219086 User submitted reviews online!!
Tamarack RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (208) 664-3087
CGID7107

Tamarack RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   1   5   10   2   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is a fine urban RV park. Spaces are narrow but slanted, giving a little privacy. Around half the spots contain semi-permanent tenants, mostly with older units, but the older ones are at least neat and seem to be grouped in one area. Lots of kids, making it a little noisy in the afternoon and evening, but it is very quiet during the day when they are in school. A fairgrounds is very nearby and when we were here, the fair was in full swing, with a loudspeaker-equipped carnival but it cut off at 10 pm sharp. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants, even a multi-screen movie theater two miles away. There seems to be an ongoing process of upgrading the park. Everyone is friendly and management is extremely nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This is an older park and could use some maintenance. The sites are tight for large rigs. It is close to town, actually within walking distance to most things. The hookups are centrally located. The restrooms are clean, but could use some added attention. This is their regular rate which in my opinion is way too high for this park. We did use the Passport America rate during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
I agree with the last reviewer. I was a little hesitant when I read some of the earlier reviews that were negative, but when the last one was good, I decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did, it's a really nice park with very friendly staff. We heard no freeway noise, quiet park, Wi-Fi was really slow at night, but not bad the next morning, which usually means the number of people on it. Cable reception was good except for one station. Grounds were well kept, even the long-term ones. I would most definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
We were hesitant to try this park due to negative reviews on this site, but we found this park to be clean, well maintained, and pleasant . The restroom was dated, but clean. The park is reasonably maintained - even the permanent residents had their sites well maintained - no piles of junk. We have no qualms about returning in the future. The bargain rate was courtesy of Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
DON'T STAY HERE!! I'm not sure which bothered me more, the fact that there are two registered sex offenders living amongst the permanent residents or the meth freak who almost ran me over in the driveway and then threatened to beat me because he didn't like the way I looked at him! I am serious, both of these things are absolutely true. By the way, when I say permanent residents, I mean it. Several of their RV's had moss and mold growing on them and appeared to be disintegrating. The only things this park has going for it is a good central location and two nice staffers. I would rate this a zero if this site would let me. I will NEVER stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We intended to stay only a few days, and we wish we had. The bathrooms are mostly clean but very small. Water drips from the shower. This place has mainly long term, very old trailers, lots of cats running around and is very noisy. The people are nice but hard to get a hold of. Too much traffic noise. Fine for overnight. We got a decent spot but there aren't many that are big enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
I wanted to comment on an amazing time I had at Tamarack Rv park in Coeur d' Alene, Idaho. First off the managers of the park were very accommodating. I have never experienced nicer people. I was directed right to where I needed to park. I was shown the amenities right off. The restroom area and showers were immaculate, and I noticed were cleaned more then once a day. That to me is important. The park was cleaned and maintained daily. Flowers were placed by every space making the park very inviting when I pulled in. What I loved the most, however, was the family atmosphere. All spaces also had a picnic table which made outings with my family very enjoyable along with the main BBQ area for anyone that wanted more space for bigger outings. They are also centrally located to a Costco and Safeway and gas stations in either direction.Thankfully they also have propane available as I had run out and much to my surprise,they were far less, and I stress far less expensive, than anyone in town. Being close to the Lake (also in either direction)was perfect. With that being said, it made our July 4th the best so far. I recommend anyone wanting to come to this Idaho area stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
This an old run down park with the majority of the occupants long term and very few sites for travelers. When we made the reservation we told them we have a 40' motorhome. When we arrived they put us in a site that had about a foot clearance from the trees on each side and we would have had to jockey it in and hope we could get it out. After seeing the site I requested a different site and they gave us a pull through, which was fine. The old fifth wheel across from us literally has mold growing on it. A lot of the long term residents have junk piles around there units. This is definitely not a park for class A coaches. Bathrooms were dirty and smelly as was the whole park from the trash dumpsters. Previous posts complained of poor Wi-fi, but found it to be good although I use a wireless booster that helps. Staff was nice and did accommodate us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Sites seemed to be randomly laid out. Backing in was not a piece of cake. Lots of trees, some in the way: offering good shade. TV was 60+ channels. WiFi was in and out with speeds 1.4/0.5 mbps down/uploading at best. Interrupts were common and speeds of 0.5/0.5 mbps were often. Costco was 2 blocks away. Lake was the high point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Where do I begin? Very friendly when we checked in. Discussed how WI-FI is important to us and were told it works just fine and they have gotten no complaints. WI-FI is fading in and out as I write this. Cable is OK. LOTS of long term residents. There is a guy next to us who has an old, decrepit trailer. His sewer hose is very questionable looking. It also smells so we do not open the windows on that side of the RV. We will not be able to pull forward when we leave because one of his vehicles makes it impossible for us to do the turn so we will back up. The price we paid is with the Good Sam discount. Hardly worth what we paid when we cannot open our windows or move forward out of our site. Lots of broken down looking places around us. Not real scenic. Surrounded by junk. We won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Price reflects the Passport America rate. Very nice folks running this park. It is an older park, but very well kept up. A lot of permanent residents, but plenty of overnight sites, too. The showers were as clean as we've ever seen in a park; older but reasonably updated, and functional. High speed Wi-Fi was great. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Very friendly park close to shopping and many restaurants: from Red Lobster to Texas Roadhouse, all within walking distance. Major food store across the street. Tall trees, quiet park, friendly staff. Stayed here three weeks, will stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
