218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Concordia Airport Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (765) 243-1150
CGID7026

Concordia Airport Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   10   6   8   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
The good: Pay what you think it's worth or what you can afford. Pay with an envelope at a shack on the uphill side of the campground. Next to a small airport but never heard a plane. Just off the highway but large trees block out a lot of the noise & view of the road. Some basic but well cared for playground equipment nearby for the kids, and 300 yards away from a National Guard Armory, so the kids can climb on the two deactivated tanks displayed out front. Good access to town for supplies or dinner. The bad: Not all spots have water and no sewer (drop station on the way out though). Bathrooms are small, a little smelly but not too bad without a door on the stall. No showers. My little 34' rig fit fine in my spot, but the bigger guys may have a tight fit in 2 or 3 spots. A good spot for an overnight, and would stay here again. Nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Nice small park. Vz cell and MiFi worked fine. A lot of trees, but a few sites access satellite. Noise from highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
Rate is for a 50 amp water/electric pull thru site. Payment is by donation at a drop box. Roads paved and pads are concrete with trees, but open enough for satellite reception. Located at the small county airport, but the only noise, which was minimal, was from the the nearby highway. There is a Walmart across the highway for shopping, and that park is a short distance from town. We were so pleasantly surprised by the park and town that we ended up staying an extra night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Outstanding little park right on the highway but the traffic did not bother us. We will use this campground again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
Nice little park and the price is right. First two days free but a donation makes sense. The bathroom, sink and toilet only, was heated but the water was not on. While each site does not have sewer there is a sewer dump. There was water at each site. We stayed here when the temperature was 10 deg. and 10" of snow on the ground. Sites (concrete) and roadways were all plowed. Road noise was noticeable. Certainly beats staying in the Wal-Mart parking lot across the road. We called the City offices prior to stopping here and the folks there are really great and informative. City needs to place a sign out at the Wal-Mart intersection/light telling people that the campground exists. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
With cable TV and WiFi would be a 10. Super nice city park with large trees and pull through sites (long and level.) Lots of road noise from Hwy 81, but no problem. It's a connection between I-70 and I-80. Permit and donation box at Info Station. Some sites seem to share utility connections. Other towns should take notice of this. Great for overnight. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Great place for an overnight stop: thank you City of Concordia. Wish more towns had a park like this! Concrete pads, electric and dump all in a park-like setting. All you need for a night or two. Nice place to walk dogs. Across from Wal-Mart on south end of town. Turn at the traffic light: one way to Wal-Mart and the other to Airport Park. Some sites are back-in and have more shade. Donation asked: we left $15 since we had paid that amount at other city parks with electricity only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
This is a nice campground. Has clean restrooms but no locks on the doors. Has level concrete pads, no shade, and is great for an overnight stay. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
New pads that are not level, but nice for city owned campground. For overnight stop, better than Wal-Mart that is across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
I stayed here in August 2008. What a neat place. You contribute whatever you think is a fair amount for the electrical so I gave $20. My site was a pull-thru and very level. This campground seems to be part of the municipal airport and I did wander out onto the airport during my evening stroll. There was no one around at the airport, very peaceful. There were no planes the night I was there. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Very clean city park setting, specifically designed for overnight stops. This is located just S of town on HWY 81 across from the WalMart. Self registration on the honor system with an unspecified donation requested of the camper. Maneuvering could be tight without planning, when returning from the dump station, after your stay. City of Concord to be congratulated for providing a facility of this quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
The sites are paved and around 60 feet. Full Hook up. Sort of hard to spot from the highway. Across from the Wal-Mart. Sites are nice size and shaded. The honor system. Police patrol the area for safety. Good place to stop for a couple of days or overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com