223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Ivy's Cove RV Retreat was rated 9 out of 10 based on 87 user reviews. Phone: (479) 280-1662
CGID7052

Ivy's Cove RV Retreat

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   8   7   8   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This was a lovely RV park. Clean and well arranged. Utilities all worked perfectly. It rated a 10, but no one ever showed up at the office. So cash or check only unless you wish to leave a written credit card # in an unprotected box, and if there had been any problems there was no one to help. This was the second park on this trip that was unattended. Fortunately a passing dog-walker shared the restroom code. Have to call for rate and Wi-Fi. Showers were individual rooms and laundry was clean in the same room along with 2 exercise machines and book exchange. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Small simple park but great for over-night. A few shaded spots but 3 miles from I-40 near a residential section and very quiet. Gravel roads and spots, fairly level, plenty of pull-thru's. Registration was DIY by phone when the owner was not there but it worked out fine. We had a hard time finding a decent overnight stop in middle of Arkansas, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This park was a pleasant surprise. A very clean, fairly new park with wide, level gravel sites. It's a good thing that we had reservations as the park was full. As a matter of fact there were two rigs in front of us that had to be turned away. It has easy access to the interstate and a Flying J. The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Small park, everything worked, price is 50 amp FHU. Level gravel sites. Easy in and out. A good overnight stop but expensive for what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Good park for an overnight stay. There are some long term renters, but all the sites are neat and clean. Sites are pretty spacious although we barely squeaked in with our 45' motorhome with toad. The owner is very friendly and helped us to get situated. Cable and WI-FI worked fine. There is, oddly, road noise from Bradley Cove Road. It's just a very well used road. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
A little gem! Easy to get into site, nice neat, and pretty. Wi-Fi works well. Cable is just local, but lots of channels. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
About as good as you can get for a 1 or 2 nighter or longer. Sites are laid out for easy entry and exit. Only 30 sites so make reservations. While we were here, 2 other RVs pulled in to find that the campground was full. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a great campground to stay at, especially for just an overnight. The facilities are extremely clean. I used the washers and dryers and it was a pleasant place to sit and wait. The owner was extremely nice and very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
I had read the previous reviews on Ivy's Cove. When the planes and helicopters started flying low over our heads, sounding like they would land on the roof, I couldn't believe nobody had mentioned that in their reviews! This went on until midnight when we finally got to sleep. It started again at 6 AM. Other than that, it was a fine campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
Exactly as advertised. Clean, easy access, family friendly with playground and picnic facility. Compact but very nice. WiFi and cable are very good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
This is a nice park for an overnight stay. It has nice laundry facilities. There is easy access to I40 and far enough away that it was quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
Usually stay here one night on our way south for the winter season. Level pull-through's, good cable and Wi-Fi, quiet, very easy access. Camp host helpful, in the past we paid without seeing anyone; however, he was available this time and even parked us. Flying J at the same exit if you need fuel. Several restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
This is a great campground except for a little noise from the permanent residents coming in and when their music was turned way up. Otherwise, once the sun went down, it was quiet. Very nicely graveled sites, and all utilities worked very well. Owner said he'd catch up with us on paying for our site, but he never came back to collect. There is a drop box for payment, but we didn't know how much it was. I'll have to mail him a payment after I call and ask what the price was. My husband went to the office 5 times, and the sign that the manager would be back was always there, and the office wasn't open. I would say the best bet is to call ahead, and be sure and get the price, because they can't stay in business if we don't pay for the site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$31
This park would rate a solid 8 or even 9 if it were not for the train noise at night. The park was clean, gravel sites were long and level, and when we stayed here there were several pull-through sites available. Be aware that even though the park web site shows an American Express symbol they do not take it. When we called ahead the owner was friendly and helpful although we never met him as we arrived late and left early. With our 40 foot coach and toad the spot was a tad tight, especially with the trees planted at the sites. The trees look nice but their placement makes parking a challenge. When the trees get larger the park may not be very big rig friendly. That said, once one is parked the park is in great shape and very inviting. After reading ratings from other parks in the area I think we made the right choice by staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very convenient access to the interstate, fuel, and restaurants. All utilities worked well. Good strong WI-FI signal. Plenty of grass between good size level gravel sites. Extremely clean, "private" restrooms and showers. Very clean and well maintained facility. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Convient location off of highway. David Ivy the owner is a very personable person even though I had to move my trailer to another spot. They have limited spaces for big rigs to maneuver and I set up the trailer as the office was closed. I would suggest that you call ahead or set up in the back two rows unless you have one of the call A or huge travel trailers. In spite of the move Mr. Ivy is a great guy and we enjoyed our stay. We also invited him to visit us in the NY Adirondacks and stay at our lake home if he has a trip planned for the future. For clarification he did offer several times to help us break down and reset on a another site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
