223192 User submitted reviews online!!
La Grande Rendezvous RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (541) 962-0909
CGID7111

La Grande Rendezvous RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   5   9   5   5   7   1   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We have stayed here before and have found the park a little better this year. There are many long termers and children but not as noisy as last year. The highway noise and train noise is always there but not real bad. The laundry is reasonable and clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
I stayed here last month for one night. It is next to the highway and a lot of traffic noise is heard when you are outside, but I barely heard it with my windows closed and my air conditioner on. I stayed here previously about two years ago, and it has both improved and worsened since I was last here. On the negative side, they had a lot of long term residents when I was here before, but they were kind of segregated and not an overwhelming number. Now the park is full of long term residents. When I say full, I mean like 90% is long term residents. They are not picky about the condition of the rigs they let stay long term at all. Some of these RVs look like they can never move again. However, most all of the permanent residents kept their sites clean, although many need to do some obvious repairs. On the positive side, the showers and bathrooms are much cleaner than I remember from my last visit, and definitely above average in cleanliness. The camp host is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi was adequate. There is lots of shade. The sites are a really good length, although somewhat narrow. The location is convenient. It is dog friendly. The park is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. It is a place to spend one night when you are too tired to keep driving, or a place to move into for long term when you are homeless. It is also very overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
First time we've stayed here and likely the last. Previous trips we stayed at the "other" campground. First, to say it was quiet means you must be deaf. The freeway noise is very high. The park is clean, the WiFi reasonable. There are many (MANY) long term folk, but their sites are not too ugly, not all real clean, but most are free of clutter. Over all, we will spend the extra miles going to the "other" place next time, and strictly over the noise We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
We stayed overnight in a motor home. Large and wide pull-thrus. very clean and landscaped. Easy in and off freeway. Quiet Would stay here again. Office was easy check in and they were very nice and welcoming, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Can you say overpriced? This park should command half that price. First, you get off the exit and see a tall sign for the park, but there is no obvious entrance. No directions on the web site. You have to work your way around some buildings and through their parking lots to find the place. This can be scary when driving a motorhome pulling a toad. The park is right next to the interstate with a lot of traffic noise. We were looking for a place to spend two nights, but refused to pay the price for a second night. We won't go back. We were told that there are new managers in place, so hopefully they will make some needed adjustments to the price and the signage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Friendly, but noisy park. Close to I-84 and train tracks. A little high priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Not the prettiest park, but it has all the basic amenities, including cable. Very dog friendly, too. You can see the effect of the economy here with quite a number of "permanent" rigs, but they are not obtrusive. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Lots of "extended stay" sites. More duct tape and tarp than metal on some of them. Could be a nice spot if cleaned out. Lawn(weeds) hadn't been mowed in weeks but the sprinklers ran at night. Go figure. Have to say very clean laundry though. Right on the freeway and train tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
We stayed overnight while traveling to Salt Lake City, Utah. It was easy to find with GPS and not difficult to get into, even late at night. The freeway noise was not bad at all and we enjoyed our stay. We would recommend again as the sites are very big and it is a great location We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Friendly reception and clean facilities. However, we would not stay here again because this park is located in an industrial area surrounded by both noisy trains and a highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Very nice park. Close to I-84, but very little noise. Paved road to large site, gravel pad and lots of grass. Office staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Fine park for an overnight. Nothing fancy, but has full hookups, including cable. Children and pets are welcome, however, there's no playground. Just off the freeway for easy access but signage is minimal, so you might wish to check the directions before taking the exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Price reflects cash payment -- $5.00 more if paying via credit card. Don't know where the term RESORT comes from as this is far from a resort. I believe we were the only non-long term customers in the park. The park is just off I-84 and the traffic noise that entails. Sites are mostly level and some even have ample room between sites that allow some freedom of movement but the key work is "SOME". Most are quite close together. Not particularly our favorite spot in the world. Guess if we had to, we'd stay again-- for one night-- but would much, much, much prefer not too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A nice campground right off the freeway. A friendly escort to the site, explained features of site/campground. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
I don't recommend staying here. The internet was not working during out stay. The camp host is friendly when he is sober but by evening and a few drinks (Which he admitted to drinking) becomes downright ugly. Blamed our group for problems, threatened to call the police. Our group had just returned from being gone for 4-5 hours so we weren't even there when the problem occurred. We asked that he call he police so a report could be filed. The host and manager backed off and said there were not any problems. Not kid friendly at all. They told us after being there for 2 days that it was state law that all kids under the age of 15 must have an adult with them to use the bathrooms. There are now signs posted in the park stating the state law. Our group was being accused of problems but the host would not tell us which person in our group was causing the problem so we could take disciplinary actions. He said we would just have to figure it out ourselves. The manager even gave us a night free because of the problems with the camp host. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This park has all you need, but the sites are not very level, are very close together, the WiFi is barely there, and, as others have pointed out, there are a lot of permanent residents with some pretty rundown rigs. Not too bad an overnight spot but wouldn't do for a destination park. One of the pluses includes proximity to Starbucks and some other eateries within [it looked like] walking distance. Another plus is the friendly proprietor. I might stay here again, but it's not likely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Park is OK, has level gravel sites, good TV & WiFi. Sites are narrow but long, close together. La Grande is a nice town located in a beautiful valley surrounded by the Blue Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
I wouldn't call this a resort. I think we were the only people staying that were not full time residents and their sites and rigs were not well kept. We discovered after setting up that the cable TV connection was broken and couldn't be repaired. There was a bad flying bug problem going on, so rather than brave the bugs and moving camp we stayed in the trailer and watched a DVD. You should be aware there is a no-refund policy after check-in. We'll not stay here again although we travel through here often. The highlight of this RV park were the clean, heated showers that we appreciate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We stayed here for two nights as our Excursion blew three injectors and decided not to pull our trailer any farther. The lady at the desk was VERY helpful and found us a site, answered our questions about shops. ( I think we got ******* on the repair bill, though that was not her fault). The next day one of the hosts came around and asked if we needed to go into town, but we had decided to stay at the trailer, and then they asked if we needed anything else. I would definitely suggest staying here. Yes, there is some highway and train noise, but not noticeable. There are a number of permanents, but their sites are really kept up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
We liked the park - there was a very nice front desk lady, who was willing to tell us what to see in the area and where to eat. Even though we drive a big rig, we chose to take one of the 'normal' sites (30 amp, $26 vs $41, smaller.) It was just fine. Long enough for our rig and toad, level, nice grass, picnic table, no trees big enough to block our satellites. We were amidst the long-termers, but they were clean and neat. We were just taking a couple of days of chilling out after being near too much family for a week, so this was perfect. There's lots to do in the area, especially. if you are outdoorsy. Go to Joseph and see the bronze sculpture works; take a Hells Canyon jet boat ride; climb in the Eagle Cap Wilderness area. Pendleton of the Roundup fame is just up the road a piece; Baker City, with a great Oregon Trail exhibit is south. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Good overnight spot on Hwy 84. Yes there is 24/7 road noise in the background and some trains-mostly whistles from the fright yard. Don't miss dinning at Foley's in downtown La Grande which is about 5 minutes by car. Lot's of fuel, Wal-Mart, Starbucks and an RV service business nearby. Good rest stop for visiting Hell's Canyon. Friendly staff leads you to your space and helps you line up your hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
New super sites for long/wide rigs. Good access for 90 ft pull thrus. Some Hi-way noise and train traffic but not real severe. Friendly manager and 4 blocks to Super Wal-mart. Wide paved streets,crushed gravel sites with nicely trimmed grass between all sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com