223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Driftwood Campgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (217) 222-7229
CGID7121

Driftwood Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   9   8   7   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
Call the campground to get directions before arriving, there are some roads with low clearance bridges where your GPS may tell you to go, but the wonderful host will steer you right. From the town of Quincy (and its one way steets) its down the hill and along the Mississippi River which you can view from a county park on the other side of the road from the campground. Lovely campground built on the hillside, trees, pool and playground equipment for the kids, outside picnic tables. Good over the air reception on about 4-6 channels. Wifi from office area only but is good from there. Verizon gets a roaming signal. Host is very accommodating to your needs. Enjoyed the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
When we came here we were expecting to stay maybe a week but ended up staying a month. The manager was super nice and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. Dog friendly which we appreciated since we have 2 dogs. The park was quiet and within walking distance to the Mississippi and a nice city park across the street. We would definitely stay here again. As mentioned before, Verizon does not work well in Quincy but the Wi-Fi here was fine. Highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a wonderful campground, and the manager is very sweet and helpful. We had a problem with the diesel engine and had to bring out a local mechanic, and the campground manager came out twice to check on our progress. Be very careful following GPS directions to get to this campground. Do not follow Cedar Street from 4th to get to this campground. There is a very narrow and low clearance underpass that even a small camper could not get through. We had to call the office to get an alternate route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Phone number listed is the office using (217) 430-3575 will give your better luck contacting the manager. The park is conveniently located in a semi rural area adjacent to the Mississippi River, but close enough for shopping / entertainment. Park is very neat and well maintained. Manager is super helpful and seems to work tirelessly in maintaining an excellent park. Rate reflects full hook up and spotless showers/restroom, Wi-Fi is fast if you have a direct line of site but does sometimes slow with numerous users. Will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
Friendly and accommodating staff, big rig friendly, long and level cement pad with good power and water pressure. We would stay here again! Some notes: the water pressure here is about 110 PSI, so bring your water pressure regulator. Because of where this park is situated, there is NO over-the-air TV signal nor is there cable TV. Our Verizon air card did not work because Verizon is not in this area, but we had 1-2 bars on our cell phones. The park's free Wi-Fi worked just fine for us, though. I would recommend that you call ahead for RV friendly directions if you are arriving from the south on US Hwy 61! We enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Overall the park was decent. My husband travels with his job so we were here a few months. In those few months we learned there are several "full timers" who are very picky about what you do and how you do it, and are not scared to say something. The owner is very friendly and helpful and always just a phone call away. The internet comes and goes and we found you are always losing signal. We used our AT&T internet service a lot more than the park's internet. The bathrooms and laundry room could use some renovations and are far from being "nice." We quickly learned the weekends are for the party crowd and are very noisy, needless to say noise restrictions do not exist. I will say if only staying here short term: very good, long term look elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This campground is a bit hard to find. It is a former KOA. The laundry room door is hard to open from the inside. Sites are level. The owner is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$22
Very nice park . Owner is nice and very helpful. Rest rooms clean, nice paved sites. I would come back again. New owners are making this a real nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Although the Driftwood sign looks run down, it is actually brand new. The new owner is not always on site, but is moments away with a phone call. She is very friendly and willing to please. The campground is in a nice setting, a bit old and rundown, but Is in the process of being fixed up. Restroom facilities were clean and adequate. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
I don't know about the former management and park condition, but the new owners are doing a WONDERFUL job! The park is very clean and quiet. The sites are level and adequately spaced. The Wi-Fi worked like a champ (not so much in previous parks!). The pool looked clean and inviting. The owner was incredibly helpful and informative. The park is conveniently located and close to the cute and historic town square. The Tues & Sat Farmers Markets on the square offer a nice selection of good-looking items. The "farm to table" Thymes Square Cafe overlooking the square is incredibly good...so much so that we ate breakfast there on 2 of the 3 morning we were in town we would have made it 3 for 3, except they are closed on Mondays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is a good park if you want to stay by the month. You only pay $360/mo and that includes the electricity. The down side is ATT and Verizon cell phones and air cards don’t work well in your trailer: you need to go outside and away from the bluff. They have an office Wi-Fi which means you get Wi-Fi reception 200 feet from the office. You can sit on their deck at tables and get good reception, but there are no electric outlets. You need to bring an extension cord to plug into the outlet in the barn. You can go inside the office and use your computer: there is power but only a 2-chair table. Washers and dryers are only available when someone is in the office and that is touch and go. The showers and bathrooms are old but usually clean. There are lots of trees for shade and you are 10 minutes from shopping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
We have stayed here several times over the past three years and every time we come here, the park is in more need of repair! The security lights are all out! Its verrrry dark out there! The managers set the example on picking up after their dog- they don't! The owner is also in the home repair business and fills the only dumpster with scrapes from his jobs. The electric boxes are in need of repair and often don't work. The park could be a nice place to visit Quincy area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
We enjoyed our stay at this small former KOA park--apparently the only RV park in Quincy at this time. The park is old but nicely maintained including a sparkling clean swimming pool. Management was cordial and accommodating. The sites were close together but still room for awnings. There are very limited 50 amp, full hookup sites. Make sure you arrive via Bonansinga Drive if a big rig else you will encounter low hanging tree limbs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com