What an exceptionally nice campground. Extremely clean and nicely setup. Great rooftop satellite sites, good free Wi-Fi and good AT&T cell coverage. Very close to I-40 and lots of gas stations and restaurants close by. Owners are super nice!!! We were in a large pull through site with plenty of room without having to unhook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
The park is easy to find and easy to get in and out of with larger rigs. Near I-40, convenient to services, truck stops, restaurants, shopping. Clean and well organized park. Gravel pads are level and well enough spaced. The hook-up services are well placed and easy to connect to. Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 3 days and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
We stopped here in 2010 and because of the pleasant experience stopped again on this trip. This is a wonderful little park. We had reservations and they were honored. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Nice area for walking our four legged friend too. Doesn't have all the fancy amenities of some parks, but everything you could need. The sites are level with some trees, but not tall enough to block roof-top satellite. Nice laundry w/four washers and four dryers $1.50 each. WI-FI was strong, but tended to be a little slow at times. Location is convenient to all sorts of shopping. We will definitely return on our next trip to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Nice size level gravel sites. Very nice, very clean bathrooms and laundry. No dog park, but lots of space to walk the dog. Quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
OK park, if they honor their reservations. We had reservations but the owner let some buddies take our place and said sorry about that - No more Ivy's Cove. We stayed at another place in North Little Rock - which is much nicer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This campground really is on Bradley Cove Road despite the fact that some maps indicate otherwise . It was beautiful and clean with friendly people. Some other parks had filled up with temporary residents working at the nuclear plant due to an outage there. Ivy's Cove left a few spots open for traveling campers which was nice of them. The campground has very open spaces, level and easy to get in and out of. Private bathrooms and showers made you feel right at home. There's a little library area with local coupons from newspapers left for anyone's use. Just a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Nice place to stop for the night. Ample playground space and covered pavillion. A 10 if it had a pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
An amazing campground! We would stay here again. Friendly people, friendly atmosphere, nice park. We traveled from California to Florida and from Florida to California this was one of the best campgrounds we stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
This was a quick overnight stop. The park seemed nice. It was peaceful. Sites were roomy enough to open slides without crowding. Staff was friendly. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Off the highway, so it's quiet. Easy to find. Owner lives on site so knows what is going on. Owner right there to help find site, etc. Owner friendly & helpful. Grounds kept clean & neat as are the office & laundry room. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Great small park just off I-40 in central Arkansas. We have used this campground several times as our layover between our home in GA and our destination in TX. Would like to be able to stay a few days instead of just one night one of these times. Owners live on-site, they were very accommodating with our layover needs. A Pilot/Flying J is between the campground and Interstate, very convenient. Sites were very easy to maneuver with our 53' rig. And level enough that we did not have to unhitch for the night. We just pulled in, got on shore power for the A/C, and had a pleasant, albeit brief stay (4 times now). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Very nice smaller campground one mile off I-40, little road noise. Water quality and pressure good. Paved entry road, gravel interior roads are in good shape. Gravel sites, pretty level. Wi-Fi worked well. Sites are a little close but enough room for slides and awnings. Close to town if you need to restock. Very friendly helpful office. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Nice place to stop for the night. Host very friendly and helpful. Pull through had space for our 44 ft mh towing 4 dr Jeep Wrangler. Truck stop near by. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Friendly owner, good Wi-Fi, older park, narrow roads. Nice overnight park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Very clean, quiet, level and easy access from Interstate. Wireless Internet worked very well, limited cable channels but worked fine. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Easy Access, Level, Decorated for Christmas. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Super small campground with very clean individual bathrooms; all the utilities functional correctly and the sites are level. Great overnight stay along I-40. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
