218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Carl Spindler Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (309) 699-3549
CGID7096

Carl Spindler Campground

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$10
Rate based on a 25 day stay. We have stayed here a few times. In the spring. There is a chance the park can go underwater during flooding. When we arrived our site was a mess from the previous guest. Our fire-ring was half full of ash and on top of the ash was about 300 cigarette butts. Butts were also scattered around the site. There was some sort of plaster item broken into bits and paces and scattered with the cig butts. This is a city operated park and this is how they operate. We thought East Peoria had more pride. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This is a average park and not necessarily good for those with longer motor homes. Narrow interior roads with trees--we were OK but you needed to use care. Very few sites available in March so I suspect it remains crowded all year. Site with 50A FHU are all back in. The pads are asphalt as are the interior roads. Good clean restrooms. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Basic site, bland river setting, no Wi-Fi. Not a bad overnight, plus Peoria doesn't have a lot of choices. Easy access from interstate or RT24 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
We stayed one night. Was great for overnight stay. Bathrooms were immaculate. It was a nice level campground, we were in what was considered the "primitive" area and it was fine. We had electric but no water or sewer, but we were pretty close to waterfront and plenty of space for the slide outs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Our site was big, but not all sites are. There are a lot of seasonal campers, but their sites are clean. It's right on the river and off the beaten path, so it's quiet and the Peoria skyline at night is nice. Because of the cheap monthly rate and that we come back to the area every year, we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
The campground was overall very nice. Some of the positives were the level sites, clean restrooms and showers. It's patrolled, sits on the Illinois River, and the staff is friendly. There were two negatives. The campsites were close together and there is only one sink in the restroom. Though not on this trip: that could be a problem during the heavy camping season of June and July. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
Need to make reservations during the months of June and July. They have a lot of seasonal campers that take the full hook-up sites and their larger sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com