223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (307) 864-5262
CGID7062

Eagle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   6   9   6   7   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Tight spaces. Dog walk area was along an industrial park and loose dog from the local neighborhood caused havoc in the park. Power kept going off and was turned off intermittently without notice. Wasn't suited for big rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Ok park. Scary watching big rigs and long trailers try to get in the sites. Sites are narrow and roads are too narrow when toads or towers park in the road. There is other parking available. Only saw one tail light trashed as a long trailer tried to park. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again but my rig is under 30 ft so will fit easily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Helpful staff/owners, but very tight quarters. Old RV park with trees that provide shade, but also constrain spaces. People were helpful in placing each other and seemed cheerful about the situation. If here, be sure to enjoy the Thermopolis Hot Springs. They are nearby and very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is an older park with friendly and conscientious new owners. Interior roads and sites are a continuous level gravel area marked off with landscape timbers. Many mature trees provide generous shade. Sites are very close together so that parking a large unit, or watching others units gently maneuver into position, can be cause for trepidation. Basic utilities are good, WiFi is slow and intermittent, AT&T phone/data service is good. The park provides some playground area and group pavilion but was surprisingly quiet, especially at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We enjoyed our brief stay here. The new owners are very helpful and informative and seem to take pride in their park. The restrooms and showers were nice and clean. We especially liked the shuttle service they offer to pick you up after rafting down the Big Horn River. Cost was $15 and well worth it. Thanks for a nice stay! We would stay again if coming through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Older park with lots of shade trees. All gravel. Friendly owner onsite. Would stay there again. Thermopolis is a small Wyoming town that has a wonderful hot springs that is FREE! Beautiful part of the state. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
A nice park, the pull thrus were not very long, but not many people there when we were there. Clean,restrooms and park. The park is for sale, but I don't know if it will sell. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Mostly gravel, but with shade trees. We didn't have any problem maneuvering with a 35' MH pulling a toad, although the rig just fit in the pull through site. Friendly reception (son of owner) and good cable and WiFi. Would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This is a great campground. Everything you need but a pool. Sure, some of the sites are a little tight for a 40' RV, but there are many other sites that can easily accommodate big rigs. The trick is (and this applies to any RV park) to call ahead and make sure they can park you. The owners are the friendliest ever and even helped us park our rig, a nice touch. Lots of shade for hot summer days. Close to town and the mineral pools. Don't forget to visit the Wyoming Whiskey bourbon distillery 12 miles north of town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
I agree that the interior roads and sites are very tight even for a 35' RV. However, it appears to be the best option in the town and is well-maintained and clean. As were were using it as a base camp for local sightseeing, the lack of a large site was not really an issue. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
We've never been a campground that was this tight. Our 40 foot RV barely fit. In fact it stuck out into the lane slightly at each end. The people were friendly but if we'd seen the campground before making reservations we probably would have kept looking. We were busy sightseeing during the days and just needed a spot to sleep, so it didn't bother us too much, but I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Small, cozy park with plenty of trees and all amenities. Thermopolis is a fun place to send a couple days. We would stay he again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
In my opinion, this was probably the best of the three RV Parks within Thermopolis. The interior roads and sites are on packed gravel. Go slow because the roads are pot-holed. All of the utilities are at the back of the sites. You will probably need a long sewer and water hose to reach the utilities. This park is not big rig friendly. The sites are fairly long but the interior roads are sharp and a little narrow. The electrical voltage was good. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well in this park. There is Wi-Fi available but we did not use it. The bathroom and showers were clean. There are a number of long term residents in this park but their sites are tidy. There is little road noise at night but you can hear the trains in the distance. We would come back if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
