217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Hells Canyon Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (509) 758-6963
CGID7135

Hells Canyon Resort

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   10   9   8   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Large, concrete spaces surrounded by manicured lawn! On the Snake River. Best we've seen in three years of full time travel. Considering this as a home base. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Very clean park, no dirt! Cement pull-through with a little plot of grass and picnic table. There are hookups on both sides of the pad depending on your RV and personal preference. We had been driving all day and we were excited that they had a pool and hot spa, but when we arrived at 7:00, we found out the pool area closes at 7:00. Seems a little early to close up the pool. The office also closes at 7:00. The few times I tried to go into the office during our stay (for ice, directions, to pay) it was always closed with a sign on the door. One of the fellows working on his boat in the marina said they are often not in the office. We appreciated the clean sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This a real nice park. Nice large cement pull-throughs with a place to park your toad. Each spot had a nice grassy area with a nice table. I would have given it a higher rating, but the road noise, especially during the week was a little loud. The Wi-Fi, also, would come and go. We couldn't have asked for nicer people working in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
Very nice site. Level concrete with a grass area with a table. Nice view across the river. Very helpful staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
One of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at. Right on the marina and a beautiful sunset view. Newer facility, well laid out with wide sites and hookups accessible from either side. Has a pool and laundry, which we did not use. The lady at the desk was so helpful. There is so much to do and see in the area we extended our stay. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Great park! There's no shade because it's new and the trees haven't had a chance to grow; but other than, that it's awesome. Finally, a park where the Wifi worked. We were able to get good satellite. We had a nice wide spot, very clean and well kept place. Staff very friendly. Manager even came over and introduced himself and bid us welcome. We'll definitely stay here again...I only gave it a 9 because the guy next door is a long-timer and had 2 vehicles plus a lot of "stuff" outside scattered around his spot. I'll be sure to ask about the condition of the neighbors spot, first!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Fairly new facility, well laid out with wide sites and good hookups. Nice pool and view of the water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Stayed a week. Great park. This is the cleanest place we have ever stayed in. They pick up your trash daily. Indoor pool and hot tub was great. Nice pads and paved road around. Nice view of the river and hills. Easy to get to shopping and the things to do. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
The only reason I didn't rate this park a "10" is there is no shade. It is a lovely, clean park, with four hookups for each site, allowing you to customize your setup and concrete pads. We stayed only 3 days during 4th of July weekend, but could see the fireworks from the high school from our site. That said, people in the park were shooting off bottle rockets and fireworks, which they weren't supposed to be doing, and it was a concern that one would land on an RV roof. We did not find it at all noisy from the road and the Snake River is right there. Our site was supposed to have a water view, but a huge motorhome pulled in next to us and blocked our view of everything. The staff is very nice, the pool is indoors, as is the hot tub, and the laundry is very clean and only $1.00 to wash and $1.00 to dry. The store is lacking in supplies, but Krueger's RV is right down the road for RV parts, and there are several grocery stores in town. Just a note - when coming into Clarkston down Highway 95, there is a 2,000 foot drop, making the road very steep for about 10 minutes. I was driving, and we made it, but very happy when we got to the bottom. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
The park is in an ok area, although traffic noise is really bad. The sites are nice and big and you can enter the pull-through sites from either direction, which is nice. The park is well maintained and clean. It really is a nice park. What makes this park horrible is the management's unwillingness to deal with problem people in the park. There are at least two full-time families with younger children. The parents don't monitor or discipline their kids. They run through your site, play with your hook-ups and climb on your vehicles. They are totally out of control. Contacting the parents about their children (nicely) you will be met with obscenities and hostility. Contacting the management was a waste of time, and they did nothing to improve the situation. I was told "this is a family park, and so there are children here". I explained I had no problem with children that behaved, and I didn't see this as a child problem, but rather a parental and management problem. Needless to say, the problem was not resolved, and we went to the neighboring RV park. If this problem was rectified, we would pick this RV park as our favorite in the area. But as it stands now, it's our last choice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Staying here for a month hence the $12 per night. Monthly rate is $380 for a pull-thru and free WiFi. Nice swimming indoor pool and hot tub. I would have given it a 10 except the long term campers let their kids run through your site and scream while they are doing it. Nice grass site with each site. WiFi is strong and free. Good price!! All site are concrete with paved roads. Nice. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
