214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Beantown Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (920) 839-1439
CGID7123

Beantown Campground

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   6   6   8   8   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
First rows on slope, with gravel parking. Middle are level with grass and trees. Very quiet park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We needed a place to get satellite access, and this campground seemed like the only choice. Our first site (#13) was nice in that we didn't share utilities with another unit, so we had a grassy space on the driver's side. And the shared grassy patio area on the passenger side was large enough for two RVs, with nice considerate people in the next site. We had to move for our last 3 nights because of a rally coming in. This site (#7) was a whole different situation. The patio-sharer had taken over the entire grassy area and did not share! And the utility sharer parked very close to us, so we felt squeezed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Not a bad campground but nothing to make it outstanding. It was a convenient place to stay while exploring Door County. Wi-Fi was very good and cable TV was OK. Lack of trees made satellite reception great. Small laundry (3 w/d) open all the time. Sites were either fine gravel or grass. Looks like some work was done to level up the most sloped sites. Not many activities at the campground as we were there early in the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$1
No idea about price as it was included in rally fee. Good stuff is nice pool and minimal trees to block satellite dish. A big rig will be able to move around easily. The entrance looks bad but I and others did not scrape bottom as we came in. But the sites can be very, very off level. It is an old park trying to get fixed up but it has a ways to go. Depending on what site I got I might come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This is a great central location for seeing all points in Door County. Bailey's Harbor is a fine little town with good eats, excellent hardware store, beautiful parks and superior lakefront views. The campground has regraded pull-thru sites with nice level gravel. Very nice new pool. And trees have been planted for future shade. Cable TV was good but only a few channels. Wi-Fi was very good. Much green grass on either side of pull-thrus, but the setup puts 2 pull-thrus side by side with common electric/cable post in the middle. My slides went beyond the post and there is no way another motorhome could fit side by side with me with the narrowness of the slots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is a nice clean campground that has an 8 station cable TV system and a very good WiFi system. Restrooms are clean. Interior roads are caliche and sites are mainly grass. When it rains there are pretty large puddles so make sure you park in a site that appears high and dry. Its a central location to explore the Door County peninsula. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Good grassy, level sites with shared hookups. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Gravel roads. We were here early in the season and the park was nearly empty. They also have a few cabins and trailers for rent. The cabins are very nice inside. They take Passport America for the first night, we stayed for a week at a weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
wifi does not work cable just local network channels. Dogs run loose all over campground by a long term owner, also dog crap all over. This place should be good but is terrible We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Campground is new and very clean. The owners were very friendly. There is no shade at this campground so on hot sunny days your camper would get very hot if you did not have air conditioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
New park, very clean. Fifth night is free! No mature trees (yet), but a beautiful pool area, rec room for the kids, easy in/out sites with full hookups. Very responsive, friendly & helpful management. Pet friendly! Close to all Door County activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com