218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Shores Camping Area was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (902) 836-4142
CGID7082

Twin Shores Camping Area

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   10   9   10   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Beautiful spot! Organized, clean, friendly, scenic, lots of activities, helpful, friendly staff, stocked camp store,. Can't say enough good about this beautiful gem of a campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$53
Very nice park. With PEI being on the small side it is easy to see people from all over the island. We stayed 4 nights here in the new section overlooking the tidal bay. Beautiful view with good solid 50 amp service. The WIFI service did not reach to these new sites as yet. Staff were excellent and park had a great checking process and gate cards, etc. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
CG is huge, mostly seasonal, plenty for kids to do. However, the new section down by the bay is open, sites wide, grass, not particularly level. Water good, 50amp good, internet virtually non-existent. However, Prince Edward Island is beautiful, especially motorcycle riding. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$53
This campground is by far the most beautiful I've seen. There are so many things to do. From shuffleboard, chocolate bar bingo, golf to the more recent technology computers, and a movie theater. Stunning beaches and friendly customer service. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Can't say enough about this campground, it is by far one of the premier campgrounds in the Maritimes. Beautiful beach, great sites and tons of activities for kids. A little slice of paradise. Love that you can book the same site for the following year when you check out. We did and can't wait for next season! The only negative about Twin Shores is that it spoils you for other campgrounds!!! Adding a pool would be perfection!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This is a huge campground. There are plenty of activities to keep everyone busy. Our site was long and level, although somewhat narrow. Not so much that we couldn't have opened our awnings, it was too windy to do that. Wi-Fi was the best we have encountered in Canada. Television reception is good, but limited in viewing options. We would come back here in a heartbeat if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
This a fabulous park to stay in. It has been seven years since we last stayed here. There have been many changes, all for the good. Very friendly staff and very clean park. It was Halloween weekend and they did a lot of things for the kids and adults. They had a haunted house that was amazing. The volunteers are wonderful to help put this on. The beaches are great and very clean. Beautiful campground and one of the best I've ever stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This was a fantastic site. The staff was friendly at check in and very helpful. The site we had was an ocean view just steps from the beach. Very beautiful and relaxing. Both beaches were clean. Would go back again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This was a nice campground, with great amenities and facilites, but it was way too busy! There just seemed to be children everywhere, and almost every site seemed to have a dog on it, who was constantly barking. We had a beautiful big site, but it was right next to the main road, so there was traffic and noise all day. However, at night the kids all seemed to go back to their sites, and there was excellent security for noise control. The site across from us was loud, and had music blaring and loud laughing after 11 pm and the staff was there several times to make them quiet down, which was great and ensure that all dogs were inside. It was great having a beach within walking distance. The beach was great, and it was so nice to not have to pay to get in and to be able to just walk back to our trailer for meals or a break. They had a large playground that our kids loved. They were short on bathrooms, and it was quite a walk to get to one, which was not good in the middle of night with a toddler. I would recommend this campground, just ask for a site not close to the road and be aware that there are a lot of people and the sites are very close together. There were lots of activities and even had a restaurant in the main store, and a snack bar at the beach, which was a bit overpriced. There was a coffee shop and gym, but we didn't go to either one. Sites were nice and grassy with trees along the edge and very level. The first site we were given though had hookups way in the back corner and we would not have been able to reach our lines to them without our door facing the wrong way, so we had to switch sites. The staff was very friendly and gave us a list of available sites and let us pick our own. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
A very large campground divided by a paved entry road. Spectacular views from the big rig sites. Interior roads gravel as well as site, which is level, long, and wide. Staff was very professional. Grounds were well maintained. Lots for kids to do. Tends to be very full at this time of year, so call well ahead, especially if you want 50 amp service. The recommended route out of Kensington is Route 20 west to Lower Darnley Road (that has a wooden bridge with a weight limit). Caution: your big-rig may be over the limit. An alternate route out of Kensington is Route 101, then left on Route 20 (Lower Darnley Road). Campground then will be on your right. A good location to tour the North and Central Coastal Drives, with Summerside and Charlottetown not far away. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
A very nice RV Park.The beach is great and there are some interesting rock formations a short walk down the beach. The park is large though and the WiFi is limited to the immediate office area and there is only a central garbage facility so if you have a Motor home you might have quite a walk. The island folk are extremely friendly and helpful. Our motor home broke down in front of a home on a Sunday afternoon and the owner diagnosed it as an alternator failure, took the alternator away, had it rebuilt and had us going again within two hours. Just amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Of all the campgrounds in PEI, we enjoyed Twin Shores the most. We're always concerned about whether a site is long enough and level enough for a 42ft motorhome. Here we had a long level site with a great view of the bay. The location is central to the north shore of the island. Try to get a site in the 500 to 510 row. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
This is a very nice campground. We especially loved the on-site beach which is beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
This is a HUGE park with lots of facilities. It's clean, the sites are level, the grounds are immaculately maintained, and the personnel are friendly and helpful. The utilities are very accessible and the sites are well spaced. Sites with satellite access (Dish and DirecTV)are available. It has a well equipped general store. There are scheduled activities (hayrides, poker night, soccer games, etc.). It's an easy half-hour drive into Summerside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com