214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Country Golf Resort & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (509) 674-2226
CGID7040

Sun Country Golf Resort & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   7   7   7   10   7   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Tiny park adjacent to a golf club. Not suitable for big rigs as the turns are too tight, the roads are too narrow, and the tree limbs are too low. Big rigs would be fine in sites located at front of golf club but not in the back. Okay for an overnight stay. Great place to stay if you golf. Will not camp here again because it was too tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very quiet park, no activity at night. Wi-Fi is barely usable from a few sites. Don't expect to get it from your RV, you have to go to the golf clubhouse. As mentioned all hookups are at rear of site so long hoses and cables may be required. If you golf it's a great place to visit. If you don't it's still good. We didn't play but the park was a good base to explore the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is the third time I've stayed at this park. I keep going back because it's neat, clean, quaint, has a friendly staff and has a golf course. While normally windy in this area, this park is at the bottom of a hill, which serves as a wind break. The staff is great. The only drawback is that the power, water, and cable hook ups are at the very back of each site. You'll need long hoses and cables. That said, I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This continues to be the place that we start our camping year with. We really enjoy staying here. One must remember that this is a golf course that also happens to have 14 full hookup sites. Each site has a gravel pad for parking and a good lawn for the rest of the area. Roadways can be a little bit tight. There is Wi-Fi but you need to go to the club house to get reception. Staff is outstanding. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This is a smaller campground has a limited number of RV sites which are fairly close together, but no problems getting in for a big rig (We are 40 ft with four slides). Full hookups, no laundry, rate is cheaper Mondays thru Thursdays. BEAUTIFUL golf course right there, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. It's a great overnight or a couple of days place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
This continues to be one of my favorite places. There are 14 sites available. Sites have gravel pads to park on and beautifully kept lawns around the rigs. Children are welcome, but other than golf, there is not much for them to do. Wi-Fi is available with a pretty decent signal. This is a golf course that just happens to have some RV sites. The RV park is not their primary focus, but we still like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We stayed here for two nights and three days so we could golf, fly fish and take some beautiful pictures of the views. Everyone here is SO friendly and SO nice. The grounds are extremely well manicured and the views, well, utterly amazing. People here are respectful, quiet and always smiling. The bathrooms are always clean and the sites are spacious and the picnic tables are not wood but a nice good quality hard plastic (read: no splinters). There is a club house which offers food and drinks and a sweet patio for you to sit back on and relax while watching fellow golfers putt away on the green right in front of you. To my family and me, this was a gem we found. We will be coming back often! Thank you Sun Country!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
I like this place and we stay here once or twice a year. Realize that this is a golf course that also has a nice little RV park attached to it. The first 5 or 6 sites are right off of the main parking lot, and exposed to the parking lot traffic. The other sites are on a curved roadway situated behind the club house. The total length of my rig (hooked up) is 45 feet. It does take a little work to get into some of the sites, but it is worth the effort. Management is very accommodating and friendly. I've pulled into the park several times after the clubhouse has closed, but I knew which site I was going into because they tell you that when you make your reservation. I just settle up with them the next morning, no problem. If you're not a golfer, this might not be the place for you, if you are, you will look for reasons to return. I do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Narrow driveway, but we had no problem backing into our spot. We had spot 13. Friendly staff. Golf Course in great shape. Will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
This is an interesting setting; outside of town, down a narrow, twisting 8% or more grade, to sites surrounding the golf course parking lot. Sites 1 through 3 are long (we were in site 1) but highly sloped and even with a multitude of blocks, it was impossible to level the coach. Sites are adequate in space with green grass; hookups are spaced between each site so odd sites will need a long water hose. Verizon AirCard and cell phone signals were strong. Free cable TV is provided and there is ample clearance for a satellite dish. It was quiet at night, but during the day there was a fair amount of traffic, and on the weekends quite a bit. We were treated to drunken karaoke singing at blasting volume after a weekend tournament, but fortunately they tired out shortly after 9:00 PM. Be careful on the entrance road; golf carts and construction vehicles make the trip a bit sporty. It's a beautiful setting but next time we'll probably try another park if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
