223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Sugar Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (765) 362-5528
CGID7109

Sugar Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   5   8   8   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Gravel roads and sites, which are close together. Large grass area and pond. No quiet time. Much for kids to do. Lighted play areas, which were used until midnight. Power, water, and cell were good. Will look for quieter place next time in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
We stayed here for 4 nights. This is a very popular campground with the locals. There is kayaking, tubing, and a stage for concerts. We can imagine it can be very busy here, but it was quiet while we were here. This is a campground, so the roads and sites are dirt. You can walk along the creek which is nice. Plenty of room to walk the dog. Our Sprint/Verizon phones and Hot-spot worked well. Clear sky for our roof top satellite. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very nice and friendly park. Quiet and peaceful. Restaurants and other service close by. Price includes Good Sam discount. Would recommend reservations over a weekend as they get busy with rafting and canoe campers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Great campground for camping clubs or locals, but not for overnighters. It's much farther off the road than we anticipated. Our GPS took us to the wrong exit. We asked for a pull through and ended up having to back into the site because the road was blocked by the truck loading canoes. Otherwise, we had good power and water pressure, nice neighbors and left a different way through farmland instead of going through town that we came. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Quiet park off the beaten track. They no longer take Passport America, but was convenient and very quiet. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Due to location on Sugar Creek, very popular for floaters and kayakers. The park runs buses upstream. Call ahead in-season just to ensure a space. Shower house a bit antiquated, but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
This was a pleasant over-night stay for us as we were traveling from NC to MN. The campground is quiet and situated alongside Sugar Creek. We saw several people, children and adults alike, enjoying the cool water of the creek during the heat of the day. We had a pull-through site with full hookups that was easy in/easy out. The campground also has rental cabins available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam discount including tax. Passport America is available but not on the weekend. This park seems to be highly used by local residents. It is located on a creek and used for swimming/tubing. There is a large number of seasonal rentals. Utilities good, park clean, but lacks some eye appeal. Large common area/activities area. Most sites are backin and shaded. We were in a pull through w/o trees. Due to a lack of good RV parks in this region, it is a good find for overnighting. We would not consider it a long term destination, but would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
Rate reflects Passport America discount. A little out of the way, but a lovely park. Lots of sites along the creek. Check-in was easy; staff was friendly and helpful. Utilities in a good location; all worked well. We were in one of the few sites with no shade - by request - so we could receive roof-top satellite. Would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$14
Rate is for Passport America. Well off the interstate and the directions were a bit misleading. We were in a nice pull through site near the stream. This campground caters to families for the weekends and summer. There were just a handful of campers in the park while we were there. Restrooms and showers a bit rustic. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is the first time we had been to Sugar Creek Campground in a few years. The owners have made several improvements such as adding canoe rentals and a new dodge ball game for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Good power, easy long pull thru that was fairly level. Gravel sites very good for an overnight stop off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
This is a nice campground overlooking Sugar Creek outside of Crawfordsville. It is small but also offers kayaking and tubing on the river. It was hot and humid and unfortunately there were a lot of little black bugs pestering us. The area is easy access to Crawfordsville and state parks like Turkey Run and Shades. The owners were very friendly and worked hard to make it a nice camp. The spaces were grass/dirt and we had a pull through along with full hookup. Our rates were Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Very friendly owners, nice setting, family friendly: There are a couple of huge areas of open space (estimating 5+ acres total), plus a nice playground for kids, including swings, slides, and climbing/hanging equipment. Our 2 1/2 year old loved it (older kids would enjoy it, also), but some of the equipment is getting old and worn out, yet is still safe. The campground is right next to Sugar Creek, which offers a nice atmosphere and photo opportunities. We will definitely stay again, likely making it a regular get away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
