219083 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Bay Park Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (716) 769-7582
CGID7114

Paradise Bay Park Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   6   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
A very nice park with a super friendly owner and staff. The owner's son helps to manage the park and he lives right on-site. Propane refills available for $1/lb. Boat rentals are also available. We rented a pontoon boat which has seen better days but was seaworthy. Findley Lake has a lot of weeds though, so you will be constantly reversing the engine to try to dislodge them. I didn't go in the heated pool but saw many campers take advantage of it and it looks very nice. While we were there it looked like they were in the process of building a small mini-golf area. The other campers were super friendly. The sites are very shady which I love. The roads driving in to some of them are a bit tight but certainly manageable. Most of the sites are back-in but there are a few pull-throughs as well. We stayed in site 19 which was very shady and had a large area for parking cars, setting up tents. or building a fire. Right across from site 19 is site 27 which looked like a very nice site. It had a bit of lawn area and backed onto a creek rather than being all gravel. The site we stayed at did not have a black water sewer hookup, only grey water. There are some black water hookups in the park. They are all holding tank style which the owner pumps out once a week. There was 30 and 20 amp electric available at the site, both of which were wired correctly. Cable TV was a nice bonus. Despite some info in other reviews to the contrary, there is No Wi-Fi in the park. I confirmed this with the owner. Some of the permanent residents have WiFi access points, but of course these are locked down and not public. I would not hesitate to go back to this campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This was a nice quiet campground. The owner was great and the staff was friendly. They have nice level wooded campsites and they help you back and level your camper even to go as far as loaning extension cords. We rented one of their pontoon boats for a trip around the lake (look out for the weeds). The pool was nice and clean and the dump station was conveniently located next to the exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Overall a pleasant weekend here. The campground is older and seemed to be getting updated progressively. The pool area is new and clean and the electrical service is also new and rock solid reliable. The park is tight for bigger rigs and we definitely took up our fair share of room: probably too much room. There is boat docking available but this is one area that is in need of some serious updating. If you have a newer boat, beware. The docks are old and tie ups are flimsy at best. It was a miracle we didn't scratch up the boat. Its more of a fishing than a watersports lake and the docks reflect this. However, the launch ramp was nice and angle was great for easy loading. I'll be back, but the boat will stay home next time. The major attraction to this place, more so than any I've ever been to, was the staff. The owner was just excellent and extremely accommodating. Pretty much anything you need, want or ask, he's there or one of his counterparts are at your service. From parking your trailer, launching your boat or finding a replacement for something you forgot, they're on it and at no extra charge. Extra vehicles on your site? No problem. Extra guests? Not an issue. Check-in, check-out times? Whenever is fine. Just a good overall experience and good people to deal with. A rarity these days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
This is also a nice campground right on Findley Lake, NY. The town is quaint. The owners of Paradise Bay are SO nice and helpful! We were actually considering becoming permanent campers here, but were not able to get a permanent site. The roads are dirt. So once we stayed here, when it was raining and the campground was a mud pit. Other than that it's great! They also now have a pool which is a nice addition as I am not a fan of swimming in a Lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This campground is heavily wooded with narrow roads that might be an issue for larger motorhomes. We stayed in a pull-through site right up near the front of the campground which made for easy in/out. The beach and lake are at the far end of the CG where it appears a good many long time seasonal sites are occupied. We were not interested in the lake activities, but can see where families would enjoy what the CG has to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We have camped here before: it is a family friendly campground with all shaded sites. The hookups are conveniently located at the sites. Most sites have graywater drains, but no blackwater. The water quality is excellent. There is plenty of activities in the area and a beautiful lake to enjoy. They just installed a new pool for 2011. We have already booked later this year and next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is our 4th stay at Paradise Bay. The campsites are spacious and mostly shaded. Several sites have a view of the lake. There are plenty of things to do in and around Finley Lake. You can rent a pontoon boat for a reasonable fee and cruise around the man-made lake. The campground is about 4 miles off of I-86 interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
We have camped there in May 2008 and June 2008. It is a very clean an quiet campground, most of the sites are seasonal. The sites for daily rental are all very nice, water & electric are easy to access, each site has a drain for gray water, but now sewer. The bathroom is clean and well maintained. The owners are GREAT, they make you feel right at home. The campground is right on the lake so you have easy access to the water. We will return to this campground We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
This is a very quiet park located right on Findley Lake. Most sites are under tall trees. The owners and the seasonal campers are extremely nice and are very helpful. If you love to water sport and fish this is the place for you. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com