223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Keuka Lake State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (315) 536-3666
CGID7036

Keuka Lake State Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
What a beautiful campground! The sites are huge and they are grassy and a nice combo of shade and sun. The water is shared between four sites so don't pick a site with the water on it unless you don't mind people washing their dishes and brushing their teeth at the edge of your site. We moved sites after the first night because of this. The staff at the office was wonderful. The lake was beautiful. Super convenient to dozens of wineries. I am ashamed to admit that I am a bit of a camping "snob" and this was my first stay at a state park (we have been camping for 27 years) because I never wanted to be without full hookups. Can't believe what I've been missing! If you are leaving on a Sunday, you might want to consider hitting the dump station on Saturday night as there was quite a line when we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
A lovely wooded campground located in New York's wine country. The sites are large with tall mature trees all around. Easily accessible for big motor homes, yet still private enough for tent camping. A network of hiking tails wind through the forest down to the lake where the water is clear and cold. The beach is nice with lots of tables and grills for picnicking. This is one of the lesser known lakes in the area and during our stay only a handful of the 150 sites were occupied. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Nice NY State Park on Keuka Lake. Great playground for younger kids. Multiple tents camping on one site creats a large group of people which are not well regulated by park staff. Dogs are not maintained on their leashes as in the rules. Quiet hours are not observed by numerous campers while we were here. Very wet and soggy sites when it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$21
This is a nice park with large sites. The grounds were well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. There are walking trails and a good beach area. The restrooms were fine and cleaned daily. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This is one of our favorite NY state parks. It is well-kept and located in a scenic area with many things to do. We have kayaked on the lake and toured the nearby wineries. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
We spent a week here using this as our campsite as we visited the numerous wineries. The park is located in the middle of the NY Wine Country and is very nice place to be your base camp if you are visiting the wineries. The Finger Lakes are very pretty and there were some nice restaurants nearby if you get tired of camp food. The bath houses are typical State Park but kept very clean. Some sites have "shared" water, one spigot for 2-3 sites, and no onsite sewer but there is a dump station. That is a drawback if you intend to stay for a while because we had to break camp to dump. A minor pain but tolerable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Sites are nice and large separated by brush. Bathrooms were very clean with no odor. Have to drive to the beach. Beach is large pebbles and littered with goose droppings. Some walking trails but no bike paths in park. Playgrounds consisted of older swing sets only. Good for boaters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com