223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Seibt Desert Retreat Luxury RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (800) 429-6665
CGID7068

Seibt Desert Retreat Luxury RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
September 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   1   6   10   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Like water to a thirsty desert traveler, this place was a sight for sore eyes. Beautiful on all fronts, it was immaculate and the staff was friendly. Level, well paved sites with BBQ, fridge and stove top on each site with little gazebos to sit in. Lighting was wonderful and best of all: a security guard was present. Yes, it had a few roaches that came out at night on the grounds but these kept our dog busy who wore himself out. This is outdoor living and we don't expect it to be bug free. We recommend this place to anyone coming through the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
We are here as we speak. It is a beautiful RV park. Prossibly one of the nicest I've been to. Pool is nice, restrooms are great and everyone is so friendly. They escort you to your spot and procede to help you park and hook up everything. That was a first. Could have a 10 except fot the problem that was noted last year about the BUGS. I asked about that and the office girl said that was from the previous owners. Well, maybe it comes with the territory but once the sun went down, out they came. Huge spiders and big water like roaches. Absolutely disgusting. I'm sure they can't help it, but we're leaving only after one night because I'm scared of taking some home with us. If they could fix that problem it'd totally be a 10. But until then, I think I'm even being generous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is a 5-star RV resort that has apparently changed ownership recently. Check-in was quick and easy and they provided a guide to the site. All sites are paved and landscaped beautifully. Our premium site was double size and included a stainless steel BBQ and a gazebo. The clubhouse is gorgeous with bowling alley, bar, large fitness center, and showers inside the resort-style dressing areas with jacuzzi, sauna, massage room, etc. The pool area outside was very nice with waterfalls, etc. Their Wi-Fi worked great. Somebody spent millions to develop this resort! The only thing unusual about this resort was that it was only about 10% full -- perhaps because it is at the far north end of Pahrump and about 9 miles to city center. We paid $30 with our Passport America membership and for the amenities, it was a good deal. It's a great place to base for easy 1 hour trips to Death Valley. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
This park looks good at check in, however, it was a NIGHTMARE. First, we were 'forced' to take an expensive end site @ $43 a night even though the place only had about 12 of the 200+ sites filled, and I requested a cheaper site. Then, no cable tv and almost no reception on the local 5 channels. We had to go to the bar/bowling alley to watch our shows and the noise level from the 6 lanes drowned out the tv. But to top off our night of horror, when we left the clubhouse/bar/bowling alley/swimming pool area, we were confronted with cockroaches galore. All the way back to our campsite they were everywhere. Our campsite as, well, was INFESTED with COCKROACHES. I barely made it through the night. The staff did refund our money from the 5 night stay we had prepaid. Frankly, I'm surprised no one else has mentioned this in these reviews. I will NEVER stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This really should be rated a "10" park but too many things went wrong during our one night. We called ahead and asked about tv reception and were told they had "local" stations. This website also showed cable tv, but that's in error. It happened to be a night when we really wanted to see some particular shows, but didn't realize til we got hooked up that there was no cable and the local stations were just that, from puny Pahrump and no nat'l networks. We also asked for a site near the showers and laundry; no such luck. By then the office had closed. The front desk people were somewhat inept and disinterested, but the other staff were very friendly. The sites are short for big rigs, and the sewer dump was too low in the ground. But in the main building, you find a wonderful fitness room and spa, bowling lanes and food, perfect showers, plus stunning outdoor pools and a jacuzzi, with RO water. landscaping is gorgeous but the sites are totally paved which gets pretty hot. The Passport America deal is great at $14 for the summer rate; some sites are $50 before discount. Too bad KOA bought this park; they will ruin it for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This is an upscale RV resort with many amenities. We found it using our campclub membership at $14.00 a night. When we checked in they told us the resort changed over to KOA twelve days ago. Using our KOA card we received $3.50 discount for $35.00 a night. Overall $35.00 was well worth the stay; we even stayed an extra night. Security is excellent, clean, well landscaped, very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$55