Fine for one night. Family campground. Owners were accommodating in assigning a site as they would be picking up canoeists when we arrived, then moving us to another site when someone was in our assigned site. We were able to let the dog swim at the canoe launch site (lots of mosquitoes though). Might stay again at the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Nice family oriented campground. Owners very friendly and helpful. Interior roads and sites gravel. Entrance road has some potholes. Lots of kids in the campground, but quiet after about 9 p.m. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This could be a great campground, but the electrical system is bad. During hot days (80's) they need to open the distribution box to cool it down (circuit breakers keep tripping). On several sites there are no circuit breakers and our surge protector keep shutting down (low voltage). Their response was to not run everything (ac, tv, etc) yet we pay extra for 50 amps! They stated they owned the park for 6 years yet have not been able to get the electrician to fix the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Very nice campground, much nicer than the KOA in town. The bugs were unbearable, though. Otherwise, OK. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Clean, well run campground - kind of rustic. Very quiet, especially at night. Approximately 1/2 well-kept seasonal sites. Shaded sites available, we chose a non shaded pull through - no sap on vehicle and no satellite interference. Did not use WiFi - had decent strength signal from our site,though. Big playground for kids. Sites are not overly large, but room enough for slides and awnings. They are gravel/grass and level. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
We arrived after hours and before we could call the assistance number the campground owner arrived to help us. He was courteous and friendly. We checked in and he had us follow him to our pull through site. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The park is exceptionally quiet at night. The sites are close together. There was no campground map in the hand out we were given. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
A very beautiful park with both forest and a large, open grassy area. Park was very quiet without highway noises. Management was very friendly and the park was very clean. Pads were of gravel but quite level. I would stay here again if passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$13
We paid the Passport America rate. Sites are well shaded, interior roads a bit bumpy, but manageable. Playground, but no pool. Owners very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Very well maintained park. Many family activities. Staff very friendly and courteous. WiFi was excellent. Downside was limited number of pull-thru sites. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$12
The rate is a monthly rate for 50amp. This is a family park with lots of room for kids to be kids running and playing. Nice big stocked pond for fishing and a nice stream to tube or whatever. Bathrooms are old but VERY clean. Spaces are different sizes but all have grass and most are shady. There is a nice playground and a big field for dogs. There is a bandstand but we haven't seen anything going on there yet. Lots of fulltimers but the spaces are kept neat. The owners/managers are terrific. Nice friendly park, nice friendly town. Strong electric (123) and great water pressure. Big rig friendly. Free Wi-Fi We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
Park is clean and owner's very friendly. Escorted us to our site and made sure everything was O.K. Wide open grassy areas for kids and stream view at some sites. Some sites have rigs set up permanently for weekend camping and was well kept. Not like some campgrounds we have seen. Water pressure and power was good. Some sewer connections were at the back of the sites because it was built for older rigs. Some pullthrus and some back in and back ins were easy to get to. Most sites were shady. Two Walmarts each about 3 miles apart. Many places to eat. Has an old town center and we stayed an extra day to walk the square. Showers were clean but dated. No laundry but owners directed us to a local laundry that was very clean. This park is half way between relatives in Louisville and Illinois. We will stay here again. Passport is accepted and total cost of 2 nights was $21.20. Directions were somewhat confusing but I set the address on my GPS and came straight to it. Reception with antenna was adequate and free WiFi that has good strength. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Nice quiet park. Would stop here again. Good voltage at 50 amp site. Stayed one week. 2 mights at Passport rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice quiet location. Great place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
We loved this park. We stayed in one of the spaces that overlooked Sugar Creek. We were in the shade of trees all day. We rented tubes for the kids then swam and floated in the creek. The park has acres of open, grassy space which is a scarce item in too many RV parks. The owners were wonderful folks. Highly recommended and a great value using the Passport pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
The owners were very friendly. WiFi was available but we could not access it from our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$10
Using gps guidance, finding entrance was a little confusing. Large grassy area with an outdoor music stage. Rather roomy grass sites with good crushed-rock roads. Moving stream runs in back, full length of campground. Half of sites on stream with additional cost. Good coverage with free wifi. Toilets/showers room was clean but a little out-dated. Very quiet, no traffic or train noise. Would stay here again, even without Passport card. Plenty of room to walk dogs. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
Friendly staff and a nice stopover. Tubing available, quiet, restrooms clean. Not a destination, but a nice stopover while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com