218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Meadow Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (585) 457-3101
CGID7118

Beaver Meadow Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   9   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Rate was Passport America, good for 5 days which is great. Power was good, site level and grassy with gravel pad. Widely spaced nice sites with tables and fire rings. Office folks not warm and fuzzy or informative. Office opens at noon, so if you want to leave before then and have a gate pass turn it in the night before to get your deposit back. Laundry only has cold water, which they do not tell you. All in all a nice rural, quiet park which we would go back to if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
Large campground with spacious sites; mostly grass but ours had a gravel pad. Very friendly owners who keep the camp looking nice. Many seasonal folks on well kept sites. Missed a sewer hook up, but "Honey Wagon" will come by twice a week for a fee. We used Camp Club USA discount with surcharge for 50Amp. Would certainly return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Good Verizon phone & Data. Good air TV. Pool closed while we were there (5 days). Nice level grassy areas. Very large park. Fishing Pond. 1/2 price for PA rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Presently here as a seasonal camper. Campground now has Wi-Fi but is only at the hotspot around office, located at entrance. Password will be required for access. Still nice and friendly campground. Come by for a visit We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Rate not important for this review. Stayed as a seasonal camper and enjoyed our entire time at this campground. Campground is clean by any camping standard. The owners even cleaned the outhouses daily. That's right "outhouses" located throughout the campground. 3 different camping areas, High Meadow/Hillcrest and Woods area. New in-ground pool opened this season, new picnic tables replaced older tables. Grounds mowed every week by friendly old seasonal camper. Will be returning next season the meet our new friends and camping families. Past reviews probably didn't enjoy quiet family camping but we did and encourage others to join us next season. Counting down the days already. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
Everything on website is inaccurate as we found out upon arrival. The games room is in the small convenience store that is hardly open. 2 of the 4 games do not work. The lake is closed so there is no fishing, swimming or boating. The pool has not even broken ground yet, however the website shows it is as being there. If you like just sitting and watching the grass grow this is your place but not good for kids at all. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Not very scenic, but very friendly. Big park. Two main RV locations in separate areas, rest is rustic sites w/o water. The area we camped in looked like a big field with small trees planted. Not much to do for kids -- no pool, but they did have a scavenger hunt and an outdoor PG cartoon movie. Sites are HUGE but gravel entry roads are narrow and hard to negotiate. There's a small lake with catch and release fishing, well-stocked store, laundromat. Didn't care for the showers, they're the type where you have to hold down the lever while you're under the water or the water turns off. Seasons are mostly around edges and I don't think the park is doing too well because there were tons of open spaces. Two dump stations and easy access to restrooms. Still and all, it was one of the friendliest places we've camped in and they had a free pancake breakfast. I don't know if we'd go there again because my 11-year-old was bored but I'd recommend it anyway. Very clean, easy to find, directly off Rte 77 in Java. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com