This is a FINE wayside, near I-40 yet far enough away to mute traffic sounds. Beautifully maintained side-by-side pull through parking with grass and small trees between sites. A tasteful nightlight tops each power post; the water and sewer are easy to hook and clean. Friendly management. Great place to stay on your way to Petit Jean or Dardenelles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. The CG is close to I-40 with easy access to services in Russellville. There are pull through sites and back in sites with 30/50, S/W & Cable TV. The CG is immaculate and the amenities spotless. Roads and sites are packed gravel & mostly level. There is playground equipment and a picnic shelter near the office/lodge. The CG seems to be full every night. Big rigs have ample room to set up and park the toad or tow vehicle. Lots of folks stop here for the night and move on early the next morning. Owners are very nice and helpful. They post a reservation board on the veranda at the office with incoming names and the site # assigned. We are impressed with the CG and would return when we are in the area in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Beautiful park with the most helpful owners! The park was full but he set us up with water, electric and cable TV. He also assisted with some tire issues we had. One of the nicest people ever! We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Clean shower / bath units. Love having a hair dryer provided. Very good and strong internet service. Sites are close together, but at least there is grass along with small trees planted. Owner was out of the office, but were able to eventually sign in for our reserved site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Small campground, but a real "find." Pull through gravel site was level. Our 40' coach & tow vehicle just fit so we didn't have to detach. Water pressure & electric were fine. Nice quiet place. The owner, was not in office on our arrival but left number to call. He answered promptly, told us our site number, and arrived shortly after. He was friendly & helpful. After we set up, we found that the fuse in the coach had blown so the car battery was dead. He did not have the mini fuses in his office so he drove out and got the fuse for us. We highly recommend this campground but make reservations because it fills up fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
After a long, busy day we decided to stop early and see if they had any space available here for the night. There was no one in the office but the check-in board showed they were full, so we turned around to head for our original destination when we saw the owner approaching. We have a Sprinter based Roadtrek, and he said he could easily fit us in a small parking area behind the office and provide us with water and 30 amp power and a place to dump on our way out. He showed us where to park, set up the water and power cord, and said he'd catch us in the morning. The park is small, quiet, clean and neat. Sites were gravel and looked level. There is a small playground and covered picnic pavilion. The very friendly owner gave us a discount because we didn't have full amenities. What we did have was a quiet, private spot and a great night's sleep. We would love to visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Not 5 Star, but totally adequate for overnight on the road stop-over. Clean, easy access, and super friendly staff. Highly recommended for overnighting! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Nice little park for a night or two. Not really much to do for a longer stay, but a nice, quiet, clean park for a stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Small, but nice campground for an overnight. Convenient to the interstate, so there is some highway noise, but not bad. Sites would be nicer if they were longer so you could stay hooked up. Private stalls for showers with toilets. Nice laundry. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Park is well maintained, owners are friendly and helpful. Laundry and bathrooms are very clean. Wi-Fi is the best we've ever had anywhere. Cable works great. Great access to highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
This park was a pleasure to stay at. Very friendly.Sites were level, easy to get in and out. More small campgrounds should try to aspire to this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
The park was small, but clean. The site was pretty level except for the ruts left by the previous RV'er. Because we were in site #1, there was a little road noise, but all in all, our stay was a good one. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This was a very quaint park. It is right off I-70 and we stayed here for 3 nights. The manager was very helpful. We were going to be arriving late and he even called to make sure that we would be there as it was going to be full. Thank goodness he did this as I'm not sure where we would have been able to stay had he given up our spot. The park is not a fancy park, but very, well kept. It was great and we would definitely stay here again if we come this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This park is a 10 for overnight. The only reason for the 9 is the size of the site. I agree with the other reviews. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
We stayed here a week and it was a nice place to relax! Owner is trying to enlarge this RV park by adding more sites and a swimming pool for his customers. It is nice to have actual grass in front of your camper instead of dirt! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
A relatively new facility with easy on-off from I-40. Didn't visit the restrooms but from the immaculate condition of everything else I would guess them to match. Helpful, friendly staff with good Wi-Fi, proper hookup locations, and very flat and level sites. Not really a destination campground because there is not much of significant interest nearby but it is an excellent stopover location. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This is a very nice park. Has nice helpful owners. We will stay here again. Stayed 2 days at the Escapee price rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
A small, friendly campground. Site was slightly unlevel, but manageable. Stayed here because of previous comments on this site. The owner was very friendly. WiFi worked great. Will definitely stay here again, should the occasion arise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is what I'm talking about. Friendly owner, everything was in tip top shape, and all in good working order. The Wi-Fi was EXCELLENT as well as the TV and priced right. Great stop over and close to the interstate without any hwy. noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Very lovely small campground. It's far enough off the highway that there was very little traffic noise. Spacious sites, well cared for grounds, very friendly and helpful owner. We stayed just one night and would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
Paid $35 per night. A good little RV park, but $35 was a bit much for an RV park. I could have just bought a hotel room, but its ok. I liked it here. Only problem we had was the loud noises from the interstate, trucks, and all the dogs that are staying here. Everything else was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Very nice campground and convenient to I-40 and truck stop for diesel fuel and LP Gas. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