We arrived at 6:30PM and could not find anyone in the office. We called and only a voice mail answered. Website is rather misleading even for golfing. There are VERY narrow spaces. My coach is 40ft long, and when I called to make reservations I was assured 40ft was no problem. There is a huge problem with yellow jackets. I wont stay here again. Only stayed here to avoid the KOA and the rest areas on the 90 Freeway We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
We stayed here because of the golf course. The RV park is quite small. The entrance road is narrow and a bit steep in places. For once the back in site was on the driver's visible side not the blind side. Lots of shade late in the afternoon because of the big hill with tall trees to the west. There is nothing special about the RV park other than it is on the golf course which we liked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Mountain golf course, reasonably priced, with excellent fairways and greens. The campground lies adjacent to the paved, golf parking lot. Very accommodating host/owner. Small, back-in sites feature gravel parking with grass surrounds. All have golf course views. Most sites appear level. Broadband, satellite and cable TV work fine. Clean restrooms. Also some afternoon sun protection from trees behind sites. Hookups are awkward in some sites: had to use extra-long sewer hose plus our extra water hose. Campground is accessed by a good paved, narrow road. Watch out for golf carts. We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Its hard to rate this park. I gave it a 7 mostly because of the golf course. The park is very primitive. It is part of the Sun Country Golf facility. New owners, about 5 years ago, have put in new electrical hookups, a new sewer field, marked spaces, and are constructing a bath house. Future plans are to move the golf clubhouse to the top of the hill and convert the entire golf parking lot and office to RV uses. The golf course is very nice though short with many holes with blind tee or second shots. I would stay here to play the golf course again. Satellite TV reception was good - no trees to the south. And the Verizon signal was very strong. Be sure to visit the Suncadia Resort which is nearby. And visit Roslyn an old coal mining town with world famous cemeteries for many European ethnic groups. There is a large Safeway in Cle Elum - about 5 miles East. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This continues to be one of our favorite spots to go camp and golf. But, it does have it's draw backs. No wifi. That doesn't bother me. The first 6 spots are directly off of the golf course parking lot, but are nice and grassy and not bothered by traffic or golfers. The other spots are off of a narrow curved paved roadway. Spots are grass, with a gravel driveway, some are level, some are not. Exit from these spots can be dicey. Prior to leaving this morning, I had to request that management move about 8 or 9 golf carts as they had been parked in such a way as to needlessly constrict the roadway, making way too narrow to chance. Plenty of room to put the slideouts out and the awnings. The management is well meaning, but they are golf course managers who also happen to have an rv park as part of the package. With all that, they are welcoming and friendly, and very open to suggestions. The golf course is now a full 18 holes, and the rv park has a flat rate fee now. They no longer charge by the size of the rig. The Yakima River is very close by as is the John Wayne Iron Horse State Park, which is a rails to trails state park offering miles of great hiking, biking opportunities. I would recommend reservations. I will return again in June and in August. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
We try and stay here at least once a year, and this was our second trip back this year. The owner is putting money into expanding the golf course, and campground improvements. The first 5 spaces were recently re-seeded and should soon be available for camping. The remaining spaces are very well separated from one another. The campsites are grass with the rig backed up on gravel driveway strips. Not the most level sites I've even encountered, but I plan on having to level the rig anyway. The one road in the camping area is paved and narrow. If golf customers don't watch where they park this can lead to difficulty in maneuvering ones way out of the park. There is no Wifi at the park, but I can live without it anyway. Management at the park is friendly and accommodating. The weekend we were there a bob-cat was spotted on the course twice. On our last trip while looking for a golf ball I found a coyote. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is a 9 hole golf course that is expanding to 18 holes. The management has recently redone the RV park. The first 6 spots are straight back in grass spots, with plenty of room. The others are back in gravel driveways with the rest of the spot in grass. Very quiet, and the golf is not bad. The cable TV was supposed to be in while we were there, but the local cable outlet hadn't shown up. This place charges by the size of the rig, with rigs < 30 ft paying less than rigs > 30 ft. (but not much more). They have stay and play packages which aren't bad. Reservations are available, but not really needed. This would be a good overnighter while on I-90 traveling west to Seattle or eastbound. I was told that soon there will be a new bath/restroom building built, but for now, most people use their own facilities. I like this place. I rated it a 5 based on the facilities that it has to offer. I'll be back again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com