206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Wind River View Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (307) 537-5453
CGID7113

Wind River View Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   5   7   5   9   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Clean, large, big sites. A little bare but well run. Most uncrowded park I have seen. Will return. It is in the boonies, but who cares. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
Rate reflects AOR rate per night. We were very disappointed in this park. Dry, rocky dirt and lots of wind. There is not much to make one want to stay. It's too windy to fish, sit outside or put out the awning. We planned to stay 10 days but stayed 2 days and decided to move on. The camp hosts were wonderful accommodating, friendly people. The showers and restrooms were clean, but there is a lack of hot water. The laundry facility was nice. Groceries were seven miles away in Pinedale but not a problem. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We moved to this park from Highline only so we could get internet and Verizon service - the wifi was good and solid and phone reception was good. The park is nice enough, very friendly park host, bathrooms clean but no hot water in the shower (lukewarm). Dog friendly - there were a couple dogs running around but we didn't have problems with them. Overall a decent park, nothing fancy and nothing really wrong, we stayed a few days. There's a neighbor that does dog boarding and sells farm fresh eggs. We'd stay here again for a reasonable priced park w/ wifi outside of Jackson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Wide open spaces, with afternoon winds. Regular rate is $32 (we stayed at AOR rate.) Lots of washers & dryers for low cost. Good wi-fi. Nearest town with services is Pinedale - 7 miles north. OK base to explore area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Good overnight, with long pull-throughs. Site was level, staff friendly. Many permanent residents, so we didn't have sewer. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Good overnight stop on our way to Yellowstone National Park. We had a pull through site and did not even unhook from the truck. Nice showers, but only 1 shower for men and 1 for women. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Back in sites, but adequate. No 50 amp service for short term visitors. We were on back row which gave us a view of the storage area, not attractive. Osprey nest was fun to watch and the town of Pinedale, about 10 miles north had good shopping. Price reflects C2C membership. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Great scenery and presence of ospreys and deer made this campground special. Very friendly and competent hosts made our visit a special one. Would return again to spend more time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$9
Easy access from the highway. Road into park is fair. The laundry room is nice with a small recreation room. No other extras. The 50 amp spots are only for long term. Most spots are back in. This is a very basic park, but great fishing in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
As noted earlier, this campground has been around a while. however, they are obviously taking steps to bring it up to speed with what appear to be all new hookups (electric, water, sewer) and a new bathhouse/bathroom. The managers said they were having the roads graded this week. (This is their first year and they are very pleasant and helpful). Certainly adequate for an overnight with improvements on the horizon. Beautiful views of the Wind River Range and the river. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
Very basic park in the middle of a very sparsely populated part of WY. Power was 30 amp only , and it was weak at times. Back in spots where you shared the power pole with 4 other rigs. The laundry room was very nice and clean and the water was the best we have had at any park all summer. The fishing is wonderful in this part of the state and we enjoyed the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
This park is in a beautiful location. The manager is friendly and helpful. However, the park has been allowed to run down and is beginning to look bad. About 90% of the spaces are occupied by permanent residents and it is beginning to look like a trailer house park not an RV park. Most of the permanents stay all winter long so they have underpinning and insulation that certainly doesn't help the looks. We stayed here as Coast-To-Coast members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com