enjoyed the campground so much that we stayed three days. On our way back north we will stay longer. The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was available throughout the campground, and it worked! The campground even has a pet playground. This campground is new, so the 50-amp service and all utilities work. This campground was a find. It is about 10 minutes off I-81 near Bristol with four-lane roads from the Interstate to the campground. We will be back whenever we travel I-81. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$32
Wow. This is a A plus campground. We come to this area often to visit family and had never stated here. My family and I are so impressed with the quality of service and beautiful views. i talked to the manager and she said she wanted to make it a "home" for guest and a "family" enviroment. She succeeded. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Nice campground. Easy to get into from the road. Office staff is helpful. You can walk down to the lake and feed the birds. It was to cold to use the pool, but it did look nice. If you are in the area, it a good place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Rate reflects Passport America rate. This is our 2nd stay at this RV park and we love it. super friendly staff, easy access for big rigs. river within walking distance for fishing. Brand new swimming pool too. We will stay here anytime we're in the area. Trash pick up several times a day, Johnson City just miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
This is a new RV park and the bathrooms were the most beautiful RV park bathrooms I've ever seen. The pool was very nice and very clean as well. The owners and staff were very friendly and the have bass boats to rent. We highly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is a really nice park. Staff was also nice and helpful. Nice spot to relax or tour local area. We are not Nascar fans, but stumbled into this park on Bristol Speedway's event of the year. Park was full of banners, flags, etc. Office went out of their way, to squeeze us in for one night. If possible, would have stayed here much longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$14
Our second home away from home. The staff are so friendly and helpful. New swimming pool is beautiful and kid friendly. Boat docks, boat rental, cable, internet. What else can you ask for. This camp ground was built right with no cuts. They say if you build it they will come. They planted the trees and they will come. Perfect with a beautiful view of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This was a nice park and the staff was VERY friendly. The only negative I can find is that the park is new and did not have many trees. So it is mostly like camping in full sun exposure. Otherwise everything was very nice. I will go back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$14
This is a really nice, brand new park. Very friendly staff. The trees are very small at this point so no shade. You will park on gravel, so no mud when it rains. Excellent Wi-Fi. Ten miles from downtown Bristol. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$21
Great park with easy back in access for big rigs. Tiered sites that overlook the river. We paid an extra $2.50 a night for a wider lot down close to the river. Very friendly staff, garbage pick-up 4-5 times a day. Sites are gravel and level. We would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Great staff! Great campground! They had a lot of campers there and you'd never know it - quiet, friendly, clean and organized! We'll be back!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$50
This was the third time we stayed here , all for one week each.This is the best kept private park we have ever stayed in , with a staff that rates a 10.5 out of 10.If you get the opportunity this is one great campground you do not want to miss ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
Newer campground. We ended up here after a very bad experience at Baileyton RV Park. Not much here yet, but they are working on it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are level and the wifi works well. Beautiful setting right next to the Holston River. Convenient to all Tri-city area. Only negative, the hookups are at the back of the sites. We have extended our stay here and will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
What an awesome vacation we had! First of all, the entire staff was friendly. They can't do enough for you. If they don't have it, they'll get it! The grounds were immaculate: they picked up the trash every day, the restrooms were freshly cleaned, water was hot and there was always a pot of coffee for their guests! They were very accommodating!!! They were helpful in areas of interest for visiting and their items in the store were reasonably priced (they weren't looking to make a killing). They have a beautiful pavilion and boat docks and a fishing pier that just made you feel like you were in an Otis Redding song (Sitting by the dock on the bay.). They have a computer and printer available for their campers to use. Their laundry facility was clean and reasonable. We were told they will be putting in a pool and snack bar soon and we can't wait to come back here and vacation again this summer!!! Kudos to the owners and staff at Lakeview! You're doing a super job!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$60
I have camped here a few times for Race Week. I find the campground very family oriented. I have never found a better staff and management willing to go the extra mile to accommodate campers. The campground is in excellent condition. I am looking forward to staying at Lakeview in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$60
Great Campground. The staff is exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. The campground is clean and well maintained. The pride the owner and staff have in their park is very evident. I am looking forward to another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$68
The staff is friendly and energetic. The facility is clean and well cared for. Definitely family oriented, even for Nascar race weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
We have stayed here twice for Bristol races and we love it. The staff is friendly and the service they extent is great. We will be back in August and have already reserved for twice next year. Truly a great place to stay. Don't let the price scare you off that is for race weekend and it is so worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$16
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is new, but owners working on it. Had a lot of trees to plant. Sites are big, gravel, nice views of lake from most sites. Most cable channels I have ever had at a campground, including HD channels. Good location for getting around Tri-Cities, flea market across road on weekends. Only negatives, traffic from flea market can cause problems with entrance/exit of campground, and have to watch for mud if it rains as grass hasn't had time to grow. Price is with PPA discount. Will stay again when visiting area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
We have stayed here twice and would greatly recommend to everyone. The campground is directly across from the flea market and 3.5 miles from the Bristol speedway. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We have a 35 foot RV and the spaces are roomy. I enjoy the view of the lake. Very clean restrooms and bathhouse. Laundry area is clean. Pet friendly. I hope to go enjoy this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Cleanest campground we've stayed at in a long time. The staff is right on top of anyone's needs. Speaking of the staff, they are the friendliest group that we've ever run into. The sites are extra-wide to allow real space, not just breathing-space, between slide-outs. And, they are offset to allow a view instead of directly facing another RV! This is one place you want to visit. We will be back! Thank you!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
This is a new campground in the Tri-Cities area. We have a 45 foot motorcoach and used one of the pull-thru sites. The roads are wide and sites spacious for easy site access. All bathrooms are private and were very clean. A child's play area is available for children. Most sites have a scenic view of the lake. We plan to stay at this campground anytime we are in the Tri-Cities area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Right off interstate 81 - this family-owned & run CG is a work-in-progress, but they are trying to do it right! The office building also houses approx. 6 large family-style bathroom/showers, large individual showers, and the laundry - all SUPER clean. The CG is terraced with fairly level rocky sites and wide 'road' for easy back-ins. No trees at all and little grass. You will need your awning for shade. Computer and modem hookup available in the office in addition to the free wi-fi. Super friendly and helpful staff. Shuttle to Bristol Motor Speedway for races. During summer, nearby Elizabethtown has a Saturday evening "Car Show" featuring antique, muscle, classic, and rare cars. Beautiful one hour drive down Rt 26 to Asheville, NC and the Biltmore Mansion. Across hwy from week-end Flea Market. We will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Park is new. It is 3.5 miles from the Bristol Speedway. The park is located across the street from Boone Lake. All sites have a lake view. All sites are backin but back easy to get into. The sites are gravel and level. Because it is new, the sites do not have much grass and and no trees for shade. If you have your unit's front is facing the lake, your unit will provide shade in the afternoon. Otherwise. you will have no shade at all. The management is very friendly and helpful. On race weeks, be sure to have reservations. I would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com