We enjoyed this campground. WI-FI was fast and there were many cable TV channels. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here whenever in this area. Sites are gravel but level. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This park is very clean and attractive. Staff was helpful. Roads are dirt and sites are gravel. 50amps and water pressure are good. The sites are short and turns can be tight. Sites are level. We have a 40' motorhome and as far as I could tell there were only one or two sites that could accommodate our length, so I am glad we called in advance. Despite trees we were able to receive satellite TV, but not all sites would have this capability. Attractions are close by. Highway and train noise at night were not a problem. I would stay again if the same site was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Spent 3 days here. Very hard for large rigs to navigate. Our 5th wheel is 40 ft and had to stick out at one end or the other, made it tough for others to get by. Not good areas for dogs to do their duty, only gravel area unless you use county property along the road side. Hookups are way too far back in the space. Had to use 30ft of sewer hose and two water hoses to make hookups. Great TV though and plenty of shade for those hot days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Ths park is OK; not bad, but just OK. It doesn't seem to be big rig friendly since when in a pull-through site I was hanging out both ends until I unhooked and stowed my tow dolley. If I had my toad along instead, there would have been no problem. Sites were a little tight but manageable; it would have been worse if using slide-outs. The office staff was superb, one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Excellent stopover park, although lots of RV'ers there for the summer. Big shade trees, gravel roads and lots. No grass to speak of. Host friendly and helpful. Privacy fence all around. Short drive to Thermopolis State park and the pools there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
OK place. The big shade trees made the heat almost bearable and worth staying here, along with the many cable TV channels. Bathrooms were quite clean at noon, but that didn't last long since there are only 2 showers per gender. Manager/owner (?) was helpful, but this park has tight turns for big rigs. They will help navigate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
This is a nice campground and the folks that own it are very helpful and nice. The showers and restrooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again. The dog area is not a fenced area so your dogs must stay on the leash but there is area to walk them. The only draw back was that that the grounds are mostly gravel and it is dusty when folks are coming or going. This seems to be the norm for Wyoming though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Well maintained park. Limited satellite service due to shade trees. Nice staff: very helpful and caring. Returning again this week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Lots of trees and some grass. Friendly and helpful on site managers. Not much to do in the area if you do not fly fish or use the mineral pools. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Very tight spaces and narrow roads. Needed to ask people to move cars in order to get in/out of park. Pull through, gravel, level, exactly 40' long - we just fit and had to remove our trailer. Old ex KOA, friendly staff, but not well maintained. Lots of run down campers with long term residence. Wi-Fi was very slow and cable TV snowy. Rate above is Escapee's, but still high for what you get. Water & Electric worked well. Little road noise. Great location for visiting Free Hot Springs, Museums & Legion Rock - all worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Very small sites, but management was exceptionally helpful and friendly in getting us situated. Shade trees made a world of difference in comfort. Playground for children and very clean laundry facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
Nice for a one night stay. This is a small park and sites are very tight. The whole park is gravel, including the small space between sites. It was full the night we stayed, and it was a challenge to get our 38' fifth wheel in and out. Did I say that sites are very close together? Not at all conducive to sitting outside, even though a few sites had metal fire "pits". But the staff was friendly, helpful, and the park is well-kept and clean, so we did like it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
We stayed here as it is close to the Wyoming Dinosaur Center (highly recommended), our second visit. The sites are too small for large motorhomes. The site is wide enough but just barely. We stuck out about 6 feet on the front and back of our 34 ft. motorhome. This seems to be OK as the road is wide enough to allow this condition. Good gravel road and sites. Little grass available. Game equipment is provided for badmitton and horseshoes and a playground is available. Pet friendly but you either climb a hill over a road full of weeds or you go out to the front along the roadway to walk your dog. The laundry facility is inadequate with slow dryers and too few dryers. In the evening, the laundry filled with bugs attracted to the lights. Fair amount of road noise on this trip. For amenities provided, we believe this park is overpriced. We would look for another location if we return to Thermopolis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
The good things about this campground is that there are shade trees, is close to town,and good cable. The bad: sites way too short for bigger RV's. All were spilling over into the road; our slides were in jeopardy of being ripped off by exiting rigs. Reserved months in advance, size was supposed to be big enough for our rig. Trash dumpster overflowing with bags of trash, old junk next to campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Clean and friendly. Our neighbors asked about a fire brazier for marshmallow roasting and the staff dropped one off and some wood! Spaces were tight but doable. Could get a little tight for big boys. Good place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Long gravel site but not very wide. Plenty of trees for shade. Cable TV and Wi-Fi which we found not very good. Clean restrooms and showers. Campground close to local shops and restaurants. Occasional train noise but it didn't bother us. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Always a nice stop on our annual trip. Interesting town, nice restaurants, pleasant park and friendly people. Will return in 2011! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