There are lots of trees here; a plus for us because we wanted the shade for our dog. The other RV park in town is out in the blazing hot sun. The campsites are pretty tight together but if you're a good driver it's not a problem. Yes, there are a fairly large number of permanent residents there but that didn't bother us. It was clean and fairly quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Good park to stop for a day or so.The sites were level, however there was not much room for your p/u. Restrooms were clean. Fast food was nearby. Managers were very friendly and willing to answer any questions. We would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$63
The hosts were very cordial and nice folks. Unfortunately, the Park is very crowded. Folks are stuffed in every possible spot. Additionally, there are many permanent residents in this park. This gives visitors the impression they are infringing on folks private homes. The toilets afford very little privacy. Anyone with toilet phobias should consider elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The park is old and has small sites for the most part. Most importantly for us, we had a significant problem with the site electricity while we were there. We had requested a month reservation at $350 which is far cheaper than anything in the area so we stayed. But we probably wouldn't do it again. Our EMS (electrical management system) constantly dropped our electric feed due to power spikes (over 135 volts) in our section of the park. Thankfully the EMS did it's job so we lost none of our electronics. They had us on a circuit that was literally strung across a road in the park between trees with 4 other sites on the same circuit. After two weeks (and a lot of complaining) they replaced the electric feed with code. They had a phone number posted to call the owners about any issues that you might have - they didn't return the call. On the good side, the long term residents that we met were all nice and friendly and they have a nice outdoor propane grill for customer use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
Terrible park with lots of long term people. Very dirty, broken down trucks in sites, dodgy looking people. We paid for two nights, and left after one. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Unfortunately we made a 7 day reservation. We were to have a pull through but upon arrival they said all they had was 1 spot with 50 amp service and large enough to handle our MH. On 1 side we had a broken down car and trailer on the other a abandoned 5th wheel. The management people were very nice but could not help us with alternatives. Look for something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
The pictures on their website are very misleading. The nicest part of the park is the entry which is unfortunately on a very busy road. Gravel roads and pads for the RVs. There are picnic tables available, some on grassy spots. Trees do help block out the afternoon sun. The front part seems to be reserved for overnight stays but the backend is awful with long term folks in all kinds of rigs. It was a little scary walking by some of those sites. Located more than a couple miles from downtown, but near shopping (Safeway, Costco). Would never stay here again. I wanted to ask for a refund for false advertising. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
This place is basically a trailer park as stated in previous review. Huge trees and the site I was on was pretty level. Only stopped for an overnight, and didn't feel extremely comfortable. I stayed in my RV except to let my dogs out. Office staff was a bit confused, guy didn't know what he was doing. Thankfully some lady came in who did, and she was very friendly. I wouldn't stay here again unless I couldn't find another place in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
This place was a joke. Pictures on website are definitely misleading. This is a full-on trailer park, It was like camping with a bunch of carnies. We were desperate for a place for 1 night, but would have rather parked in a rest stop. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We made a reservation at this park through Passport America. When we got there we were advised they do not take PA in the summer. The park was just horrible. Gravel roads with lots of pot holes and people drive fast so there is a cloud of dust every time a car goes by. This park is mostly monthly sites. Many of the monthly tenants have dogs including pit bulls and the rules regarding leashes and picking up dog waste are not enforced. The trash bins were totally overflowing and the smell was unbelievable. I could go on but just consider that a Flying J truck stop is at least two levels better than this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
An old park with many permanent residents with very old rigs. Pictures on website overstate the park. Staff was very friendly, but didn't see the owner for two days so didn't check in until our third day. We were in a small grove of trees right in town. Many things in the area to visit. This park was the cheapest around, but the amenities were reflected in the price. Not sure that we would return to this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
This park is an old mobile home park. Most of the sites are monthly rentals with trailers up to 40 years old. Many of these people live year around in trailers only 15 feet long. There are only six sites for overnighters, these are pull through sites. The roads are gravel and dirt and in very bad repair. The sites are not level and difficult to get into. Don't let the pictures on the website fool you. The pictures were taken in the few sites with grass, most are dirt and weeds. The residents do not obey the 5 mph speed limit so everything is covered with dust. Like most of the rules the "pick up after your dog" rule is ignored. There are no amenities, laundry facilities are disgraceful and restrooms are barely adequate. This park is listed in Passport America with a rate of $11.50 per night but they do not accept Passport America in the summer. The rate is $37.75. In my opinion $11.50 was a high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com