214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Traveller's RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (204) 256-2186
CGID7022

Traveller's RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
303
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   2   1   6   2   7   2   1   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
This is a fairly large campground. Park roads are gravel/dirt and the sites gravel, but lot of weeds growing in some of them. Our site was a gravel and fairly level pull-through. There is grass between the sites. A picnic table and fire ring are included at each site. Some sites have cement patios. Since around here this is still the slow season there was lots of room around our site. The electric posts were shared and far away from our RV. I had to use an extension cord and park at the back end of the pad. Water and sewer were placed okay in the rear corner. No cable TV, but found 6 channels off the antenna. No problem with satellite TV as there was enough room around the trees. Wi-Fi signal was strong enough but bandwidth was horrible with browsing at a snail’s pace. Staff told me that they had a problem with some of the seasonals hogging all the bandwidth. The office building laundry had 4 washers and 4 dryers. The washers were fine, but the dryers didn’t do the job as there just wasn’t enough heat. The store stocks some basic RV supplies which came in handy as I lost another sewer cap – again. The mosquitoes weren’t as bad as I feared due to a couple of purple martin nesting boxes. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Nice open sites with lots of grass. Sites are well kept and have 50 amps. Very big rig friendly. We found no noise from water park. Friendly check-in. Close enough to downtown for convenience, but still in the country. Definitely a return spot for us whenever we come this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This campground has a lot of potential if it was looked after. The roads are rough with potholes and very dusty on a windy day. Wi-fi did not reach our site. However, the main problem is the outright rudeness and unwillingness to meet the needs of the campers by the people running it. A change in attitude or hiring of more friendly staff could help in making it a better place to stay, but I guess when it's the only one in the city, the owners really don't care. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We have stayed here many times over the years as it is close to Winnipeg. The campground washrooms are old and desperately in need of some TLC. There is only one comfort station in the park with 4 showers. The campground has gravel roads ,and most site pads are also gravel. The people at the reception desk, I'm guessing they are the owners, were very unfriendly. We pre-registered asking for a well treed site and were told they had lots of shaded areas. Upon arrival we again asked for a shady spot and were assured the site would be good. The site was wide open, no trees anywhere. Lots of grass area, but few trees. There are some lovely sites, but the woman at the front desk said we could not change sites as they were all booked. 80 plus sites remained open! We will not be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Not that great of a "resort". Appears to cater to families, roads a little tight. Bathrooms in main building very dated and in need of an upgrade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
We are full-time RVers who make Winnipeg area our summer home and have made Travellers our home park, putting up with the antics of the owners and staff, until last year. As stated, the sites are nice, but the owners and manager are impossible to deal with. Seasonals are required to maintain their own yards. The roads are in such disrepair since they were torn up. A simple request to reserve a certain site is taken as a challenge to give you any site other than the one you request. Wi-Fi is only available in the office, but the manager doesn't like you to sit in there. After numerous run-ins with management, we moved to another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We read the previous reviews and almost did not stop but glad we gave them a try. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful with information of things to see.The theme park was closed so we did not have any of that noise. We found the interior roads gravel but good and the laundry area was clean and machines worked well. We would stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The check in procedure was uncomfortable for due to the unfriendliness of the staff. The Wi-Fi was awful despite the assurances to the contrary. Next door is a theme Park with lots of loud speaker noise and music that travels into the RV Park. The sites have reasonable spacing and the utilities work well. However, I didn't experience enough positives here to warrant a return visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
No money invested in campground in years! Washrooms are full of bugs and spiderwebs, overall very old and tired and in need of significant improvements. Staff are not friendly at all and seem suspicious of whatever anyone does. Will never return and we would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
When this park was built 40 years ago it was a Jellystone franchise and was well run. Unfortunately the facility is poorly managed and run down. As others have stated the management are not friendly and even nasty. The roads were asphalt but are now in such poor shape they scraped away the asphalt and put down mud with a little gravel. When it rains the park becomes a mud hole due to poor drainage. Every corner of a road has a huge boulder placed in an awkward spot. Low slung MH's will have problems avoiding these ridiculous rocks. They advertise Wi-Fi but the only place in the park that has a signal is in the office. There are no outside antennas. In the registration area there are about a dozen video games . When the place is packed with kids would not be conducive to using your computer. The electricity is marginal when campers are using heaters or AC. Supposed to be 50 amp but my voltmeter showed as little as 105 volts. The water is horrible with lots of floating goodies. The location is great. Right off #1 Highway and fairly close to the city. Other than that this place has NO redeeming qualities. Overpriced as well. We were there for a week but the rate I quoted was a daily rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a big park with many large pull-through spots. We stayed here a week while visiting family nearby. The park is easy to get in and out of and has good access to the highway. Interior roads were gravel and there were potholes. The park staff grades the roads fairly frequently. Sites are large and ours had all the services. They advertise Wi-Fi but it did not work where we were. The washrooms and showers were old and the 3 sinks were chipped but everything was clean. Because of the cold weather there were no mosquitoes at all. Watch out for the two huge speed bumps on the driveway in and out. They can do real damage. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