Very nice park with a few problems. First, the price is way out of line based on it's main competition across town at Terribles. If you get a $30 site here, you are basically getting a tiny piece of the parking lot with hookups. The nice corner sites are much nicer, but for my family, they cost $55 per night because I have two kids and only one of them is free. $10 per day for my second child. The security is a nice feature, and as stated, the workout facility is great. I agree with others that the sites are pretty tight, especially if you are in a 40 footer. They now only accept passport for one night, and based on their affiliation with KOA, may be dropping it all together in an effort to get you to buy the KOA card. My family gets to Pahrump about 6 times per year for a three day weekend. Dessert Retreat needs to get some sort of package put together for repeat customers that puts them a bit more in line with the competition. I agree with the last review that water pressure is the best I have ever seen, and in two previous visits, I have not had any power issues. From what I have seen in the past two visits, and in discussions with employees, the turnover of employees is very high. On our last visit, the managers from the KOA in Vegas were there helping out, as the entire receptionist crew was brand new and had no idea how to run the computers making check in terrible. (check in on the first visit was seamless) A nice place to visit, and the monthly rates don't seem too bad, but if you are a family that likes to get out quite often, I feel it is over priced compared to the competition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
This park is now called KOA Desert Retreat. They still advertise sites for sale but I doubt anyone is buying. The park is beautiful, the fitness center is great. There are automatic gates at the entrance and you are given a card to activate the gates and the entrance to the fitness center. The water pressure is excellent - over 100psi. The sites are all paved with a concrete pad for the RV and asphalt for your car with a concrete patio behind the car. Some sites have more amenities such as a gazebo or built in Bar-Q for a higher fee. the Wi-Fi worked fairly well. We observed fluctuating voltage on the electricity and sometimes our coach would automatically disconnect due to low voltage. There was a rally in the park while we were there so there were a lot of 50 amp motorhomes. The sites are so short that our 40 foot would barely fit, and all of the RV's over 40 were parked at an angle and still stuck out into the streets which are about only half as wide as they should be. It's very tight getting in and out. It was very comfortable staying in the park but it is about 7 miles north of Pahrump. There are not a lot of restaurants in Pahrump and the casinos are very smoky. We ate at Wulfy's in the Station casino which was nonsmoking. This is a good place to stay for a side trip to Death Valley and Mt Charleston, and Las Vegas is only about an hour drive. With dirt so cheap in the desert, it's too bad they didn't make the streets wider and the sites longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$45
We went to Death Valley National Park and wanted to camp there but everything was full so we went up to Pahrump, Oh yeah, this campground is some fine place. They have a luxury area for dogs too with a fire hydrant they can use which you can then activate a water fall to flush it all away. Talk about luxury, and for dirt cheap, we are sure glad we didn't camp in the dusty old campgrounds at the park. This place is newish, not too many folks yet but there will be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$18
This is an above average RV Resort with great amenities. We used our Passport America membership to get a great rate. The workout room has first rate equipment along with lockers, showers, sauna, hot tub, and steam room. All of this included in your nightly rental rate. The sites are wide and everything is paved. I do question the layout though as we had to change sites so that we could extend all of our slides. And the space was just long enough for our 40' motor home. There are longer sites available. This Resort has all of their sites available for purchase with prices ranging from about $90K to $250K. I understand the monthly HOA is $212. This is way overpriced for what you get. There is not even enough room to build a storage unit or a FL type room. One could do better by buying an acre lot in Pahrump and moving the RV onto the lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$16
I hardly ever give a "10" rating, but there was no "9.5" so here is one. The place is beautiful; fully landscaped with pools, waterfalls, dry and wet saunas. On the 202 sites, there were only 15 RVs...total. We almost had one 40 site street to ourselves. The park is 6 or so miles away from the downtown Pahrump area. It was quiet and peaceful. Detractions: The receptionist is flakey, and the design of the campground leaves you wondering sometimes. The sites barely held my 38' motorhome, but were wide. For the money, it is hard to beat (it is a Passport America campground). Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
This is quite a place! In a year on the road, we've not seen anything like it. All is very new, modern, clean, and luxurious. Lush landscaping abounds, and some sites have shady little gazebos and modern gas grills. The gym is amazing -- huge, complete, and with saunas & spas. The outdoor pool area is huge with a big pool and spa; a waterfall drops into the pool, with new high-quality patio furniture. The laundry is likewise huge, clean, and new. The clubhouse includes a 6-lane bowling alley, and there is a putting green nearby. A restaurant is under construction. Lots are for sale and the amenities are geared toward full-time (or seasonal) residents who will live here. It's an amazing place, and a must-visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Class A resort only; very nice with 2 outdoor pools (with a waterfall); outdoor jacuzzi; complete gym; indoor men's/women's jacuzzi, water spa, sauna. Still being built up; very clean; courteous staff; while kids are OK it seems to be primarily an adult oriented high-end resort type of setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com