Lots of high shade trees. Has dirt/gravel good roads, easy park pull through sites, big rig friendly. Not exactly where GPS puts you but the west end of town near the Shell station. Great hosts, milk shakes and horse shoes and a long dog area. Has modern, very clean rest/showers. Has molded plastic picnic benches. Has cabins. We'll go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We are in a 30 amp, 30 foot TT and with nothing but our converter running a few lights we are showing 100 to 103 volts at the pedestal. Electric meters showed better after most of the campers cleared out for the day. We are on the last row of 30 to 35 foot long so called pull throughs. Very, very tight turns in this park. You have to ask people to move their vehicles to maneuver this park. The hosts here are nice and helpful, the park is clean, but we would not stay here again because of worry of low voltage and the possibility of being hit by departing camping rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Park is clean, family and children friendly, and has facilities including family BBQ area, laundry room, and store. The sites are very small, making it difficult to maneuver an RV and the neighbor's sewer hose was right next to our picnic table. The sites are also gravel, but the campground is very nice. We were right by the street light and were swatting small bugs in our camper for at least 30 minutes after it got dark. We didn't go out at night after that, for that reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
On our way from Cheyenne to Cody we stayed overnight in this park. It is relatively small and tight but we saw even the biggest rigs parked (with unhooked tow vehicles). The atmosphere is great and the owner went out of her way to please the kids at the reception and during the 4th of July fireworks. Very clean facilities. WiFi was very good. A feel good park where we would definitely stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
I love this park. We chose Eagle based solely on the reviews from this site. Yes, the sites are tight, but do-able. Everything in the park is immaculate. This park provides that family campground feel, that so many others try to. The owners are friendly and helpful. I'm not sure when we'll be back to Thermopolis, but I already know where we'll stay. This is absolutely a "family" park!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Our site was narrow and difficult to get out of as there were landscape timbers marking site and a tight turn to get out of the site. The black water hookup was located to the rear of the site so we had to back up to connect and empty our tanks. Campground was clean and staff was friendly and courteous. Nice dog walk area. Sites were close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
A very nice, clean, well maintained CG. Owners are very nice, friendly, and helpful. Sites are a little tight, but not a problem in a 40' MH. Definitely the nicest place in town to stay. While here, visit the state bath house for a mineral soak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Wasn't planning on stopping in Thermopolis but I'm glad I did. This park has it all together. The lots are level, there is grass, the Wi-Fi works great, the cable TV is good and all for a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We stayed one night in this park, thank heavens. The office looked like an old KOA. It was "extremely" tight navigating to our site in a motorhome. Sites were located in every direction, making no sense. We were with a group of motorhomes that made advance reservations and were guaranteed pull-through sites, so we wouldn't have to unhook toads. Arriving there, we were told the majority would have to remove toads. They were a Passport America campground, but would not give us that rate stating that when the reservation was made no one mentioned PA. That was not the case. One woman staff member was rude and belligerent. I would NOT recommend this park to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We stayed only one night. Staff was very friendly and our campsite was ok. We did not unhook: the staff helped out as to where to park at site. Overall it was a clean and nice park. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
We stayed three nights at this RV park. We found it to be very clean and enjoyable. The space we had was large enough even for the largest rigs. Some vehicles had to park next to the office, but was within close distance to their RV. The owners were very friendly and helpful. While we were in town, we checked out the other RV parks and we would definitely stay at this park again. "The milkshakes were wonderful". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
There are only two Thermopolis parks reviewed here, but there are numerous RV parks in the city. The lady at the office was very nice and helpful and they escorted us to the site. The spaces are short so our 31' barely fit. The sites were gravel and narrow but adequate. The park is in a good location for Thermpolis. We highly recommend visiting the free Hot Springs State Park for a nice 20 minute soak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
On our tour thru Wyoming we stayed three days two nights here. The park itself is very well kept, great trees and areas. The owners were very helpful about local info and made us feel very welcome. Should we come this way again I will say we will not stop here, the reason being is the park has very "tight spaces", there simply is not enough room for half the RV's in here; the spaces are short and close together. Flower barrels in the park make it hard to turn into spaces. The parking is a nightmare we had to back our truck out just to leave the park to go to town. The park is spotless, very quiet, however far too crowded for the spots they have. Average length for a good stay here would be 25 feet or so, its a matter of parking logistics. The fellow next to us in 5th wheel is simply worried about being able to get out of the park when he leaves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a very nice park if you are just traveling through the area and not inclined to spend a lot of time. While