This is a nice park well laid out spaces and easy to get into. The hook-ups are done so you can access from either side. it makes it nice if you are traveling with some one to be door to door. The space in between the sites is wide. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We have been here before and will come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
This park has everything that the web site says it has, and is in great condition. The problem is that what is not listed on the web site. The location is right next to an off ramp for Highway 12. The off ramp is elevated, and every truck that comes down the ramp is leaning on its Jake Brake. Then at the corner, the trucks idle waiting for the light to turn, and then accelerate down the road in front of the park. The only sound barrier is a thin row of bushes. And then there was the smell of a nearby paper plant that hung in the air. The two small dog yards for the pets to use are really kind of a waste. Other than that, you must walk the pets around the small park. I was going to stay for a week at this location, but left after one day. I didn't even care that I got charged for an extra day. The park amenities are fine, just know the whole picture that you are getting before coming here. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We enjoyed our stay here. I would have liked to have seen more campground signs along the route, although we did find it ok. Check in was easy, our rate is with 15% Escapee discount. We had a pull through, level concrete pad. The utilities are in good working order, cable channels a bit limited, Wi-Fi worked great, and a clear sky for satellite dish. Each site has a picnic table, and well maintained grassy area between sites. The indoor pool was downright cold!! Brrr. The mills in the area are stinky, not overwhelming, but noticeable smell in the air. We took the jet boat tour that leaves from the marina right at the campground, very convenient and we enjoyed the day trip. Overall, a very good campground, and if ever back in the area, we would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
The rate I posted was including Good Sam discount and with tax added. Nice park with great landscaping. Very clean everywhere I looked. Really my only negative was the early closing time for the pool area. 7 PM is just a bit early in my opinion. I realize that they want an employee around when it is open, but I think that with push button combination locks on the doors, they could leave it open later for their guests. Other than that irritation, the stay was great. Beautiful river and the sun setting across the water was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
Plain and simple this is an excellent RV park. It is clean, well run, the sites are paved and reasonably wide and the staff is friendly. What more can you ask for? We stayed for over 2 weeks (rate was based on the monthly charge) and our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the heated, indoor pool and hot tub as well as the giant-size chess board. Satellite TV reception is easy and there is a decent Verizon signal; the local Wi-Fi is among the better ones found at campgrounds. There is some highway noise, but it isn't an interstate and we didn't find it to be a concern. We would definitely return here if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This topnotch park is located on the Snake River. The interior roads are blacktopped. Forty-nine of the sixty sites are pull-throughs. All pads are concrete and are long and wide enough to park the biggest rig and another vehicle. Each site has a set of FHUs on each side which allows you to enter your site from either direction. The well maintained park has clean restrooms, an indoor pool, nineteen cable TV channels, and good Wi-Fi. The staff is friendly. A possible negative is road traffic. It is located at the intersection US 12 and an industrial park road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very nice park. Great Verizon air card and phone. Very clean and neat. Staff was very friendly checking in. Has a lawn and cement patio for your site. Pool and hot tub area is enclosed and you see the tiles on the walls tells a lot of history. This park of the Lewis and Clark trail and they have nice story stamped in the cement sidewalk. You can also get the jet boat trip right at the end of campground entrance very convenient. We stayed here 3 nights in a travel trailer. Oh one other thing the sites are set up you can pull in either way with connections on either side for you. Good power supply for A/C as it hot here this week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
New and very clean park. Lots of pavement and no shade, very hot. Right next to Hwy 12, much traffic noise including some semis using Jake brakes. Wi-Fi was dead when we arrived, stayed so until (apparently) the weekday manager reset it. Disappointed considering the cost, we will probably not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$38
We stayed at this park after a very bad experience at the park down the road. The staff here was very friendly and courteous to my entire family. The accommodations at this park are great if you have children travelling with you or you just want to relax. They have many great amenities that include an indoor pool/spa with waterfall, ping pong, computer access, dog park, boardwalk along the river, and many nice full bathrooms with showers. They do not charge extra fees for children or pets and have large grassy areas at every site. They also have "patio" areas at every site with picnic tables which I found very nice for outdoor meals. All sites are level with full hook-ups. If we ever travel to this area again this is the park which we will be staying at. I highly recommend this park to anyone visiting this area, it is well worth the extra few dollars then the other parks in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Rate is daily rate with Escapees discount. Roads are asphalt, pads concrete. Nice wide sites with multiple hookup locations. Has traffic noise from nearby roads, but unless you spend all your time outside, is not that generally noticeable. Enjoyed their Lewis and Clark sidewalk, and also the great service at their office when we arrived without a reservation on a busy weekend when we discovered another nearby park we had planned to stay at was full. While it is certainly not a resort in the fullest sense of the term, it suited our needs and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
