220796 User submitted reviews online!!
Ridge Ranch Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (330) 898-8080
CGID7106

Ridge Ranch Campground

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   5   5   7   3   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We picked this park because it had a playground and a place to swim. The playground is excellent with numerous apparatus for different age levels. The lake not so nice, the bottom is slimy and the "beach" is nothing but dirt. The campground is mostly level but the roads are very rough, The sites are gravel and uneven so water tends to sit after it rains. The wires in a few places are low, so much so, that I watched someone coming in get caught up in the wire crossing the road. The "pull thru" sites are front back ones making them a little confusing, especially the connections and which to use. Our neighbors were very noisy into the evening with their motorcycles and music, the park seems to cater to lots of seasonal and day workers. The sites are mostly treed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Arrived late and left early, due to tight travel plans. Lots of tall trees, very level grounds, gated. Didn't have a chance to meet staff, but they were super helpful over the phone. Tons of vintage playground equipment, a bit rough around the edges, but kids didn't mind. Swimming pond looked nice but we didn't have a chance to use. Easy pull thru sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Overall, a nice RV park in a pretty setting. Lots of seasonal campers, some with rigs that are not too pretty. No cable TV, but plenty of channels off the air. Horrible interior roads, so badly rutted and potholed that 5 mph was way too fast. Full hookups, but the overhead power wires were a bit low (we snagged our TV antenna on the line over our site). Friendly and helpful staff. Good place for an overnight stop on the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$14
It was $400.00 for 30 days. We chose this park because it said that it has an off leash dog play area. We made reservations and were given a site number that we would be on. When we arrived we were told that we didn't have a reservation and the site number that we were given is not available. But they had other sites. Just before the lady in the office left for the day she called us. She calls everyone that is in the reservation book and has not arrived before they close the office. The site they put us on was full of water in the driveway. There were trees between our site and the site behind us so we had shade. After we got the trailer parked I parked my car in the spot next to us. I didn't want to walk in the water every time I had to use it. 2 days after we arrived the owner brought over 3 loads of gravel to help with the water and it did. When we were checking in I asked where the dog play area was. I was told "over there by those signs and the dogs can only swim in the area on the right before the noodles". I asked what if they get into the playground area and was told, "I don't know if it matters". Turns out the dog play area is in a bit of grass and water between 2 signs. There is a fence on the right between the lake and the road. Otherwise there is no fence to keep your dog in the right area. After we were told that we can not let our dogs out of this area between the signs we just took them to an off leash dog park about 30 minutes away. The dog walk area is a small area in front of some woods. You can't enter the woods because there is a water treatment plant there. There was a DJ on the weekends that played music until 12am on Friday and Saturday night. They had other activities too but we were not told about them. The park caters to their seasonal campers. The seasonal campers knew about the tie dye T-shirts and auctions and breakfasts that happened. I don't know how they knew because it was not posted in the office and we were never told anything about any of these activities. During the week it's a very quiet park. On the weekends it's a party place for the seasonal campers. The last week we were there our septic line backed up. It took 3 days to get it fixed. They said that they called someone to fix it and this is fine. The problem is that they never offered the honey wagon. We spent 3 days slowing dumping the tanks. Once we mentioned the honey wagon they had it at our site 30 minutes later. I just feel it should have been offered instead of having to ask for it. They did try to fix any problems that we had but not always to our satisfaction. We never once used the restrooms or showers and cannot comment on that. The site was pretty close to level and once the gravel was added at the front of the site it did not hold water. We would not stay here again for more than 1 or 2 nights because we pick places with off leash dog areas when we will be staying longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
We stayed one night in this primarily long-stay/destination campground as a stop-over in our travels. We were here on a Saturday night but were not expecting quiet hours to start at midnight and found that rather disconcerting. We reserved a full-hookup pull through site but found that extensions were needed for the water and electric and we were never able to locate the sewer connection. Needless to say, we were glad to be able to move on the next day. It is most unlikely that we would ever return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We stayed 1 night and the park is fairly easy to get to off the Turnpike. As you enter the park there is a nice lake on the left and we had a large pull through site full hookup and everything worked fine. The bathrooms were old and not clean and the roads were dusty and could use some gravel. Overall a decent park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We stayed over night here on our way to Indiana. First impression coming in the gate was positive. It looked well maintained with nice sites near the pond. We had a reservation and had a site in the rear section. I would have given it a higher rating but the the roads were dirt and very dusty. Also, quiet time was at 11PM but a DJ was playing loud music in the pavilion well after 12PM. I think it was after midnight when the "BOOM BOOM BOOM" finally stopped. The restrooms were NOT clean like their website depicts. The shower only had one water temperature - cold. The wifi was only available in front of the office. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
The area around our site was poorly maintained. The directions on how to enter the site and the related utilities were really screwy. We had to connect on the opposite side to our hook-ups. Only positive is that the dogs are allowed in a section of the lake and ours finally swam: as hectic and splashy as it was; it was swimming! Please pickup your dog’s droppings every time. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
Excellent campground for the family, and for the price. Only downfall was the restrooms. The toilet stalls were so small my feet stuck out the bottom and the showers were not so clean. Staff was a great help and game room and putt-putt were enjoyed by all. Best camping store we have found yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Stayed over night here on our way to Indiana. First impression coming in the gate was positive. It looked well maintained with nice sites near the pond. We did not have a reservation and had a site in the rear section. I would have given it a higher rating but the the roads were dirt and due to the 28 days of rain made it very swampy. This is not their fault. The kids were covered in mud from head to toe from riding their bikes on the muddy roads. Also, quiet time was at 10PM but a DJ was playing loud music in the pavilion well after 10PM. I think it was after midnight when the "BOOM BOOM BOOM" finally stopped. Probably not a bad place to stay on non-holiday weekends. If you are looking for an overnight stay just for sleep, consider staying in an Ohio Turnpike rest area. It is only $15.00 per 24 hour stay. 30/50 amp electric and dump station is provided. We found this out after leaving the campground when we stopped for lunch. I thinks there were 4 of them across the entire turnpike. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
A nice family park, the best place for big rigs is in the Meadows area. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice park. Lots of families makes for busy weekends. Planned activities. Weekdays are quieter. Convenient location for visits to Cleveland and Amish counties. Nice lake used for swimming, fishing and non-powered boating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com