Very nice, small park. Friendly check-in. Large bathroom/showers were very clean. I asked where I could go to buy a bottle of wine to find out it is a dry county. Cable has about 20 stations. WiFi worked very well. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
This is a great campground. Very neat and well kept, easy in and out. For those with big rigs: there's no trees or narrow roads to deal with. The owner has done a very nice job! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Ivy's Cove is a new park with a good layout. It has a new office area that includes a large laundry room with comfortable seating and tables and private shower rooms that were very clean. It is convenient to I-40 and shopping, but it is rural and no traffic noise was noticed. Several state parks and points of interest are nearby. We would have given a higher rating if they had a true clubhouse and scheduled activities. Most residents seemed to be working, so they probably weren't interested in activities. The owner/managers were friendly and concerned that all was well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$12
This is a new campground but has so much potential. Not much shade but the sites were level and fairly spacious. Laundromat was very clean. Wi-fi was excellent and there was a book swap area. : ) Owners were delightful and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
I was very impressed. The owner very friendly and helpful. He stated he was going to expand to more sites. Sites were very clean and well laid out. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. The rates were very reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Paved entry, level gravel roads and sites, very friendly reception - owner came around several times to check on everyone. For being so close to the highway it was very quiet and even though it was behind the Flying J we never heard a thing. A great place for a stop over. Sites are long and big rig capable but not generously wide. Well maintained, clean, friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Our first time to say here, but will not be our last. Owners are on site and very friendly. Site #4 is level and convenient. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
This park accommodates big rigs very well: the sites are long, wide, and level. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Stayed two nights, very pleased with park. Owners live on site, very attentive to well being and comfort of guests. Plenty of local shopping and dining available. Excellent stop-over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice little park, with easy access. Very quiet. Owner extremely helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
We just wanted a wide pull through space where we didn't have to disconnect our tow vehicle, easy in and out, no mud (it had rained buckets all day) and 50 amp electricity when we pulled into Ivy's Cove Retreat. We got all that plus sewer and water hookups that didn't require an extension and a very nice owner who greeted us and walked to our space to make sure we got there. Nice break on a rainy, miserable day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$22
It is a nice place to overnight, conveniently located just off I-40. There is not too much highway noise and a distant train whistle could be heard but did so loud as to interfere w/ our sleep. A very friendly owner, who gave us a discount even though we did not have any discount memberships. In the past, we have had difficulty finding nice RV parks in the south. Most have permanent residents that lend a "trashy" feel to many establishments. Not so here. It is a smaller, well maintained park with room to accommodate large rigs. There are gravel roads and pads. We did not use the WiFi or restroom facilities. We probably would not stay here for an extended period but would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Stayed at Ivy's Cove for a recent bass fishing tournament on Lake Dardanelle. The owner met us on arrival, and was very accommodating throughout our stay. Good wifi, full hookups and easy access to I-40 were highlights, as were the nice bathrooms and laundry. Would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
Relatively small park with office unattended most of the day. Owner can be contacted by phone at all times. No real shaded areas but flat and compacted gravel roads and sites. As noted previously GPS leads to a different lot but on the same road and the signage makes it easy to find the park. Located within 1/2 mile of I40 but didn't find it noisy at night. Lots of restaurants and shopping readily available and friendly staff when they are around. Limited recreation facilities within the park so I would recommend it for short term, not as a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This is an excellent overnight park. It's almost a mile off the road, and my GPS was a little confused about the address, but we followed the sign and found it just fine. The sites are gravel and level, and quiet. Great cable, grass between each site. Small trees, but overall we would stay there again. We did have a problem with a week wireless signal, and were not able to connect to the internet, but otherwise this is a great overnight place to stop with gas, diesel, propane within a very close distance and many restaurants, shops, and places to eat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
This small, quiet campground has very level sites and the hookups are easily accessible to your unit. While this park has few frills, that is because it is new. The owner has plans (and has plenty of room) to expand once economic conditions improve. The showers and bathrooms are large and very clean. The laundry room also contains a couple of exercise machines (bike and treadmill) that you can use. There is a Flying J nearby where you can fill up both your gas and propane tanks. Within a 5- to 10-minute drive, there are plenty of eating establishments and a Wal-Mart Super center to pick up any needed supplies. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
