220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Anicinabe RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (877) 318-2267
CGID7021

Anicinabe RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
This is a reasonable park, nothing particularly wonderful or awful. Could use a bit of cleanup in a few spots, but the sites are generally pretty easy to access. The laundry is OK. We might stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
The only thing is park needs to make it a "10" is 50 amps. We had a motorhome site overlooking the lake. Absolutely wonderful. Clean, quiet, very nice. One word of wisdom: check-in is 2:00 and not one minute before. You will sit in the parking lot and wait until 2:00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Very nice campground close to a lake. Level sites with partially with own deck. Clean and spacious washrooms and showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
We were fortunate in getting one of the full service sites on the edge of the camping area overlooking a park and the lake (sites RV39-42). It was a great spot and the WiFi at this location was quite good. There is no road noise and no trains, but there is a band shell in the park that might be used in the evenings. The laundry is very small and expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Quiet city park near the waterfront; sites are wide and level, but not very deep. Fortunately, the roads are very wide, so your RV can hang over the end of your site without problems. A few sites have water views, but most are back further in the trees. Wi-Fi hotspot is at the office; coverage at sites will vary due to the hills, but it only dropped a few times for me. The park has convenient access into town, but it's a long, slow drive in from the highway through downtown! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Small park that a private concession runs. Sites are wide and nice. Shower rooms are old and need some updating and shower curtains. Wi-Fi is only at the office area and free. Deer came by sites near us which was nice. Over all an OK one nighter but condition of showers and some graffiti on buildings does not lend a nice feel. Office is not staffed during the day when we were there, but may be during summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$31
Municipal created now privately run campground. Signage to campground good. Wide entrance and large area to park and register. Office friendly and efficient. Access roads within park needed maintenance and some trees cutting back. Gravel sites were flat but quite narrow. Our site had full hook-up and a magnificent forward view over the lake but we were lucky. Most of the other overnight sites had no views and were at the back of the campground. Solid electricity and good water pressure. Good location to explore Kenora and the Lake in the Woods area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com