This is a beautiful campground in a poor location. It is at the intersection of highway 12 and the main bridge over the river. Trucks use their Jake brakes to stop at the intersection. It is set in an industrial area at least 2 miles from any services such as groceries or dining. Do not come here without a toad. The Highway department has a facility next door that starts their trucks at 5AM! If it were not for the location I would rate it a 10. I was rather put out in checking in as they had assigned the location at the time of my reservation to someone else. Assigned me a place four back from the water. Really, only four sites have a decent view of the water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Don't stay on the US 12 side. Noisy!!!! Typical concrete jungle. Yuppie heaven. Never again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were immaculate. We saw them being cleaned daily. Indoor pool was awesome. We have 2 young children and they enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Sites were very wide (could almost fit 2 RV's side by side) Picnic tables were provided. No fire pits. Right across the street from Walla Walla Community college (Clarkston campus) Plenty of places to go shopping. We walked along the dock and fed the ducks. No place to really "hike" or even go for a long walk. Fantastic views of river and hillside. Very clean park with some long term spaces. Cable was good about 10-15 channels. Internet was fast as we were close to club house. Not a whole lot for kids to do except the pools. We will be back for sure to enjoy the pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
Signage to campground was good. There was limited area to park and register. This is a small compact campground next to the river. It has wide paved access roads, concrete pads with grass and mainly pull-through sites. There are no trees. There is a slight slope on the pads. Services are well positioned for easy hook-up. As previous reviewers have said have choice of service hook-up so one can pull into sites either way. There is some road noise. There are good clubhouse facilities and it is excellent value for the money (On winter rate). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$21
This park is very well designed and built in 2006. Sewer hookups and water are on both sides so you can pull in either way. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Pool well maintained. There is a medium sized meeting room that wasn't being rented out that we used to lounge around. RV Park is fully paved with cement pads, tables and a grassy area at each site. Sites are divided into Zones. Zone 3 is back-in for smaller (30-35') RVs. Zone 1 sites are "suppose" to have a view of the river which isn't very scenic in my opinion to warrant the extra bucks. We chose Zone 2. The resort sits at a major truck junction so there is some road noise throughout the day starting at 6am. However, at night, everything is quiet. Rate reflects a one week stay with Escapees discount. We would camp here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Price paid was $32.40 plus 9% local sales tax, for a premium site with Good Sam discount. This place is immaculate and manicured. Would definitely stay here again to explore the area. Not sure the premium price tag is worth it unless you get one of the front row sites (1, 20, 30, or 40) - our view from site #41 was mostly blocked by a big SUV and trailer. The water is a bit in the distance, but it was nice even to have a glimpse of it. Best wifi we have ever had in a commercial campground. Amazing bathrooms - check out their website. In most places you would pay a lot more than this for this level of "resort". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Outstanding resort. Concrete pads, roads all paved and in excellent condition. Lush grass between sites and around perimeter. No dust or gravel areas to be found. It abuts the marina and river. Something that I have never seen is dual hookups for the sites. We had our choice as to which way we pulled into the site, the site actually has four sewer drains to pick from, two on each side, front and back. Electric, water and cable are also on both sides. WiFi is very strong from site. This is without a doubt one of the top parks in the area. We drove by a couple of others and they do not compare. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
We stayed here for a week. The management was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed ourselfs. They have a pool and a hot tub. Very well maintained. There is a restaurant on the property. Good food. We would stay here again when we come this way. They have a monthly rate of $299. All sites are wide with plenty of space between sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Very well kept, friendly hosts, nice river front view, pool & hot tub are nice restrooms and showers are clean. 3 washers and dryers- work very good- a Good Sam campground. The only drawbacks are there is no shade and the pavement tends to get extremely hot, was 113* F when we were there, also highway runs close but the noise tapers off at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com