The campground is conveniently located on the east side of town near hwy 1 and the Ring Road. The sites were decent, but not a lot of shade afforded. Despite saying there was a pool and having a picture on it's website, there was no pool and had not been one for some time? We pointed this out to the contact person on the website and received a completely inappropriate reply in return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Nicely kept grounds, quiet atmosphere, and clean facilities. Right on the outskirts of the city, which was very convenient. There was also a water slide park next door. We had a very pleasant stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
The park was quite a ways outside of Winnipeg but is on a great ring road around Winnipeg. The sites were very spacious and the best thing is that there were no mosquitoes. The owner of the park we were told spent a great deal of time ensuring that the park had good drainage and not having any standing water around. The owner of the park was extremely rude to two different RV'rs who were using water with a hose to wash the outside of their units. The rules state that their is no RV washing allowed however the owner could have used a more gentler approach to these RV'rs rather than yelling at them. He even told one guy that if he wanted to argue about it, that he would go get his money and he could get out of the park. It appears the owner needs to learn some serious people skills. The office staff weren't overly friendly either but I guess I know where they get it from. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
The Website has not been updated! There is NO pool. Roads all potholes. Poor signage, missed the entrance. When I called to make reservations no one mentioned that the pool was gone and the rates were higher than on the website, when I mentioned this to the woman at registration she was very snippy and said they can't be expected to remember everything! When I mentioned they should take the website down if it was wrong and they couldn't get it updated, she got snippy again. Decided to stay only 2 nights and find another place for the remainder of the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
The sites were spacious. The plugs kept falling out of the receptacles. The shower and toilet facilities are in grave need of upgrading. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Spent 3 days over Canada Day long weekend in this park while visiting family in Winnipeg, this campground has a lot of potential but lack of up keep gives it a low rating. Electrical good, water pressure poor, no Wi-Fi, roads and sites become extremely muddy when it rains. Really only park within city boundry. Waterslide, amusement park close by for kids. Probably stay again because no other park that close to Winnipeg. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We stayed at this campground for the advertised "Ltd Internet" so we could check our emails while touring Canada. Found out "Ltd Internet" means driving about 10 minutes to a Safeway parking lot and using our computer in the lot. They said they never had internet service at the park. Roads were pot holed, site was waterlogged from recent rains. Shower stalls were old and small, men's bathroom really showed its wear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Long, wide, level sites with lots of grass and a few trees. Hookups are shared between sites, so bring your extension cords. Surprisingly, there is no Wi-Fi available at all! It has easy access from the perimeter highway, but some truck noise as a consequence. The entire park has poor drainage, so everything becomes soft and muddy when it rains. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is absolutely my worst camping experience in over 15 years of camping. We registered before we actually saw our site. We were given a lecture about not driving on the grass. We had to drive through 6"+ of mud to get to our camp site. This campground is a complete swamp. It is built in a low spot and no consideration has been given to drainage. They use very cheap "gravel" that is really only suitable for fill, it should not be used on roads. Our door opened into a 10' square area that was flooded with 8" of water the entire weekend. The sites are laid out poorly, and it was impossible to get my 36' fifth wheel and truck in the site without driving on the grass (mud). We then asked to move and were told it was impossible for them to move us, there were no open sites. Well there were dozens of open sites. Our 2 year old son could not leave the camper for the entire sunny weekend. We were treated very poorly, we were talked down to by the staff, were insulted by the staff. They would not refund our money and would not give us a discount. I would never even dream of camping there again based on this experience. I have never felt the need to complain to any campground about anything before this experience. If you do decide to camp there I sure hope for your sake it is a dry year, and you don't need deal with the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
I was not impressed with this campground. The hook-up points are very poorly placed at the very back of the sites, with the power pedestal being shared by sites on both sides. I am glad I had a 30' cable, as I needed all of it. This also means the power will be on the wrong side for half the sites. The staff is not friendly, and the washrooms and showers were not working (except the one next to entrance). They have a lot of rules, but seem to pick and choose who they apply to. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Big mainly open aspect campground. Signage to campground good. Large area to park and register. Office staff efficient but not over friendly. Roads to site a little narrow and ill maintained. Big gravel full service sites with grass. The full hook-up included 50amp which was solid. Good water pressure. The gravel pads of the sites were a little soft, so make sure put blocks under your jacks particularly if it has been raining. No waste bins but rubbish collection. Site had good ambience but could do with a lot more maintenance. Good location to visit Winnipeg and surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com