some "big rig" folks have complaints, and don't they all, we found the accommodations quite adaquate for our small "C" class unit. The folks that own the park are very friendly and seem willing to bend over backwards to handle any problem that arises. They were even helpful with where to go and what to see around the area. Not to sound negative, nor anti review, but sometimes those that are posting the negative remarks should look around at what's available near the park they are critiqueing and figure out that where they were may just have been the best available for 100 miles. Our experience with this park was such that we will return on our next trip west through Wyoming, without hesitation We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Office staff very friendly. Restrooms & showers very clean. Wi-Fi was a little weak but was up most of the time. The downside is the spaces are very small. Don't expect to store your tow vehicle in the same spot as your rig. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
From what we saw, this is one of the better parks in Thermopolis. Our site was perfectly level gravel. There was a nice lawn area with a picnic table. The sites were about normal for a commercial park. The shorter sites require unhooking to fit. The Wi-Fi and cable were excellent. It was convenient to all the local attractions. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$31
For us, this park was extremely claustrophobic!!!! The roads were extremely narrow, especially for big rigs. In one spot, we could even maneuver around a hard right turn. All of the sites are narrow, with very little space between them. Of the 32 sites, only a handful will accommodate big rigs. Because of all the trees, none of the sites can get a satellite signal, although there is cable available, and the wi-fi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Signage to campground good. Limited area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Tight access roads to sites particularly for big rigs. Gravel sites are level but narrow. Services are at back of site which made hook-up a little awkward. All sites are within trees. Electricity solid and water pressure good. A small but well maintained campground on edge of town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Restrooms & showers were clean, free and reasonable size. Water pressure in shower is a problem when the toilets flush. Site is level. The surface is new gravel and moderately hard. Sites are adequate but could be wider. Site access is a little tight and the park roads are gravel. They do have Wi-Fi that is at least average. No noise and not many lights, enough to see without a flashlight but not too much. Owners are fairly new, working on the park to make it better, friendly and helpful people. We stayed for 4 nights. Went to the Hot Springs park and the history museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$37
Nice park. Great places to eat and play. Sites where too close together for us to pull through had to back out of site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Ditto all the other reviews. Nice park with tight sites. Could use WIFI and a pool - it was 107 the day we were there. Road construction right outside the park made it impossible to leave the park on foot, a hassle to leave and return by car during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
We would class the park as a "tight" big rig park. The sites were narrow but comfortable enough. Our back-in site was kind of difficult to get in and out of. The park was a "comfortable" park and the hosts were very friendly but very busy. Sites and roads were gravel. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
We chose this park due to its location; we were scheduled to do a white water raft trip the next day and the outfitter is located next door. As a result the park owners graciously allowed us to check out early in the afternoon rather than at the regular check out time so that we could clean up after the trip. The sites are close together and the pull throughs are not very long; some guests chose to park their vehicles in the parking lot rather than at their sites. Nevertheless, we were fortunate enough to obtain a site at the end of a row which allowed us to fudge our vehicle into the pull through. There are pull throughs that are long enough to accommodate motorhomes, however. The park offers the sand box style pads for tents and a sheltered area with 5 to 6 picnic tables for groups. Although it is located off the highway traffic noise was not a problem. We enjoyed the great shade and clean RR/shower facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
The only reason I down rated this park is it's extremely tight quarters. The pull thrus are long enough for a big rig, barely. It is tight and may take some maneuvering getting in and out. Lots of trees and some grass. Nice playground for children. A lot of tenters come and go on the weekends. Otherwise, a very nice park and helpful managers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Great, friendly owners. This was a KOA park many many years ago. The owner has kept the trees trimmed so that the big rigs do not have a problem getting into spaces. Do call ahead though as not all spaces will accommodate a big rig. The shade trees are welcome during the summer and with cable TV (fee) and free WiFi, the trees do not present a problem for accessing satellites since you do not need them. The park is close to a number of amazing sites and you can soak for free in one of two mineral pools at the State Park. There are also a couple of fee type pools with slides for the kids. The owners will drop you off up-river with "tubes" and you can float back to the campground! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This is a very nice park with great owner/managers. The park is very clean and has amenities for families. The setting is very relaxing with the Wind River just across the street. The milk shakes are great, also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com