We lucked out without reservations, but stopped about 2:30. And got the last spot. Great stopover. Fairly new park. Owners were great and the park is very clean. Some long term people, because of construction in area, but all spots nice and neat. It was an easy off and on the freeway and the Flying J was small but one of the easiest we have used. Would definitely stop here if coming in this area. We took '7' over the mountain to Branson. A beautiful ride and road was good. A bit windy for large motorhomes, but doable. But we were in a 23ft and it worked great for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Looks like a new park. Trees are small, sites are not very long, for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Park is about 1 year old and very nice. Close to I-40, but not noisy, and there is a Flying J and Pilot at the off ramp. Close to town for groceries and other shopping. Roads in the park are gravel, and access to the medium sized sites is good for 40 footers. Met many short term and long term guests (very friendly) and the owner is very helpful. Great laundry facilties that include gym equipment and a computer with internet access. I stayed about 10 days and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This park is a great place to spend the night. The access was easy for our motorhome and toad. The park looks new and well managed. When the tree grow it will be much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Wow what a find along I-40. This is a new (2 years old)RV park and very clean. The bathrooms were as nice as most fine hotels. Shade will happen someday as the trees are very small. Very friendly owner. Very helpful getting set up. Only issue would be with the interstate noise, but the trees will help that. We recommenced this park to several other campers heading west. I will stay here next time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Nice place to stay for a few days. Sites are long enough for rig and toad. Park is only 1 1/2 years old, so utilites are new with good power. Close to Super Wal Mart and other stores. Flying J and Pilot a block away. Easy on/off to I-40. Owners make you feel like family. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$23
Great campground, wonderful facilities! Easy pull through sites, easy access on and off the interstate. Very well maintained. The restroom, shower, laundry facilities are some of the nicest we have seen. They have a beautiful, coded entry room that contains 3 private bath rooms with showers, 4 washers, 4 dryers, laundry folding table, large table to sit around and visit or work, a computer station complete with desktop computer and WiFi, a book exchange, magazines and a TV. This room has lots of windows and steps out onto a grand wooden porch. The owners are very kind and accommodating. A real treat and a very fair price. We felt very safe and secure. They had great Christmas decorations as well. We'll definitely stay there again. We heard NO noise from nearby businesses or roads or trains as previously mentioned. They are a new campground and trees will grow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
New park in it's first phase of many. Good layout for easy in and out. Very clean and maintained. Close to I-40 at exit 84, lots of shopping and restaurants. The park owners are very friendly and make feel like your staying with personal friends. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
Nice campground. Met all our criteria: easy on/off from I-40; clean and well maintained; easy to negotiate, level pull-through sites; good selection on the TV cable; and (best of all) a very fast, free Wi-Fi. Several fuel suppliers close by. Some noise from the trucks at the Flying J, but that didn't bother us. Not much to do for a extended stay, but all we needed was an overnight and this was an excellent stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
The pluses of this campground: Very easy and convenient to get to as it's right off I-40. All sites are level. Full hookups, including cable with abundant stations and excellent wi-fi. Relatively neat and clean grounds. Nice owners. Good price for a full hookup site with cable and wi-fi. Right next to a Flying J truck stop, so convenient to fill up if needed. It's a decent place for a stopover, but not a place to stay for more than a day or two. The negatives of this campground: LOTS and LOTS of road noise, both from I-40 and the state road that the campground is located on, and the very busy Flying J truck stop that almost adjoins the property. Also, a major train route runs nearby, so you will get periodic train whistles to wake you up. You may need ear plugs to sleep. The sites are not very big and are pretty close to each other. Lengthwise - just large enough to fit our 40' motorhome. Had to disconnect the toad and park it parallel so it was out of the road. Width - If we extended our awning, we'd have probably touched the neighbors slide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
A diamond in the rough. We looked all around Little Rock and this is definitely the best. Big Rig friendly. I had no problem swinging in a 40' rig in the pull-through. Owners are very helpful and very friendly. Everything was very clean and maintained. No shade trees but I like it so I don't have to get up on the rig and sweep off leaves. This is the only place we will stay in Arkansas. They have plans to add even bigger pull throughs in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Perfect for an overnight stop or if you have business in the area for a few days. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. Nice and clean park. Sites are plenty big enough. No shade but that isn't a problem. Good location right off the interstate. Would definitely recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Somebody forgot to mention the lack of shade trees. In a few years the small saplings here will make this a much nicer park. That's the only downside now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
This is a new park, and it has been done quite nicely. Plenty of room to fit any sized rig - a real plus! Management works very hard to make sure your needs are met. Great reading room with computer access. Wonderful family environment. Will most-definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Perfect overnight park. Clean, friendly, easy access, this park is right off of I-40 just behind the Flying J (a bonus if you need to refuel). Family owned and operated these people go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Nice new overnight park. Owned by a young couple who are trying hard to do it right. Would definitely stay there again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com