223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara Lazy Lakes was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (800) 874-2957
CGID7119

Niagara Lazy Lakes

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   9   9   9   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Very nice RV resort. Private membership park that allows ROD and AOR members. Paved main roads with gravel site roads with wide level gravel sites. They have a large open section has large sites with large grass areas, table and fire rings, 30 amp and good satellite signal. The wooded area sites are smaller but some with 50 amp. The park is well maintained with usable Wi-Fi signal, good 3G Verizon and TV antenna signals. Good water pressure. No sewer at sites, but honey wagon twice a week for $7 and dump stations. Outdoor pool, large rec center, video game room, and small store. Rental cabins and weekend breakfasts and Ice cream socials. Several fishing ponds. Would stay there again. Rate cited reflects ROD membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Camped here using our ROD membership. As other reviewers have mentioned, close to Niagara Falls. Large lots, water and electric, with sewer dumps for other than member guests. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$1
We stayed here on our ROD membership, hence the rate. It is a perfect location for Niagara Falls and all that this area has to offer. It would have gotten a 10/10 if we had sewer and 50 amp. ROD sites are 30 amp and no sewer. The pools were excellent and heated to 83 degrees, with a lifeguard. Sites are some of the largest we have had all year. Grounds are pristine. Strongly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$1
Stayed on ROD in the front section where the sites are large. This section is 30 amp, no sewer. Sewer is only available to members so I did not have a sewer option. The 50 amp sites in the back are small, close together (and no sewer). Wi-Fi was off and on. Restroom/showers were very nice! Verizon worked well. Pools are very nice. Beware, back section is loud! Roads are dusty. Honey wagon has a very loud pump engine and he keeps coming around throughout the day and it is very annoying to listen to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$9
The rate is as a AOR member. Large level sites. Friendly staff. We had a site with no sewer. There are sites with sewer and 50 amp are an extra charge. Since we are only here for five nights did we did without sewer. Wi-Fi is free at the sites and works very well. Would come back here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
My husband and I found this park to be very nice. The facilities are well maintained and kept exceptionally clean. Additionally, the grounds were well kept. We stayed here as a ROD guest. We were fortunate to find one of the few pull through sites. We would have given this park a "10" if they had sewer available, paved roads, and remove the speed bumps. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$1
We stay here as ROD members at no cost. Most sites are water/electric only; there are a few full hook up sites backing up to the ponds but they fill quickly. Wi-Fi is spotty at best from those sites, most people walk to the clubhouse for Wi-Fi access. There is a $4 a night charge for the new 50 amp sites at the north end of the campground. Sites are spacious, fairly level and in most sites the trees are not a problem for satellite set ups. Cell phone signal for AT&T is decent. There are two pools, both well maintained and there is a $ honey wagon. $$ for washing RV/tow vehicle. Shopping is at least 12 miles away. Niagara Falls is about 15 minutes away, fuel is available at the Indian Reservations for a cheaper price. There are way too many speed bumps in the campground but we enjoy it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
A very nice CG. Staff is very friendly and will assist you if they can. Large sites with level gravel pads. Rest rooms and showers are very clean! We stayed here FREE under ROD (Resorts of Distinction). We will come back to this CG if we are ever in this the area again. One thing we didn't like are the speed bumps, about 50' apart, 5 on the way in and 7 on the way out. Don't understand why SO many? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
Great access for seeing Niagara Falls. Well maintained park. Has no sewer but the honey wagon is only $7. Has very large spaces and nice pools. Had some activities. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
This is a spacious and active membership resort which we visited under RPI. Very convenient to Niagara Falls, yet rural and quiet. Drivers really did go 5 mph. As another said, there are no sewer connections at sites, but honey wagon is available as are 3 dump stations upon leaving. There are now two swimming pools. I would give it a higher rating if it had 50 amp and sewer, but the spacious sites and good roads and friendly people made up for that. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
Nice wide open CG near Niagara Falls. Honey wagon available. Good exercise for dog. Back-ins were 90 degrees. Good interior roads. Getting ready to close for season so not much going on. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
For an older park, this one was really nice. The roads and pads were level and well maintained. Power was 30 amps but worked flawlessly on two air conditioners. We got a space without sewer but the honey bucket emptied our tanks for $7. We stayed here on RPI at $10 a nite. I checked the bathrooms and showers but didn't use them and they were about the best I've ever seen: absolutely spotless. The Wi-Fi worked fine. The swimming lake is actually the better fishing lake with bluegill and a few bass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
