224220 User submitted reviews online!!
WYO Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (307) 547-2244
CGID7027

WYO Campground

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   3   8   9   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
We called and were told that all they had available was a site with electric and water however we were never told that the site is actually a field that is not even in the park. It's next to a truck stop. The trucks are left running and the rumbling caused a constant vibration in the ground. The noise from the trucks and I-80 is loud enough that we had to leave the AC running to try and block it out. On the bright side the camp hosts are very friendly and nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
I try not to be negative, but this campground is terrible. If you have a small RV without a slide out, you might be fine. There was no one in the office, so we called the number and found the owners were gone to the mountains. A nice lady the owners called came by and directed us to our site. We set up and then she came back and told us we had to move. This is not a campground, but where people live in their RVs and mobile homes. We won't ever go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Water, Electric and Sewer was good, Site dirt/gravel, level with room for awnings, The price for this campground is good, however this is not a place for children. They have a bar in the back and it can get a bit rowdy if there are a lot of contract people. There are not a lot of choices for campgrounds. I would stay here again, good for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
The rate posted is Credit Card payment with no discounts including 2 extra people (children above 5) and including tax. We stayed overnight in one of the "BIG Rig" sites. These are LONG. The Wi-Fi was sufficient to get work done over VPN. The sites are grassy sites. The kids liked chasing the wild rabbits about. Very gracious hosts voluntarily changed our assigned spot to one further from the main road when she saw we had kids. We did not notice any activity from the Bar on site. Well worth the extra 10-13 mile trip into Cheyenne. We wish we could have stayed longer to sample more of the amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
There must have been a lot of improvements done since the previous traveler stayed here, and don't be discouraged from using this park by the Travel Life Directory ratings. This is a nice park with good grassy sites, large pull-throughs where you don't have to unhook if you don't want to. The camp host is super nice and bends over backwards to accommodate you. It is a little far out of Cheyenne, 15 mi., but did not cause any problems. We stayed here during Frontier Days. We were traveling with a friend that ended up having to go to the hospital on the day they had planned to leave. Even though the park was going to be full, the camp host said she would work around us and we could stay as long as we needed to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
We have stayed here more than once in the last few years, more than once for more than a month, and we'll go back - there are improvements every time we go. The owners bend over backward to accommodate their guests and to be helpful, even during Frontier days when they're packed. The sites are level and grassy, and the park is nicely maintained, including the pool. The spaces are long enough to stay hooked up if you're only staying a short time. The power is steady, and the water pressure is good. It's on a frontage road near I-80, so if traffic noise bothers you ask for a spot not in the front row. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Has Wifi for an extra fee. Campground looks old and a bit run down. I arrived at 8 p.m. on a Friday night. Large sign saying "open" but no one was there. It was raining and the gravel sites had an accumulation of water on them. I had reserved and paid in advance. It is 24 kilometers East of Cheyenne. I decided to not stay. Rates are higher when you reserve in advance. Not many other RV's were there. I dislike them advertising wifi when there is an extra fee for using it. It is on the north side of exit 377 about one kilometer East. Not recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com