223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Recreation Plantation RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (352) 753-7222
CGID710

Recreation Plantation RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
850
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   8   7   6   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Excellent park. Had a really wonderful time here. Friendly people, lots to do, very clean, very well kept. Easy access to the entertainment and restaurants around the villages. The night manager was very helpful and patient with us when we needed something. This is a 55 and over park with a lot of park models, so is not really family friendly, but as we are retirement age it was perfect for us. If my site had a little more grass and a little less sand, I would have given this place a 10. We are contemplating buying a park model here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
This is a large park in the perfect location for visiting The Villages. It is mostly park models though, but the residents are friendly. The pool areas and amenities are in great shape. The restrooms and showers were always clean. The electric is included in my monthly price of $760. The Wi-Fi cost $25.00 a month extra. None of the rental sites have concrete pads, which is unusual for an RV Park in this price range. We camped under the trees and the mess from them and the squirrels made us choose a tree free site next visit. We plan to return next winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$48
This is mostly a full time resident park but it does have spaces for short term RVers. The office staff and residents were very friendly and made us feel at home. We only stayed one night and probably won't return because we prefer parks with more RVs instead of park models. Our site had an uneven concrete pad, but we were able to level the rig with no problems. WiFi was not working when we were here. There are a lot of activities and we would feel very comfortable participating if we stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
We camped here for a month so the rate is reflective of the monthly rate not really a daily. Good level grass/sand site backed up against a fence of some apartments. Not really an issue very quite. Park does warn they do not spray for pests and if you have pets read that as you need to treat for fleas prior to arrival. We learned the hard way, lots of fleas. Cable TV worked great, close to shops, grocery and The Villages which made it nice for visiting friends that live there. Not family friendly only because it is a 55 plus park, you can't camp here with kids. Very pet friendly with good areas to walk dogs. Yes a lot of seasonal, however very clean and good restrictions that keep entire park looking great. A lot of activities and a nice pool area if that is what you are looking for. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$28
We were here as part of a Rally and the daily rate was reduced to $28. Many reviews are correct in that most of the park is homes. We had a shaded, grassy site (#13) along the perimeter. Road noise was there but not a problem. Cable was suppose to be included but there is a park-wide issue. Wi-Fi was extra but Verizon voice and data was excellent. Nice facilities and friendly people. Close to all possible retail needs. We would stay again at the reduced rate, never at the published rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$48
Stopped at this park to visit friends who winter here. Site was level total grass area with good power, water and sewer service. Must pay for Wi-Fi through separate vender, but understood it was not a good signal so did not attempt. Cable is available providing you want to take the time to install all the hardware that is available from office for a $100 security deposit. Considering the short time we would be there we decided to avoid the install. Only one channel available over the air and is is in Spanish. Staff were relatively friendly. Amenities are in great condition and lots to do. Park is clean and neat. A good wintering location near the Villages, but not necessarily great for the short term stay. If Wi-Fi and cable were more friendly, then this would rate a 10. Will consider a longer term stay in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$54
Very disappointed with this RV park. It is more for permanent trailers. Campers are placed along the perimeter of the park that has no ambience. Sites are somewhat level and with grass, but look out for fireants. Had to ask for picnic table. Office is closed on weekends and the staff is not that friendly. They were ready to go home that pm. The one plus is this RV park is very close to The Villages. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Camped here to consider a winter stay-over next year. Was very disappointed in the look of the park. A resort? Not in any way. Sites were tight on each other, no landscaping to speak of, and a minimal amount of grass. Noise from the road and sand made this a not special place. Will look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$41
We enjoyed our stay here, a very clean quiet campground with all the amenities and lots of activities. The only disadvantage was the traffic outside the campground, overwhelming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
We stayed here upon the recommendation of some friends, and the proximity to The Villages. This park has many park model units in place for the snowbirds, as well as many spots for folks traveling through. Our site was a concrete pad with some shade. We were here after most the snowbirds had flown back north, so they were doing some renovations to some of the facilities. I walked up to the front desk to officially check in at 10:30 AM Monday, since the office was closed when we arrived over the weekend. The lady who "helped" me was a tad cranky because I didn't come in the office by 9AM. Alrighty then. The cost for camping here seemed a tad high for the facility, but we would probably camp here again because it's handy to The Villages. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$41
Mostly permanent park models. Was given grassy site backing on busy road. Cable did not work at our site and management advised "us" to call cable company. Cable company could not come out for several days and we were only here 2 days. Regular TV antenna did not give good reception. Pet owners have long walk to dog walk area. No garbage pickup - have to drive to dumpster. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We were there to visit friends from the Villages. So convenient. Sites were scraggly and needed to be maintained better but we did stay in off season. Not much grass, but did have ants. Couldn't find the sewer hookup easily because it was buried. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi. Beautiful pool. Picnic tables needed work too. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
What a friendly,clean and busy park. We stayed for a month. So much to do and so many welcomes. Near the villages and so much shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$43
It is not easy to maneuver in and out of for big rigs, lots of sand, not much grass. There is lots of traffic in the park, it took a bit of work to back into our site because of the traffic. We were parked under a tree so our satellite did not work. The sewer connection was so deep we could not get our sewer end to work. It is an all back in park and our 45' Motorhome and toad would not fit without parking side by side. Don't think that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$37
This is a great place. The sites are large, the staff is friendly and it's close to everything in Florida! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
Nice and quiet, retirement park but had about 30-40 sites for rv's. Clean restrooms and a big laundry. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Nice campground about 5 minutes from "The Villages of Florida" and south of Ocala, a great area with loads of shopping, shows and things to do. Mostly a 55+ area and campground. Very few young folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Park is busy. Mostly park models and seasonal residents. We went for a rally and were placed on the main road with all the incoming/outgoing traffic. Most lots are leased leaving very little to pick from for a week or weekend stay. Setup is mostly on grass/dirt. Some have concrete pads. No playground for children, though there are lots of activites (bocci, shuffleboard, heated pool, hot tub, volleyball, bingo in season). 2 clubhouses, laundry facilites, modem in clubhouse. Speed limit on signs was 15 mph. Too fast for an RV park, that has adults and kids on bikes. Fires not allowed. Propane available. Lots of shopping areas nearby. we stayed her in early April 2004. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com