206486 User submitted reviews online!!
Mobile City RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (970) 242-9291
CGID7091

Mobile City RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   9   6   5   4   3   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed here for 5 days. Had a pull thru site that was 50 feet long by 20 feet wide. Wi-Fi was weak and not doable in the evening as everybody in the park used it. As noted gravel site with good hookups. Would stay here again when passing thru. Word of caution. DON'T take Hwy 550 from Grand Junction to Silverton or Durango. Told very tight for a motorhome with VERY close drop offs of 1,000 feet close to the road. Told my wife's to sit on the floor when going over that road! We took the long way via Moab to get to Durango. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Mobile home park with a few RV spots. Laundry is old. Restrooms and showers in need of repairs and remodeling. Did not, and would not, use them. Easy access and pull through sites. Basically, it was just a place to park our trailer. Rate is based on weekly rate. Cheapest in the area and we weren't going to spend much time at the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
A gravel parking lot but very easy access from/to the BUS-70 highway and from there onto I-70. No security. Very level sites, all pull-through, quiet (although we did hear a couple of trains passing on the other side of BUS-70). Great services: water/sewer/WiFi/AT&T/50 amps. Lots of trashy looking mobile homes around the outside of the RV lots but we had no problems with any of the "permanent residents". A very good park for one overnight night when passing through Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Nice park for our overnight stop. Super friendly manager just took over and they are upgrading the park. Some full timers, but park is kept up nicely. Level pull through spot and not overly crowded. We would feel comfortable here for a few days. It's not the fanciest place we've ever stayed, but certainly nice enough and great for the money. We are getting a brand new fifth wheel and we would absolutely stay here with it. Blazing Wifi and didn't even need a password. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
As stated this is NOT an RV park but a mobile home park with a few spots for RVs. As for RVs all the hookups work well, there are trees but they don't interfere with sat tv/phone and do provide some shade. Spaces are very generous and the owners are very accommodating to whatever your situation is. There are no kid play facilities, but our three kids play outside with no problems in the vacant lots adjacent to our bus. We have been here for two months and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
The nicest thing about this park is all the hookups worked. Has a lot of permanent residents with older trailers etc. Owner/manager is friendly though. Doesn't have anything in the way of aesthetics going for it. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Limited number of gravel sites among a sea of older RV's and park models. Not a lot of pride in the neighborhood. That said, it was relatively quiet and very convenient to major shopping. We would not return though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
This park is a large graveled lot with mainly older and unkempt permanent RVs. There was debris and trash around the many units. Road and railroad noise was moderate. We did not feel safe and would not return. They put the nightly rentals in the middle of the permanents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Not what you'd call a "pretty park" but clean, close to I-70 and shopping. Men in the office were very nice and led me to my site. WiFi near the office was pretty good. Cable TV with several stations, but not the full amount. Gravel spaces that are pretty level. Hook-ups are spread out. I had trouble getting to the sewer, and a man from the office came to help. This is a nice enough place, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Wi-Fi, cable and utilities all worked well. Office personnel were cordial and efficient. Camp sites are wide, gravel, level. We would not stay there again however. Many of the sites are occupied by long term residents. Multiple vehicles and assorted 'stuff' cluttered many of these sites. Two sites were taken by those long shower trailers and 2 porta-johns were parked there, too. The front of our motorhome faced neglected single-wides. The RV area of the park is visually very unappealing. Besides the tolerable train and highway noise, there was the less tolerable long idling diesel pick-ups and rumbling motorcycles of the residents during nighttime and early morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Thanks to the prior reviewer for mentioning this campground!! It's not full of amenities and is mostly mobile homes, with a central section of RVs, both temporary and long-term. It's flat, with large spaces and no large trees (which is our first requirement so our satellites work.) This is not a "campground!" We love it, as full-timers with no kids. It's close and convenient to the mall and to the Colorado National Monument. The office people are very friendly and helpful. The price seems to be higher for us: this was a weekly rate also, but it's not out of line. We'll definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
The state parks were all reserved for the 4th of July, and we found this park on the west side of town. It is a mobile home park with a section for Rvs. The wi-fi is located on the roof of the restroom/shower/laundry and is very fast and reliable. The rate is a weekly rate and you get full hookups for only $4.00 more than the state park we wanted to stay at, which had no hookups. It is close to the mall and dining. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Urban mobile home park with some spaces for RVers. Management is mom and pop type. Not much for atmosphere, but is close to interstate interchange for traveling. Some noise from highway, and railroad. Dial up internet at office area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com