Very picturesque area. This is one of the nicest membership parks we've stayed at. Very convenient to Niagara Falls. Staff is friendly. Roads are well groomed gravel as are the parking pads. The power is 30 amp throughout the park and it's steady. Water pressure is fine. Only a very few sites have sewer and those are reserved (with a waiting list) for members, but there are at least 3 dump stations that I've seen so far and they are easily accessible. They also have a pumping service that comes around 3x a week during peak season (2x/week in off season) for $7.00 a pop. Antennae TV reception is good. They have free Wi-Fi at the park but it is really slow. Maybe just too many people using it when we tried. We're using our air card and it's working just fine. Cell signal is good. We have AT&T. We are in what I would call the front section of the park. We have a 41' class A, and this section is quite open and has plenty of room for us. Large sites with lots of space (grass) between us and the next neighbor.. The back section has a lot more trees than the front section, but still looks like it wouldn't be too much trouble maneuvering around there even with a larger rig. Sites are a little closer together but most still are quite adequately spaced. The potential problem I see with the back section is that to reach it, you have to pass through a somewhat narrow lane lined with trees that are in need of trimming. For bigger rigs like ours, we would have been brushing branches especially on the roof and quite possibly would come away with a few new scratches. We are staying under our ROD membership so our actual rate is $0 per night. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
This is an RPI park and is simply a great park. Everything was terrific. Nice sites, great store, good clubhouse. Swimming lake. Bathrooms were as clean as I've seen anywhere. Location is good for visiting Niagara Falls. Wi-Fi was very weak and slow but free. Would be fantastic if they had 50 amp and/or sewers. Dump is easily accessed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
Would rate a 10 with sewers; early in season so honey wagon service only twice weekly @$7 per service. WiFi just so-so in the front section where they seem to put RPI folks like me, but sites there are much, much nicer than rest of the park! "Owners" area is closer to activities but really crammed in, so I appreciated being in front area. Speed bumps on entrance road are killers; really bang your rig no matter how slow the entry. Folks were very nice, no problems in that area. Nice on-site church service on Sundays in clubhouse. Great location for doing Niagara Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Nice campground, very clean. No sewer hook-ups (honey wagon available 3 days a week), all back-in sites, some are difficult if sites are full around you. Sites are spacious in the front section. Most of the staff is not overly friendly unless you are an owner here. We stayed under RPI at &10.00 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is a private membership park affiliated with ROD (Resorts of Distinction) and AOR. We are members (this is our Home Park) and we camp here every year. The entire campground is currently divided into geographical 'sections' due to historical expansions as the park has grown. The original sites are a bit smaller with less room in between, but they are located near the Log Cabin Club House, Heated Pool and Lake. Also, the two lakes (more like ponds really) seem to divide the campground in half. The front section has newer larger sites and that is where most of the bigger rigs usually set up camp. On the positive side, all the bath houses have been completely renovated or built new and are cleaner and nicer than I keep my own home. The showers have roomy changing areas and each building also houses nice laundry facilities. Paddle boats and a canoe are available to go out onto the front lake and there is no extra charge. Just stop at the store located in the center of camp and pick up oars and life jackets. About the only negative we have encountered is the very limited number and location of sewer sites. The new area where the big rigs park have power and water only. I believe zoning or some other ordinance has their hands tied and they can't put in more full hook up sites. They do have two dumping stations and a honey wagon for a $5.00 charge per pump-out. We have double holding tanks on our motorhome but they never charge us extra for a pump-out. I see a lot of folks bring in their blue totes and take those to the dump station. There are planned activities for all ages. My 5 year old granddaughter stayed with us for a week and had plenty to do. There is a small playground for the kids and a small basketball court. Those could really stand some upgrading. There are also log cabins available to rent and new ones were being built when we camped there this year. A new pool is also planned to go in near the newer front section. Security is excellent and one thing I really appreciate is that the 5 mph speed limit is respected and enforced. They mark off about 20 or more sites all the time as reserved for their marketing efforts to solicit new members. This also tends to limit the number of available full hook ups sites, but it is understood and agreed to by all the members. Rules are reasonable and enforced so the camping experiences we have had were always pleasant. (Other than being a member, I am not affiliated with the owners or operation of this campground in any way.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
This is a private campground, accessible through membership in AOR or Resorts International. Not available through Coast to Coast. It was terrific for kids. Has an activity center, 2 laundry facilities, country store, heated swimming pool, lake swimming, horseshoes, shuffleboard, row boats, 4 bathhouses, playground, and fishing (catch & release). Plus a sandy beach with a lifeguard. Dump station but no honey wagon service. One of the best places we've stayed. (We had to sit through a 90-minute sales presentation but it was worth it.) About 20 minutes from Niagara Falls (U.S. side), directly off Rte. 104. Lots of activities for kids, we almost bought a membership just to go there again. The owners have put a lot of money into this place and it showed. Many new facilities, including fancy cabins, and a new rec center with pool underway to supplement their current facility (which is very nice as it is). Small arcade for teens. Only a few sites have sewer and they were farther from the main facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com